Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Custer

433 West Mount Rushmore Road , Custer, South Dakota 57730

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
96%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 191 reviews
96%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

191reviews

  • 5 Stars
    141
  • 4 Stars
    34
  • 3 Stars
    11
  • 2 Stars
    2
  • 1 Stars
    3

Balcony view

By

September 20, 2021

Paid and extra 20 bucks for a balcony thinking it would be of beautiful mountain on back side of hotel as pictures showed. When we got our room our balcony faced the parking lot and front highway. Asked for different room but was told no. Very disappointed.

Read More
Read Less

They Did Not Care

By

June 09, 2021

platinumelite

The room we had reserved months earlier was given to another guest. Our bed was too high for a 5'3 person", and i fell trying to get in bed. My husband called the front desk to alert them that an ambulance was on the way. We were never contacted by the front desk or management to inquire about my fall. Except for one person, the people at the front desk were very unfriendly. We wanted a lower bed and were given a room with a very lumpy sofa sleeper for the next two nights. The water on the third floor was lukewarm only and cold for bathing. We'll never return.

Read More
Read Less

Nice rooms, not so nice service

By

May 07, 2021

club

The room was very nice but top floor rooms are probably best - the sound of stomping from above was pretty loud. The hotel called me the day after I checked in and said they had no record of me checking in; I assumed they fixed the problem but then housekeeping never came. The day I checked out, I tried to tell the employee there were charges pending for 3 nights on my card, but I only stayed for 2 nights. He interrupted me, said no and pointed to some paper and excused himself to take a call. He wasn't friendly or apologetic regarding the glitch that caused the lack of housekeeping and basically rushed me out the door, dismissing my concern about the extra charge pending on my card. I wouldn't stay here again.

Read More
Read Less

Needs work on cleaning

By

August 28, 2020

club

We stayed in 8 different hotels on our recent travels. I am thankful to have brought cleaning supplies with me. This was the only hotel I felt that it was 100% necessary to clean the room upon arrival. The conditioner was empty and the body wash was very low. We had a room with a balcony and there were crumbs all over the cement floor and chairs. I cleaned the outside table and chairs and the towels were extremely dirty. (Some of it of course was dust, but they hadn’t been cleaned in quite some time) We stayed 2 nights and never saw evidence that a vacuum was used in any of the common areas. I would not recommend this hotel. They need to up their Covid cleaning.

Read More
Read Less

Great Customer Service

By

October 17, 2019

Alex at the front desk made our stay terrific! We did not have a reservation and just stopped to see if we could get a room. He was so helpful with selecting a room for us in our price range. He also told us about places to eat and just was very courteous, funny, and a genuinely a very nice person. Enjoyed the stay and would definitely recommend it to family and friends.

Read More
Read Less

offerbigdeliverlittle

By

July 08, 2019

club

coffee in the room the first morning after that no replacements and we stay 3 nights...... they offer free breakfast, well that's only to the first 25 or so if you want milk.... 2 out of the 3 mornings they ran out of milk....... 3 out of the 3 morning no orange juice.... they did offer me points but why would i want points to a place that does not deliver.

Read More
Read Less

Nice property, somewhat noisy

By

October 21, 2014

club

Nice, new property. Rooms were large and well appointed. Had some difficulty adjusting room temperature and the general building construction seemed low, resulting in a noisy environment. The breakfast offers the usual choices, but the dining area is large and pleasant.

Read More
Read Less

our comments

By

October 18, 2014

Our room was nice but we were given a handicapped room without our knowledge. It had a large shower and bathroom which was fine with us. The bed was very comfortable. We were glad to get a room as some of the motels in Custer were already closed for the season. We did not think that would happen already in mid October. The hotel was new and clean. The breakfast had a nice selection of food.

Read More
Read Less

Great hotel!

By

October 07, 2014

Our grandson loved the breakfast and swimming pool. We loved the fire pit and waterfall. The rooms were clean and the staff were very accommodating. Thanks fro a great time.

Read More
Read Less

Perfect!

By

October 05, 2014

club

Beautiful inside and out. Staff was super helpful and friendly. Will definitely stay here again!!!

Read More
Read Less

Very NIce Hotel Overall

By

October 04, 2014

club

This is a very nice hotel, with comfortable, clean rooms, a friendly, courteous, and helpful staff. and a breakfast with many choices (including hot items). The hotel's location is great for visiting attractions in the southern Black Hills. Definitely would stay there again.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable wheelchair accessible room

By

October 03, 2014

club

We would recommend the wheelchair accessible room to anyone in a chair. Their is ample room to get around . The only down fall was it didn't have a roll in shower and I don't know if the bed was high enough to accommodate a lift. It was clean and comfy!!

Read More
Read Less