Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
82%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 137 reviews
82%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

137reviews

  • 5 Stars
    72
  • 4 Stars
    33
  • 3 Stars
    18
  • 2 Stars
    12
  • 1 Stars
    2

disappointed

By

May 17, 2022

First time staying at a Holiday Inn Express and will probably be the only time. If we had been informed that the hotel was doing remodeling or going to be doing so, I would not have made reservations in January to stay there. Nothing prepared us for the mess and inconveniences we encountered. Very disappointed. Expected better from a Holiday Inn.

Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

May 10, 2022

We just want to thank Winnifred, Charlotte, and Tara for making our stay so much fun! They were all so helpful and our entire party enjoyed our stay. Will definitely make a return visit.

Read More
Read Less

Great location

By

October 15, 2014

club

Loved the location in Deadwood - right downtown. Staff was very courteous. Rooms were clean.

Read More
Read Less

Very convenient, excellent service

By

October 14, 2014

platinumelite

We appreciated the helpfulness and friendliness of the staff, as well as the convenience of the location of the hotel. The parking was not at the hotel, but at a public parking deck, but this was no real problem.

Read More
Read Less

Continental breakfast

By

October 07, 2014

Was highly appealing and varied- healthy fresh foods, abundant amounts, clean seating, excellent service.

Read More
Read Less

Worst room in this property rm 201

By

October 07, 2014

club

This was an inside room and the curtain on the window did not adequately block out the light from the atrium making it hard to go to sleep. The HVAC was very noisy also making sleep difficult. This room is also right next to the elevator shaft which was another source of noise. The bed was uncomfortable and probably has been there since the hotel opened in 1999. We have stayed in this hotel before and have had good experiences but this stay will make it so that we will seek other accommodations the next time we go to Deadwood.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 10, 2014
I'm happy you have had other great stays at our property. I know this room does not have the best view. However, I would like you to please come back again and we will make sure to have a request for you not to be in this area of the hotel. We will also look into the issues you had with the room and have maintenance fix them.Thank you for your comments, we look forward to your next stay!
Read More
Read Less

great location friendly service

By

October 06, 2014

Great location right in the middle of Deadwood. Staff was wonderful, beautiful property.

Read More
Read Less

Great Customer Service

By

October 06, 2014

club

The customer service was great, the hotel was clean and the rooms were comfortable and cozy. It was a great place to stop for some much needed rest and relaxation.
Would definetly recommend to anyone who may be traveling through the area.

Read More
Read Less

Logistics

By

October 03, 2014

club

We planned on staying only one night in Deadwood but the hotel was perfectly situated to walk about town, rooms were clean, there was a great swimming pool and staff was so friendly that we decided to say a second night. We would have stayed longer but had a time constraint. If I return to the Deadwood area again - and I sure hope I do - I will definitely stay at the Holiday Inn Express.

Read More
Read Less

Wonderful wedding weekend

By

September 29, 2014

We were in the area for a wedding. The Holiday Inn Express was in the middle of downtown Deadwood - an easy walk to anywhere in town. Great hotel w/ a very friendly staff.

Read More
Read Less

Great Breakfast

By

September 28, 2014

club

The hotel is getting old and in general less than what I would have expected from a Holiday Inn Express. It is on main street which is a bonus and the casino staff very nice. The hotel staff did not seem to have enough training to deal with our issues.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 30, 2014
Thank you for your recent comments. I'm sorry our staff did not meet your needs. We have been upgrading the hotel and some new changes will be coming soon! We're glad you enjoyed the breakfast and the casino. We hope you can come back again sometime!
Read More
Read Less

Great Location

By

September 24, 2014

platinumelite

Our stay In Deadwood was enhanced by choosing to stay at this location, It's right in heart of all downtown activities. Parking was a concern when we first booked, but when we arrived, we found it not to be a problem. Parking garage right across the street and was provided a parking pass so we could come and go as needed. Friendly staff, and very clean room. We will visit again.

Read More
Read Less