Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Cookeville

1228 Bunker Hill Road , Cookeville, Tennessee 38506

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
91%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 149 reviews
91%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

149reviews

  • 5 Stars
    93
  • 4 Stars
    36
  • 3 Stars
    11
  • 2 Stars
    4
  • 1 Stars
    5

Great room bad service

By

October 07, 2019

Elevator didnt work half of the time so I got to pack my families stuff up to the third floor by using the stairs. A staff member was rude to my son at breakfast. Do not plan to go back.

Read More
Read Less

Great location, easy to find.

By

October 17, 2014

Quiet rooms, no noise from within the hotel. Well lit parking area and staff was very friendly and helpful.

Read More
Read Less

Cookeville HIE

By

October 16, 2014

platinumelite

Great room that was clean, bed was very comfortable. Staff was curtious and made sure that i was offered everything that I needed for my stay. I highly recommend this hotel and will stay there again if i do get a chance.

Read More
Read Less

repairs needed

By

October 16, 2014

club

several pieces of furniture needed to be replacement and things like wallpaper peeling in the bathroom should be in constant repair and not left peeling off of the wall ...does not make a good impression at all. air unit was very noisey.

I know this is a minor issue but the tv could not be moved/angled. you could only watch tv if you were in the bed; if you were at the desk or using the chair in the room you could not see the tv.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 20, 2014
Thanks for your comments, we are currently in the process of updating the hotel. I hope to have this finished by spring. Please come back an give us another try as for the TV not moving we currently don't have them mounted an my guess it was just the anti slip on the bottomed of the TV not being able to move easily. Again please come give us another try. Thanks for your business an your comments.
Read More
Read Less

Very clean

By

October 15, 2014

club

Nice motel. Beds were comfortable and was overall
very clean. Mack the desk clerk is always helpful and willing to help the customers.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 20, 2014
Thanks for your comments, they mean so much to our staff. I will make sure they know about them. Especially Max.
Read More
Read Less

Pleased With Our Stay

By

October 14, 2014

The hotel was clean and newer. The bed was comfortable and we had our choice of pillows--firm and soft. A microwave and refrigerator were provided in the room. The breakfast food was wonderful! We had a large variety of food to choose from and plenty of dining space. Apples were provided throughout the day! We loved our room! It was nice and quiet, so we felt rested after an afternoon nap and after a good night's sleep. The guy at the front desk was very friendly. We're already planning to stay at this hotel again when we're in the area!

Posted byHotelStaff
October 20, 2014
Thanks for your generous comments. I will make sure the staff has read this, it as others means so much to them. Looking for to serving you again at our Express.
Read More
Read Less

Check In not friendly

By

October 09, 2014

platinumelite

As I approached the counter, I was asked "name?" The clerk proceeded to type and retrieve my reservation and told me my room number and internet access code as he handed me the room cards. No "hello, welcome, or thanks for being a Platinum Member" Maybe he was having a bad day. The room was clean and breakfast was fine. We did miss seeing the early Christmas decorations that were up last year at this time.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 13, 2014
I am sorry you had a unfriendly greeting from one of my staff. I am bring this up in a meeting today so we can correct this issue asap. Thanks for letting me know.
Read More
Read Less

Good place to stay in Cookeville

By

October 09, 2014

club

Nothing negative to say about the Cookeville Holiday Inn Express. Convenient, congenial and helpful staff, squeaky clean, very comfortable beds. The breakfast, well, it's HI Express, so you know not to expect a gourmet meal, but the breakfast bar was good quality, well-stocked and well-tended. Surrounding businesses and nearby I-40 might give some very light sleepers a problem, but comfy beds took care of that. Overall it's a good place to stay when you're in the area. I recommend it.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 12, 2014
Thanks for taking the time for your wonderful comments.
Read More
Read Less

Cookeville stay

By

October 01, 2014

club

I would like for them to have had a guest shuttle to nearby restaurants. We had to wait nearly an hour for a taxi.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 03, 2014
Thank you for the suggestion. We are always looking for ways to improve our service to our guest and perhaps this is something we can fix for future stays. We hope you will visit us again.
Read More
Read Less

Great room and clean!

By

September 30, 2014

Room was outstanding and even though it is next to a truck stop I could not hear a thing. Breakfast was great and actually had somewhat of a variety.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 03, 2014
Thank you for the great comments! We always like hearing how our guest enjoyed their stay. We hope to see you again.
Read More
Read Less

Great place great people

By

September 29, 2014

club

I had a great experience at this hotel and have always had great experiences with Holiday Inn's in the past.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 01, 2014
Thank you for the great review! We hope to see you again soon.
Read More
Read Less

room is nice however

By

September 29, 2014

but the front desk service was rather lacking. lacking of security questions for guests.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 01, 2014
Thank you for bringing this to our attention. Management will be having a meeting with all front desk staff to make sure everyone is clear and up to date on standard security procedure when it comes to room access and guest anonymity.
Read More
Read Less