Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express Dayton

2650 Rhea County Highway , Dayton, Tennessee 37321

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
97%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 101 reviews
97%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

101reviews

  • 5 Stars
    73
  • 4 Stars
    20
  • 3 Stars
    5
  • 2 Stars
    3
  • 1 Stars

Rude and Unreasonable Management

By

October 13, 2014

I have stayed at this hotel 7 times for a total of 15 nights over the last 3 months. Everything had been fine until my recent visit when I had an unexpected change in travel plans. I called the hotel at 4PM to cancel my room for the night and was told I would still be charged for that night even though I wouldn’t be there. I pleaded with the Front Desk Manager and General manger and they would not budge. I understand policy but there should be exceptions especially since there were still rooms available for that night and the hotel was not full. I still have 2 months of work in Dayton TN and will be staying at another hotel that is cheaper/night and closer to where I work. I was willing to pay the extra since I am a gold member and like the points but I cannot give business here after how I was treated. I called the corporate office and they completely understood my situation and said they would try to resolve it with the hotel. Unfortunately I was still charged for the night I wasn’t there which is the reason for this review.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 15, 2014
I want to express my deepest apologies that we were unable to come to an agreement on this situation. We have policies that are in place that we do have to follow. As I told you the day you came and spoke to us at the front desk, we are more than happy to work with everyone with a reasonable request. We do however have to have some give-and-take. We are again sorry for your dissatisfaction with this situation.
Read More
Read Less

Welcome to stay

By

October 10, 2014

club

I so very much appreciated being able to stay with my dog and other teams participating in the Knoxville Barn Hunt trials in Evansville, TN. The staff LOVED my french bulldog and never missed an opportunity to speak to her, and play if I approved. Both my dog

Posted byHotelStaff
October 13, 2014
We were glad to have been able to open our hotel up for your pet as well during this time. We have been working with the dog hunts when they are in our town, so we made the exception. Glad you enjoyed yourself.
Read More
Read Less

Wonderful Hotel and Staff

By

October 07, 2014

club

We had an awesome stay at this Hotel. The Hotel is in excellent condition and the Staff is outstanding. The complimentary breakfast is delicious and kept well stocked through the morning. The rooms were immaculate.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 11, 2014
Thank You so much for this positive review. We always share these with our staff. We hope you come back too see us soon.
Read More
Read Less

Best sleep you can get away from home.

By

October 07, 2014

The most comfortable bed, friendly staff, clean quiet rooms, a breakfast bar with a large selection and the best hot coffee.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 11, 2014
Thank you for the review. We hope you come back to see us soon.
Read More
Read Less

Good Service

By

October 01, 2014

club

Enjoyed My StayWill tell others that will be going to Dayton to Stay . Have stayed in other hotels in the Dayton area and will always go back to the Holiday Inn Express

Posted byHotelStaff
October 03, 2014
Thank you so much for the great review. We are so glad that you were happy with your stay. We hope to see you again soon.
Read More
Read Less

Very Nice Hotel!

By

September 29, 2014

Holiday Inn Express in Dayton is a great place to stay. The Hotel is very clean and it has the best smell so clean and fresh. The staff at the desk were so nice and eager to answer all my questions. The room was very clean, bed was very clean and comfortable. Loved the shower so clean and nice. It was very quiet through the night even though the Hotel was full of other guests. They even allow pets even though there were pets in the building the Hotel still had that pleasant smell. I would recommend this Hotel to anyone staying in the Dayton area. I was there as a Photographer taking pictures for the Bass Tournament and my son was a Co-Angler as well he got 3rd place he will be in the Nationals in November in Decatur, AL.

Thanks Holiday Inn Express and Staff.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 03, 2014
Thank you for your review. I wanted to let you know that our hotel is not a pet friendly hotel. We did make an exception for a big dog show that came into town for a barn hunt. We always strive to make sure that our guests and our hotel is happy and very clean. We hope to see you again if your ever back in town.
Read More
Read Less

Great Stafff

By

September 29, 2014

The folks at the main desk and breakfast room were great

Posted byHotelStaff
October 03, 2014
Thank you for your review. We are so glad that you had a pleasant stay. Hope to see you again soon.
Read More
Read Less

Nice, polite staff, comfortable room

By

September 24, 2014

The staff was very courteous and kind considering my reason for staying. The room was very comfortable and I was able to actually get a good night's sleep.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 03, 2014
We are glad that you chose us to stay with while you were in town. We appreciate the great review. We strive to be our best and take pride in our hotel.
Read More
Read Less

Birthday Party

By

September 10, 2014

Had a group of little ones running around and loud, with no access to the coffee area.

Read More
Read Less

no more eggs

By

September 09, 2014

HGI needs to stop serving the egg omlet things. They are quite terrible. Not sure they are really eggs

Read More
Read Less

Best hotel I have stayed in for safety and comfort.

By

September 09, 2014

club

My stay at this Hotel was the best hotel experience I have had. Haven't traveled alot in life. But have traveled with the my daughters college soccer team the last four years and would rate this hotel the best in those years. I would recommend this hotel to any family and friends who might be traveling to Dayton, Tennessee with no hesitation. The staff was very friendly and eager to help when my husband and I needed anything while staying at this hotel. It was a very pleasant and comfortable stay for the two nights we were there. No noise at night to disturb your sleep. The beds were very comfortable which made a nights rest east to obtaining. Think you so much for the hospitality and friendliness while visiting the Dayton, Tennessee area.

Read More
Read Less

Beautiful Hotel in Beautiful Setting

By

September 05, 2014

club

We stayed at the Holiday Inn Express while visiting Bryan College. The hotel was in great condition and was beautifully decorated. Room was comfortable and had a good size. Hotel was quiet. I would highly recommend this hotel to future guest.

Read More
Read Less