Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Knoxville-Clinton

111 Hillvale Road , Clinton, Tennessee 37716

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
96%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.7

based on 169 reviews
96%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

169reviews

  • 5 Stars
    136
  • 4 Stars
    23
  • 3 Stars
    5
  • 2 Stars
    3
  • 1 Stars
    2

Worst people ever

By

March 15, 2020

Stayed with my partner and our four kids on the way to Florida. Left my purse in the room. Called to see if we could come back and get it and it miraculously wasn’t there. MIKE at the front desk didn’t even apologize or take a second to question his staff just was rude on the phone and yelled and told us to never question the integrity of his staff. Glad we didn’t stay TWO nights and have the cleaner or him himself !!!come in and steal more. Any business would want to know if their staff or reception!!! Was a thief. Stole our vacation money and our extra van key. I don’t know how people live with themselves. Posting this all over fb.

Read More
Read Less

pleasnt

By

July 12, 2019

club

Good location for stop over for trip to Georgia , Staff was friendly and accomodating . Rooms were comfortable and clean , pool water very warm , but was a little disappointed because I thought there was a hot tub which there seemed to have a spot where one was, but the pool was so warm it was enjoyable all the same. Would stay there again.

Read More
Read Less

Consistent great service

By

October 20, 2014

Excellent experience, as usual. I typically always use Holiday Inn Express while travelling

Read More
Read Less

Staff and Room

By

October 16, 2014

club

The staff were very friendly and accommodating. The rooms were very clean and beds comfortable. I would definitely recommend this hotel and would use it again.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 20, 2014
Dear Bluegrass14, Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback! We certainly hope you will stay with us again, and we appreciate you!
Read More
Read Less

Nice Hotel

By

October 15, 2014

I had an enjoyable stay at this hotel. The room was clean, the staff were friendly. I would suggest this hotel to others.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 20, 2014
We appreciate your review, rpsjimj, and we thank you for staying with us!
Read More
Read Less

My Favorite Holiday Inn Express

By

October 15, 2014

club

I love staying here. The people are always fantastic and the atmosphere is great. On this particular visit there was a band playing nice music in the lobby and cake and desserts provided by someone. Everyone is always accommodating and super friendly here. My cousin stayed as well and they gave an excellent recommendation for a place to eat too. I have always been impressed with the management and staff at this facility

Posted byHotelStaff
October 20, 2014
Dear belaine, You must have stayed with us during the Museum of Appalachia's Fall Homecoming! We invited some of the musicians to play in the lobby each night, and we're so glad you enjoyed it. We love that you love our hotel, and we certainly hope to see you again soon. Thank you for your review!
Read More
Read Less

Top of the line.

By

October 09, 2014

club

I have stayed at HI Express hotels for many years all over the world and this was one of the best. I was surprised that a hotel of this caliber was in such a small town. Amy checked me in and out the next morning, and she is the best. Chianne took care of breakfast and it was great. Fresh and plenty. She, also, bakes a mean M&M cookie. Thanks all!! It was an end to a great vacation.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 13, 2014
Dear alan1966, Fantastic! We've shared your kind comments with our staff, and we thank you for taking the time to recognize our employees. We work hard every day to provide the best service we can, and we appreciate your choosing to stay with us! Please come see us again!
Read More
Read Less

Love this place!

By

October 09, 2014

Love this hotel - the location is perfect! The staff was very nice and welcoming.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 13, 2014
Thank you, Azura! We appreciate your review!
Read More
Read Less

This hotel had everything we needed

By

October 09, 2014

The staff was very friendly. We loved that the hotel offered complimentary wifi and breakfast. The breakfast had both cold and hot items, and my family was very satisfied with the selections. There was plenty of seating in the breakfast area. There was a second television in the suite area where the fold-out couch was located. This worked very well for my family. I was very glad to have a microwave, coffee maker, mini-frig, ironing board, and hair dryer all supplied in the room. And lastly, my youngest son was very excited that there was an indoor/outdoor pool. We were very pleased with our stay, and will plan to come again.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 13, 2014
Dear denise2911, Reviews like yours absolutely make our day! We're so very pleased that you enjoyed our facilities, and we thank you for providing your feedback. We hope to see you again soon!
Read More
Read Less

Great staff

By

October 07, 2014

club

I can't say enough about the ladies (late night and morning shift) that helped us! THEY ARE AWESOME!!!

Posted byHotelStaff
October 09, 2014
Thank you, Kathyd266! We've shared your comments with our staff, and we hope you'll come back and see us again soon!
Read More
Read Less

Great Stay

By

October 01, 2014

club

This location is well kept and updated and offered great amenities.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 03, 2014
Thanks, JW22! We appreciate it, and we thank you for staying with us!
Read More
Read Less

Great service, great location, clean and comfortable

By

September 30, 2014

club

Traveling from Indianapolis to Columbia South Carolina. Chose this hotel because it was located conveniently for an overnight stay, was priced less than the hotels in Knoxville nearby. Hotel was easy to find from the interstate, we were promptly greeted by staff and quickly registered. Hotel lobby, room, breakfast areas were all well furnished and decorated, clean and comfortable. We did not use the pool or fitness center, but we did take a look at them and they were also very clean and inviting. Noticed an area to relax outside off the breakfast room that looked very comfortable.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 03, 2014
Thank you so much, nursetammy! Please come back and see us again soon!
Read More
Read Less