Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Deer Park

201 West X Street , Deer Park, Texas 77536

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
94%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 72 reviews
94%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

72reviews

  • 5 Stars
    52
  • 4 Stars
    13
  • 3 Stars
    3
  • 2 Stars
    1
  • 1 Stars
    3

Saved The Day !!!!

By

March 08, 2021

We needed a place to stay for 2 days and one night we rented 3 rooms for our family. The manager Tiffany was very accommodating, friendly and very professional and handle our needs very well during a VERY difficult time during the Texas freeze. I have referred several friends to stay there and all were happy with their stays. It's a good location as well as a safe location.

Read More
Read Less

Adquate stay for the money

By

October 13, 2014

club

It was adequate. Front desk could of been a bit more friendly.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 15, 2014
Thank you snowball999for taking the time to complete a review of the Holiday Inn Express & Suites of Deer Park TX. Our goal is to provide excellent customer service, 100% of the time. I am therefore disturbed to hear that we did not live up to those high standards on this particular visit and would like to thank you for bringing your concern about the friendliness of our staff to my attention. As you can see by reading many of our reviews, we have an excellent staff that has been frequently complimented on their helpfulness and the friendly welcoming atmosphere they create. We have shared your review with our team so that we can improve the overall experience for hotel guests. