Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express Columbia

1561 Halifax Drive , Columbia, Tennessee 38401

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
93%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 119 reviews
93%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

119reviews

  • 5 Stars
    80
  • 4 Stars
    28
  • 3 Stars
    5
  • 2 Stars
    2
  • 1 Stars
    4

No Towels

By

July 27, 2021

club

Stayed at Holiday Inn Express Columbia
1561 Halifax Drive , Columbia, Tennessee 38401 for 3 nights. Had insufficient number of towels and wash cloths for our stay. Phoned the desk to ask for towels for Sunday/Monday morning prior to check out. Asked to look in the hallway to see if housekeeping there. I did. Reported yes. Asked should I ask for towels. Chrissy said no, she'd notify them. On way out of hotel Sunday morning, spoke to Dee about the towels, no problem, they will be in the room. Got back to hotel around 8pm and no towels. The clerk said they had a full house last night. I suggested they go get the items from a unused room. BUT...All they could provide were 3 bathmats and a bath towel for the two of us. Forget trying to wash with a bathmat!

First night, our neighbor was noisy. Second night a child was running up above, so not able to relax as we wished. Upon checking out on Monday, I asked for a receipt by email. I have yet to receive. This experience was disappointing.

It is a non smoking facility but smokers were out and about the property and cigarette butts were evident, there was no receptacle for them that I could see. So, on the ground they went.

Read More
Read Less

Not a good start

By

June 24, 2020

Room was clean as expected and comfortable beds but feel the room was a bit over priced. Understand the changes because of covid and your grab and go breakfast was as good as could be expected under the circumstances. I have worked for the Holiday Inn brand for years and as a retiree we travel a lot and you should be glad I was not an inspector. I WAITED AT THE FRONT DESK FOR OVER 15 MINUTES WITHOUT ANYONE AT THE FRONT DESK!!!!!!!!! if I hadn't already had reservations I would have left. It also made me feel as if something may be wrong. The young lady finally came and said she was sorry she was fixing some exercise equipment. This was at regular check in time. WHY WAS THIS SO IMPORTANT AS THE POOL AREA AND BREAKFAST AREA WERE CLOSED BECAUSE OF COVID SO WHY WAS THE EXERCISE EQUIPMENT SO IMPORTANT? I got the impression she was the only employee on the property and didn't see anyone else until the morning. Not exactly employee fault...…. as management you should realize you could have had another person paid for by the seven or eight calls that were not answered when I was waiting which were probably reservations and you should think of the safety of your employees.

Read More
Read Less

Stay elsewhere

By

September 18, 2019

We are loyal Holiday Inn Express customers, multiple stays per month due to work travel. This was by far worst I have stayed at. Front desk was rude and unhelpful. Room was not clean enough, faucet was coming out of wall in tub, toilet was not bolted to ground properly and the outlet in bathroom did not work. All night there was slamming of doors, called down to have it addressed and nothing was done. Coffee was cold and old at 6:30 am. Asked 4 times for a late check out, twice on phone before we arrived and twice while there. Came back from race at 11am to find key not working and front desk had forgotten. Unbelievable. Dealing with IHG customer service is a total nightmare. There are two other hotels beside this one, I recommend staying at one of those instead.

Read More
Read Less

Room confusion and guest above my room

By

August 06, 2019

We checked in and when we opened the door to the room, the smell was overwhelming. They apparently cleaned the carpet that day, still had drying blowers in the room. They smell of the chemicals was overwhelming and took our breaths away. We were moved to another room.
In the new room, we got settled in and quickly went to bed after hours on the road. Gymnastics class started in the room above ours. We called the front desk and ask them to do something. Thirty minutes, the gymnastics were still in full swing. I dressed and went down stairs to again ask that something be done. I was then told they had no way of knowing which room it would be coming from. I suggested she go upstairs and see if she could hear it. She then decided she may be able to tell what room it would be reviewing the guest list. Thirty minutes later we finally got some quite and were able to sleep.
As suggestion to parents when staying in any hotel with your children, please don't let them go wild and disrupt the peace and quite of guests surrounding your room.

