Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express Cleveland Downtown

629 Euclid Avenue , Cleveland, Ohio 44114

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
90%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 625 reviews
90%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

625reviews

  • 5 Stars
    391
  • 4 Stars
    141
  • 3 Stars
    39
  • 2 Stars
    33
  • 1 Stars
    21

Great People

By

May 21, 2021

IDK what the angry man (rlman) is talking about. Sounds to me he likes to hear himself complain. Boy he gives the "spire" members a bad name! This hotel and their staff are amazing. They upgraded me to a Whirlpool and let me check out late. I loved having hot things to eat for breakfast too! Thanks everyone at the hotel and keep up the good work!

Read More
Read Less

Thankful

By

November 19, 2019

There was a mix up with our reservation, and we thought we were not going to be able to stay here because there was a Browns home game that night. However, Alyssa and Jasmine came to our rescue by working to find us a room at their hotel. It was a huge blessing because all our plans for our stay revolved around the hotel’s location. Thank you, ladies, for your efforts to get us a room and for providing us with an excellent stay.

Read More
Read Less

Best Customer Service

By

August 19, 2019

What a great group of people, I must say my experiences dealing with Hotel Staff is usually not 5 stars but after being at this Holiday Inn Express I will say it was well earned. When we arrived, it was a busy but not once did I feel that we rushed or waiting excessively. I loved that this is not your typical hotel and the history behind it was cool! Hotel's in general do not really impress me as long as they are clean and well maintained. Service is something altogether different because it sets the tone of my stay and I was not let down. Once I arrived Tammi (at the desk) made sure I had everything I needed and asked what brought me to Cleveland - nice touch and when I asked the location of places I was handed a map (by the man working security) along with verbal directions. He also gave us a few tips when walking around downtown. I then asked for a few suggestions where the kids could eat and was given suggestions by Tammi and Michelle who were both working at the front desk. The next day when we were leaving we again continued to receive good customer service, which seems to come from employees who like their jobs and what they do.

I told Tammi that don't usually write reviews but after my experience I will definitely spread the word that the Holiday Inn Express Cleveland is very personable and it exceeded my expectations. (Tammi mentioned she is also trying to get employee of the month - I hope you get it).

I did not eat breakfast while at the hotel because the race I signed up for was at the same time breakfast was being served at the hotel but I did stop by the breakfast area before the race and was able to get some fruit which I ate afterward in my room.

I do wish the diner inside the hotel was open on weekends but it didn't change my opinion of our stay.

Read More
Read Less

Unaccommodating Staff, confortable bed.

By

May 13, 2019

Despite our check in time being scheduled at 3pm, our room was not ready until 530pm. The staff showed no empathy and simply told us that ‘we can cancel for no charge’ or that ‘they have the right to evict us’. The staff was simply not accommodating, and unapologetic. I also have a 30 dollar charge to my credit card that is unexplained. We left the room clean and were out by check out time. Will not recommend and will not stay again.

Read More
Read Less

An unexpected fantastic experience!!

By

October 20, 2014

club

We booked our room on a very busy night when every other hotel was overbooked. We paid just a little more than we wanted to, but, boy were we overwhelmed by the facility, the room, and the service! We thought that the desk had made a mistake and booked us in the penthouse....our room was the nicest we have had in 45 years of marriage!! Kudos to Holiday Inn Express. Who would have thought?? Bonus......walking distance to 4th Street in Cleveland!! WIN/WIN!!

Read More
Read Less

great staff

By

October 20, 2014

club

I stayed at the holiday inn downtown cleveland on oct. 11 and 12th, the staff (exspecially autum )on the desk was very friendly and cortious, the room was clean and beds were comfortable, i can;t wait to go there again, wakind distance to all attractons, best location in town, but don;t tell anyone, i want to be sure to get a room next time.

Read More
Read Less

Huge rooms and beautiful hardwood floors

By

October 17, 2014

platinumelite

The hotel is centrally located. The staff was very friendly and gave great suggestions for restuarants and bars.
The room was huge and the hardwood floors were beautiful. I would highly recommend this hotel!

Posted byHotelStaff
October 22, 2014
Anonymous, Thank you for staying with us and for taking to time to review our hotel. I am so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and would recommend us. We are looking forward to seeing you again soon! Yours in Hospitality, Maria Rose Puliafico Guest Relations Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great Location

By

October 17, 2014

club

The Holiday Inn Express in Cleveland was a perfect location for our visit to Cleveland. Lots of great restaurants and bars within walking distance. Hotel staff were friendly and efficient. Loved the hardwood floors in all the rooms and lobby. Beds were very comfortable. All in all a great place to stay.

Read More
Read Less

GREAT choice of hotels!

By

October 17, 2014

We were in town for a Browns game and we usually stay at another hotel, however it was booked and very expensive jacked up prices for the remaining few rooms. We found this Holiday Inn Express literally one block down the street at a much better price! Love the feel of the hotel-it's an old bank that has been renovated. The rooms have hard wood floors, high ceilings, and extremely comfortable beds. Hotel is very close proximity to all the bars and restaurants on 4h street....def will be back to this hotel the next time I'm in Cleveland!

Read More
Read Less

Great room. Clean and spacious.

By

October 17, 2014

club

Everyone I encountered was very friendly and helpful. The girl that checked us in was excellent. If she ever moves to southeast Connecticut I would hire her in a second. I do not recall her name but we checked into room 311 on 10/11. Please thank all the staff for me. Fitness center could use some more free weights.

Read More
Read Less

Beautiful hotel and great location.

By

October 17, 2014

club

We loved our stay at the Holiday Inn Express. This is a very unique looking hotel with a beautiful room. The beds were very comfortable. When we arrived, the staff were very friendly and very helpful. We loved the location and proximity to the downtown venues we wanted to see, including the Quicken Loans Arena and the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame, which was a slightly farther walk.

Read More
Read Less

Great hotel

By

October 16, 2014

club

My husband and I have been staying at this hotel about once a year for the last 3 years. We love the downtown feel of this location, and the rooms are so trendy, and comfortable.

The parking situation is fantastic, especially if attending a Browns game, as we did.

My only complaint is that the fitted sheet tends to not stay on the bed, and this has been a recurring issue each time we stay.

Read More
Read Less