Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Charleston NW - Cross Lanes

410 New Goff Mountain Road , Cross Lanes, West Virginia 25313

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
95%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 172 reviews
95%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

172reviews

  • 5 Stars
    127
  • 4 Stars
    27
  • 3 Stars
    12
  • 2 Stars
    5
  • 1 Stars
    1

Great Service

By

August 19, 2021

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay! Staff was awsome and very nice. Room was spacious and very relaxing.

Read More
Read Less

Very Comfortable, large room, very clean

By

September 16, 2019

club

We've stayed in several hotels in the last 3 yrs and this was by far the best in those 3 years, including the MGM Grand in Vegas and Orlando convention hotels.

We'd originally booked a regular king-sized room as we usually do. When Emily from the front desk called the day before our arrival and asked if there was anything they could have ready for us in our room I asked for extra pillows. We chatted a few minutes and I explained this was to be a birthday get together with family for my husband's 60th. She upgraded us to the king-size with the jacuzzi tub. It was very thoughtful.

The bed was very comfortable for me, a little on the soft side for my husband, but still comfortable. Actually felt larger for some reason. Linens were crisp, not scratchy, and smelled clean. No fluffy smells.

The room was very clean, well-appointed and I really liked the bathroom size as well as the J.R. Watkins set up in the shower.

Breakfast was ok. The coffee was good. The egsgs/omelettes-not a fan. I'd have liked to have added regular oatmeal w/ fixings as I have found at a BW. I'd suggest a bananas and not just oranges-easier to eat and grab and go.
The set up flows nicely, enough room between the tables and the gentleman that maintained the bar was very cordial.

Read More
Read Less

Friendly staff but no room service

By

October 21, 2014

club

I spent two nights and my room was not cleaned on the second day. No fresh linens and bed was not made.

Read More
Read Less

Overnight stay

By

October 17, 2014

club

Excellent hotel, reasonable price, convenient location.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 21, 2014
Dear W.D.M Thank you for taking the time to write a review on our hotel. I am ecstatic we were able to meet your needs and expectations as a guest at our hotel. If there is ever anything I could do in the future to make your stay even better please contact me personally at davidw@holidayinncrosslanes.com David W Director of Sales
Read More
Read Less

Pleasing and comfortable

By

October 16, 2014

The hotel was clean, comfortable and worth the price. Stayed in Charleston on my way to Virginia from Ohio. I choose to stay again on my return trip because my stay at the hotel was a pleasant one and a good value.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 21, 2014
Dear Djeane, Thank you for the kind words on our hotel. We pride ourselves on customer service and the guest experience at our hotel. I have scared your kind words with our staff and they couldn't have been happier. Hopefully we will see you again when passing through our area. If there is ever anything I could do to make your stay even better please contact me personally at davidw@holidayinncrosslanes.com David W Director of Sales
Read More
Read Less

ready and alert staff seemed to carry over to other guests

By

October 15, 2014

club

we didn't come in contact with a lot of staff, but of those we did, all seemed happy to work there. Earlier, I mentioned the front desk clerk, and then there was the lady doing the breakfast buffet. Not only friendly, but non-stop with cleaning, replenishing, and non-stop greeting and making everyone comfortable and satisfied. Even the housekeeping staff, just arriving, were fresh, alert, and so friendly.We hope to frequent Holiday Inn Express more often.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 21, 2014
Dear 12grand, I can't begin to thank you enough for taking the time to write such a kind review about our hotel. I have shared it with our staff and they were beyond happy. Customer service is our number one priority and being able to meet your needs means everything to us. If there is ever anything I can do to personally make your stay better, please contact me at davidw@holidayinncrosslanes.com. David W Director of Sales
Read More
Read Less

Great Service

By

October 15, 2014

club

Everything about the visit was excellent - staff, rooms, service. Would definitely come back and recommend to all my friends and family.

Read More
Read Less

uncomfortable bed

By

October 15, 2014

platinumelite

Bed was too mushy for sleeping. It took me by surprise considering the overall quality of the hotel. I spent the night sleeping on couch cushions laid out on the floor. Not my idea of a great way to celebrate 56th anniversary. However, my wife was able to endure the softness of her bed and got a good night's sleep.

Read More
Read Less

Clean and modern place to stay

By

October 13, 2014

Great location - near restaurants and highway. Was very impressed with modern and cleanliness of this location.

Read More
Read Less

great stay

By

October 12, 2014

new IH with the expected good quality and clean rooms. The only issue is the lighting in the bath is not as good as other IH locations we have stayed, very modern fixtures but they just did not light up the bath for shaving or my wife to get ready. they did have a nice evening reception for the guest, nice added bonus.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 15, 2014
Dear Khwork, Thank you for taking the time out of your day to write a review on our hotel. I am deeply sorry the bathroom lighting fell short of being perfect for your needs. I am personally looking into the lighting issue to see what changes we can make to improve it for every guest room in our hotel. If there is anything I could ever personally do to help please contact me at davidw@holidayinncrosslanes.com and I will be more than happy to help. David W Director of Sales
Read More
Read Less

Good value, location and facility

By

October 12, 2014

This HIE is definitely a good one. Have been to others that were usually just OK, but this one well exceeds that. The staff was tremendous and very attentive to our needs. Here 3 days and they were always welcoming and interested in helping. Rooms were large and accommodating (king suite - worth the price difference!). Found a little hair in the bathtub, but that tends to be the case most places I've been. Otherwise rooms were very well kept. Lobby clean and well lit. Coffee was always ready and decent. Gym and pool looked nice but didn't get to use them. Water is $2.00 a bottle which is silly to me, so stop by Walmart on your way (just up the road). For us, this is a good location close to where we were working. GPS couldn't find it, but the highway signs will guide you in (right behind Golden Corral - you gotta watch for the sign) Didn't find any epic food nearby, but only ate out twice (golden corral and Fridays).

Posted byHotelStaff
October 15, 2014
Dear Service Tech, Thank you for taking the time to write a review on our hotel. I am happy to hear our staff was able to treat you in a manner that exceeded all of your expectations. Our goal is to be different and set ourselves apart from every other hotel in our brand. I will relay your kind words to our staff. If there is anything I could ever do to help improve your stay at our hotel please don't hesitate to contact me personally at davidw@holidayinncrosslanes.com. David W Director of Sales
Read More
Read Less

Obscure and Unmarked Location

By

October 10, 2014

club

We had been driving for several hours and wanted to stay at a Holiday Inn Express. Stopped in Huntington, WV at Holiday Inn to inquire about an Express on our route. They checked availability in Cross Lanes and we got directions from them. When we got off the exit, we could not locate the motel. After driving in circles, we stopped to ask directions. It was less than a mile away. We still could not see a sign or the motel. Stopped a second time for directions and finally found the Holiday Inn Express.

My husband was upset that we didn't just stay at one of several other chains at that exit. The complete lack of signage resulted in difficulty finding the model and mood of the trip/evening as a result of this was unpleasant.

The clerk at the desk apologized and said it was their biggest complaint. Yes, I saw a sign on the interstate indicating a Holiday Inn Express at this exit but no directions. I can't image investing in this new property but leaving it unmarked.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 14, 2014
Dear Sue3754, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our hotel. I can't apologize enough for the difficulty on finding our location. Due to city ordinances, we are unable to put a large sign on the road making it easier to find our location. We are trying everything in our power to get this changed. If there is anything I can personally do to make your stay better when traveling to our location please don't hesitate to contact me personally at davidw@holidayinncrosslanes.com
Read More
Read Less