Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
71%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

3.7

based on 110 reviews
71%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

110reviews

  • 5 Stars
    31
  • 4 Stars
    40
  • 3 Stars
    20
  • 2 Stars
    9
  • 1 Stars
    10

Much better than expected

By

October 19, 2021

club

First time of using Holiday Inn / Holiday Inn Express and was a little daunted by some of the reviews but swayed to book by location and the price. So pleased I did. Booking on line easy, an email to front desk confirmed free parking for hotel guests. Parking easy, reception very helpful and checked the room was the type we wanted and offered to swap. Lovely room, clean and everything we needed. Later in the evening found no TV remote in the room but the deputy GM soon found us one without any problem. We were late down for breakfast next day but food was still available and tasty.
Checkout good, we would definitely use this chain again and recommend this hotel. Thanks

Read More
Read Less

No Hot Water at the Inn

By

October 18, 2014

club

No hot water in the morning at the Crewe Holiday Inn Express was anything but satisfactory, since the boiler failed during the night, and was unable to be resolved till after we left!

Posted byHotelStaff
October 21, 2014
Dear Phil McC Thank you for your comments. It was unfortunate that the boilers failed during the night resulting in no hot water in the hotel. Once the issue had been fixed the tanks can take an hour to heat back up. I do hope we can welcome you back in the future
Read More
Read Less

Great service, good staff and very clean.

By

October 13, 2014

On arrival the hotel looks a little cramped, placed between McDonalds and Enterprise Car Rental with the car park at the side and back of the hotel. However, once inside the hotel the service was excellent. Alex, in particular was excellent, nothing was too much trouble for him and he did everything possible to make our stay enjoyable. The hotel is very clean in both the public areas and the rooms. The room and the bed were very comfortable and modern. The breakfast is basic but well prepared. The rooms are excellent value for money. I wouldn't hesitate in recommending this particular Holiday Inn Express and would definitely stay there again.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 21, 2014
Dear Satisfied Customer 64 Thank you for your comments. Its great to see your stay was a great one, We look forward to welcoming you back in the future
Read More
Read Less

Very disapointing at IHG

By

October 08, 2014

I travel a lot around the world and I have not had an experience like this at one of the IHG properties. The guess experience rating says it all. Stay away from this property if you can, I know not many options in Crewe, so good luck.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 10, 2014
Dear CarnadaMan Thank you for your review. I'm sorry to read that your stay was a disappointing one and would like more information on the stay so that we can investigate and put right the problems. Please contact me at gm@hiexpresscrewe.co.uk
Read More
Read Less

A Pleasant Surprise.

By

October 01, 2014

club

Spacious comfortable Room even down to the choice of "Soft or Firm" Pillows, a Bathroom

Posted byHotelStaff
October 08, 2014
Dear The Groom Thank you for your review. I hope we can welcome you back in the future
Read More
Read Less

HI Crewe

By

September 30, 2014

club

sehr guter Service
freundliches Personal
Abendessen könnte mehr Auswahl bieten

Read More
Read Less

Nice room - shame about the noise level from McDonalds

By

September 26, 2014

Hasten to add that the staff and the service is excellent at this hotel - as is, or was the interior of the room. Major downside beeing the constant flow of traffic outside and boy racers till 3am for those unlucky to be put in even-numbered rooms to the front of the property. Next to no sleep first night, shattered all day. Bit more second night thanks to purchase of ear plugs.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 30, 2014
Dear Com4tablynum Thank you for your review, I'm sorry to read that there was issues with noise outside the hotel. We have passed the comments onto McDonalds to make sure that they are monitoring the car park to ensure that noise is kept to a minimum. I do hope we can welcome you back to the hotel in the future
Read More
Read Less

Polite staff

By

September 24, 2014

After reading many reviews of the local MacDonalds drive through keeping noise levels high, I was concerned a little but it was fine for us, we had a room overlooking the rear car park and it was very quiet, . Hotel very clean and staff very attentive, breakfast as expected for rate paid and set us up for the day, lots to choose from. Room was as I expected and I felt very good value for money. Only small niggle was comfort of mattresses we are of average size and we were amazed to see they were Hypnos mattresses, but both of us couldn't get comfy, this i think is down to us being spoilt at home. So on reflection - our one nights stay was excellent apart from the mattresses. Thank you staff at Crewe.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 26, 2014
Dear Shar777 Thank you for your review. I hope we can welcome you back to the hotel in the future
Read More
Read Less

lovely hotel

By

September 17, 2014

enjoyed my stay, lovely comfy room, very quiet, not far from the railway station.
not enough choice for breakfast please add bacon hash browns, grilled tomato and fried egg to the menu.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 20, 2014
Dear margerma Thank you for your review. The breakfast is a limited menu and that is down to the Express brand, This is so that every Holiday Inn Express Branded hotel offers the same breakfast throughout. We do welcome the feedback and it will be passed on to the Holiday Inn Express Brand Team to look at ways the breakfast could be improved
Read More
Read Less

Night in Crewe

By

September 16, 2014

club

Good staff, clean hotel and good location! Would stay again

Posted byHotelStaff
September 18, 2014
Dear Hallamk Thank you for your review, We look forward to welcoming you back in the future
Read More
Read Less

Pleasant, quiet stay

By

September 14, 2014

platinumelite

Hotel very close to Crewe Station so convenient. No problem with parking either and not too far from alternative places to eat. Art Deco front but very modern inside. Didn't sample the hotel food apart from breakfast of which the cooked items were a bit lukewarm. Overall pretty good stay and we would stay there again when in the area.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 18, 2014
Dear Janet30 Thank you for your review. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future
Read More
Read Less

poor internet and poor breakfast

By

September 11, 2014

club

Break fast is oki to poor quality, juice bar, yogurt finished by 7 AM!!!
Internet did not worked

Complained in written to Manager but not

Posted byHotelStaff
September 18, 2014
Dear Anonymous Thank you for your review. As previously discussed the internet was beyond the hotel control and took 10 days to install a new line. I hope we can welcome you back to the hotel in the future
Read More
Read Less