Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Council Bluffs - Conv Ctr Area

2211 South 32nd Street , Council Bluffs, Iowa 51501

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
90%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 128 reviews
90%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

128reviews

  • 5 Stars
    86
  • 4 Stars
    25
  • 3 Stars
    10
  • 2 Stars
    2
  • 1 Stars
    5

One of the best Holiday inn expresses

By

April 27, 2021

I did not get a request for feedback for our stay at the council bluff IA holiday inn express like I do at most holiday inns, but I had to take a moment to let you know what a great place this one is. It all started with Josh who made our reservation and checked us in - super nice guy. The grounds were emasculate, the inside was clean and very well kept. Close to restaurants and the interstate. Give Josh a raise, he made us feel welcome and took good care of us and our puppy. We only stay at holiday inns when travel without our camper.
Thanks Josh, you made our day.

Dennis Nussbaum

Read More
Read Less

Traveling for Soccer

By

October 16, 2014

club

Very nice, clean and quiet hotel. The rooms were spacious and the breakfast offered a variety. The common areas were open and clean. The pool couldn't been a bit bigger to accommodate the smaller swimmers vs. the bigger swimmers but overall great experience.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 20, 2014
Dear SCRMOM- Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your great stay at the Holiday Inn Express. I know being a sports mom your time is limited as is so again thank you. I'm so happy that you experienced the hard work of our hotel staff. Each day they work extremely hard to make our guest happy and comfortable. We look forward to having you and your family as guest again in the future.
Read More
Read Less

Quiet and clean hotel with friendly staff.

By

October 16, 2014

club

Chose hotel due to proximity to Omaha and good price. Free breakfast, friendly staff, quiet, and a clean hotel were all a bonus. Also conveniently located near restaurants, next to a movie theater and also a huge casino. Would definitely stay here again.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 20, 2014
Dear Marie002- Thank you for kind words regarding our hotel. I'm pleased that we met all your expectations from check in to check out. We look forward to having you as a guest again in the future at the Holiday Inn Express.
Posted byHotelStaff
October 20, 2014
Dear Marie002- I'm pleased to hear that your stay met your expectations all the way from check in to check out. We look forward to your stay again in the future at the Holiday Inn Express in Council Bluffs.
Read More
Read Less

nice hotel

By

October 10, 2014

club

Nice express inn, great breakfast. Can be noisy with train traffic at times.

Read More
Read Less

Great Service Awesome Breakfast Choices

By

October 09, 2014

Attendants were accommodating and respectful.
Facilities were clean and modern.
Bed and Pillows were awesome
GREAT nights Rest.

Read More
Read Less

Wonderful Stay in Council Bluffs

By

October 08, 2014

club

Great little hotel with a very attentive staff. Matt at the front desk was very welcoming and a nice smiling face to see after 10 hours on the road.

Be sure to go to Tish's for dinner - only about a mile away with wonderful food.

Read More
Read Less

Nice stay

By

October 07, 2014

platinumelite

I have stayed here several times. Always clean and friendly.
Lots of restaurants and stores within easy drive.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed

By

October 06, 2014

club

Excellent service.
Very nice room
Excellent bed
Excellent breakfast
Friendly and attentive staff

Only negative aspect of my stay was the guest washer/dryer. Washer had a poor spin cycle and 1 washer/dryer not sufficient numbers for guests.

Read More
Read Less

Long day, great night.

By

October 06, 2014

platinumelite

As I have come to expect with Holiday Inn Express stays, it was a great stay starting with my greeting from staff upon arrival. Rooms are quite, comfortable at a very fair rate. Always stay here when in the Bluffs area for either business or pleasure.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 08, 2014
Dear Huck42- One thing I like about the Express family is that we are very consistent across the board. You know exactly what your getting when you see the green and blue sign. A warm welcome and smiling faces will always be ready for your arrival. Thanks for the review and have a great day!
Read More
Read Less

Great Place

By

October 06, 2014

The staff is excellent. They are very courtious. I had an issue with my TV and they had a repairman there in minutes. When they were not able to fix it they quickly moved me to another room.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 08, 2014
Dear Fryman- Thank you for taking the time and telling us about our amazing staff. They are very hard workers and they always put the guest first above anything else. I apologize that your TV did not work, however it makes me extremely happy that our staff got the issue corrected to your satisfaction. I know issues come up from time to time but I would like to think that we separate ourselves from everyone on how we problem resolve for our guest.. I hope to see you during your next stay with us in Council Bluffs.
Read More
Read Less

comfortable hotel

By

October 01, 2014

club

Nice hotel and convenient location. Service was great and a friendly staff. Would definitely stay here again.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 07, 2014
Good Day Imkaggie- Thank you for your kind words about the Holiday Inn Express in Council Bluffs. I'm pleased your stay went well and look forward to you staying with us again in the future.
Read More
Read Less

great stay

By

September 30, 2014

club

I was very pleased with the experience i had while staying at the Council Bluff Holiday Inn Express. their overall service was excellent and I slept very comfortably. I recommend this hotel to everyone and will definitely go back there again when I'm in or near Council Bluff.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 07, 2014
WOW!!!! Thank you beidoun for your wonderful review. Reading this review makes me very proud as a Manager that we met your expectations on each level of your stay. Our team does a great job delivering the best service they can to all of our guest and it shows with this review. Thank you again and we can not wait to see you on your text trip.
Read More
Read Less