Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Coralville

970 25th Ave. , Coralville, Iowa 52241

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
94%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 171 reviews
94%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

171reviews

  • 5 Stars
    135
  • 4 Stars
    22
  • 3 Stars
    7
  • 2 Stars
    4
  • 1 Stars
    3

Clean room and great guest services

By

June 02, 2022

club

Had to switch rooms immediately after checking in because the room booked had a bad odor, however guest services was prompt in accommodating us. The complementary breakfast was fresh and good.

Read More
Read Less

Won’t be returning

By

July 15, 2021

Was extremely underwhelmed with this hotel. First off, we were staying due to visiting a patient at the U of I hospital for the weekend. This hotel is listed on the hospitals handout as offering a discount if visiting a patient, yet they refused to to honor a discount, stating it was because “it was the weekend and they were so booked up”. Upon arrival I was told they were short on housekeeping. There was only one elevator for the whole hotel, so we spent much of our time standing around waiting for it with other guests. Our room (king suite) did not have a single overhead light in it, so we relied on the windows mostly for light. After the sun went down it was extremely dark. The furniture was not in great shape, and the pullout couch was awful and threadbare. There was also dust on many surfaces in the room, and the carpet was dirty and left my child’s feet black after about 15 minutes of being barefoot on it. If we had been in a different situation I would have absolutely asked for a refund and relocated. The only perk was the breakfast was decent, and my children enjoyed the pool.

Read More
Read Less

Lots of room with pool

By

October 19, 2014

club

The size of the room was exceptional loved the idea of the king bed and couch with table. Hope to come back for son's wedding and bring the family! Next to the mall and Costco!! Lots of family restaurants around.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 22, 2014
I am so pleased to hear how much you enjoyed the complimentary upgrade to our Executive Suite! This room is by far our most popular room type and I am glad it suited your needs so well. We would love to see you again during such a joyous occasion for your family! We look forward to seeing you soon. Sincerely, Amanda Turner Assistant General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Quiet night in a clean room

By

October 19, 2014

platinumelite

Love this hotel- my expectations are always exceeded!

Posted byHotelStaff
October 21, 2014
I am so happy to hear at we are able to make your stays with us so enjoyable! We look forward to another opportunity to have you as our guest. Sincerely, Amanda Turner Assistant General Manager
Read More
Read Less

nice room good service

By

October 18, 2014

platinumelite

hotel presentation was good.
desk staff were friendly and helpful.
room was clean and comfortable.
breakfast was good and food was hot.
coffee was good.

Read More
Read Less

ease of making reservation

By

October 16, 2014

I made the reservation online and was not informed that the entire amount would be prepaid and non-refundable until it was finished.. I will NEVER book a Holiday Inn online again.! And - the price was way over what we paid at the other HI on our return trip in Burlington.

Read More
Read Less

Great Experience

By

October 11, 2014

platinumelite

We always stay at HIE when we travel. We are always treated very well. The food is Wonderful!

We have many dr appts in Iowa City, so we always stay at this HIE. We recommend it to friends who will be going to this area.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 14, 2014
We are so happy to be able to provide a great experience during your time away from home. We enjoy having you as our guests and look forward to your next visit! Sincerely, Amanda Turner Assistant General Manager
Read More
Read Less

friendly helpful staff

By

October 09, 2014

club

this was a busy and yet well run holiday inn. a very good location in regards to restaurants and shopping. we were very pleased with our whole experience.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 14, 2014
I am so pleased to hear how much you enjoyed your stay! We do stay pretty busy but our staff is dedicated to taking the time to make each guest feel appreciated (because you are!). They will enjoy reading your comments. Thank you for the feedback and we look forward to seeing you again soon. Sincerely, Amanda Turner Assistant General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great for U of Iowa visit

By

October 09, 2014

platinumelite

We were touring the U of Iowa campus with my two teenage daughters and wife. Came in late, so it was right to bed for an early wake up for the campus tour. Breakfast was good. Hotel was quiet and good for sleeping.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 14, 2014
I hope you enjoyed your tour of the University. This is such a wonderful community and I am happy you were able to get a good night's sleep before exploring it. We would love to see you again the next time you are in the Iowa City/Coralville area! Sincerely, Amanda Turner Assistant General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Excellent experience

By

October 08, 2014

club

Room was clean and comfortable, they have special amenities like happy hour from 5-7 pm including snacks and can provide free access to other fitness gym. Beds have several pillows with different comfort type. Hotel is located next to a shopping mall, and several restaurants that you can go walking.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 14, 2014
I am glad you were able to enjoy many of the additional amenities we offer our guests. We are fortunate to have such a convenient location and our evening reception is a wonderful way for us to get to know our valued guests like you! We hope to see you again soon. Sincerely, Amanda Turner Assistant General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great Place

By

October 08, 2014

We stayed here on our way home from Colorado to Michigan. As is always the case, this HIE was a great stop. Always consistent no matter where they are, this HIE was no exception. The staff, grounds, room and breakfast were exactly what I have come to expect from HIE hotels. I would highly recommend this hotel if you are in the Iowa City area.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 14, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay with us. I am so pleased to hear how much you enjoyed this stop on your way home. We would welcome the opportunity to serve you again anytime! Sincerely, Amanda Turner Assistant General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great Stay

By

October 08, 2014

The front desk person was really great to deal with, happy and cheerful. The room was as usual, and the property was in really great shape. Just reinforces why I use IHG for the majority of my stays.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 14, 2014
Thank you for your kind review. Our staff prides themselves on their service and they will be delighted to hear you enjoyed conversing with them! We appreciate your loyalty and look forward to seeing you again soon. Sincerely, Amanda Turner Assistant General Manager
Read More
Read Less