Read More
Read Less

Columbia TN Holiday Express

By

October 10, 2014

club

The hotel was clean and the front desk staff was very friendly.
The breakfast was okay but I was on a diet and could not sample very much. Would rather have a fresh waffle than the pancakes they offered but as I said, I did not eat that stuff. Had a Choboni Yogurt, a banana and some type of prefabricated omelete thing.

The only issue was the fitness center. The door was propped open and since it is located right next to the pool, the room was hot and very humid. Once I shut the door, it cooled down quickly enough. The elliptical machine was Precor, good stuff, but the right side moving handle was loose.

Mattress was comfortable and it was quiet.

I will stay here each time i visit Columbia.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 13, 2014
Dear Cappysbeau, Thank you for staying with us at Holiday Inn Express Columbia, TN. We appreciate you taking the time to review your recent stay. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your visit to our hotel, and appreciate your compliments of our property and staff. Thank you for informing us of the issue with the elliptical machine, this issue has now been resolved. We are glad to hear you will be back at our property in the future, and we look forward to seeing you again. Thank you
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable Stay

By

October 08, 2014

Nice and clean, convenient to interstate. Breakfast was good. Overall a pleasant experience.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 13, 2014
Dear Rodney322, Thank you for staying with us at Holiday Inn Express Columbia, TN. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, and were able to enjoy some of our amenities such as the complimentary breakfast. We hope to be considered again during your next visit to the area. Thank you
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable

By

October 08, 2014

club

Bed was comfortable; and front desk and breakfast staff were efficient and responsive.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 13, 2014
Dear David1943, Thank you for choosing Holiday Inn Express Columbia, TN. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We appreciate your compliments of our property and staff. We hope to be considered again in your future travels to the area. Thank you
Read More
Read Less

Clean and Comfortable

By

October 06, 2014

club

Very clean well kept hotel. Rooms and bathrooms were clean and very well maintained. Staff was courteous and complimentary breakfast was excellent.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 10, 2014
Dear Bob44, Thank you for choosing Holiday Inn Express Columbia, TN. We appreciate you taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We appreciate your compliments of our staff and property. We hope to be considered again in your future travels to the area. Thank you again
Read More
Read Less

Great place to stay!

By

October 03, 2014

club

Enjoyed the stay. I think your survey is too long.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 08, 2014
Dear Joe Leo, Thank you for staying with us at Holiday Inn Express Columbia, TN. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to be considered again in your future travels to the area. Thank you again.
Read More
Read Less

overall experience was not satisfactory for a good nights sleep

By

October 02, 2014

club

See other written posts pertaining to sleeping conditions and elevator use.

Read More
Read Less

Gluten Free Options

By

October 01, 2014

club

We have to eat Gluten Free and finally a hotel offers muffins and bagels for breakfast. We were so excited. The staff and accommodations at the Columbia Holiday Inn Express were great. The staff were so nice and helpful. The room was everything we could ask for and more.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 03, 2014
Dear Ap8r, Thank you for staying with us at Holiday Inn Express Columbia, TN. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and were able to benefit from our new gluten free breakfast options. We appreciate your compliments of our staff and property. We hope you will be back to see us again during your future travels to the area. Thank you
Read More
Read Less

COLUMBIA TN

By

September 29, 2014

I will use this facility again. This was a very nice HIE and the only two non-positve comment was the dimness of the lighting in the room even with the lamps on and the level of noise I was able to hear from the adjacent room as well as the room above. Since I travel a lot and stay in hotels I would judge the amount of noise that "came through/into" the room to be well above normal.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 03, 2014
Dear wolf58, Thank you for choosing Holiday Inn Express Columbia, TN. We appreciate you taking the time to review your stay with us. We are sorry to hear that you experienced an issue with the lighting and noise level in your room. We hope you were able to enjoy your stay with us and we hope you will be back to stay with us again so we can provide you with a better experience. Thank you
Read More
Read Less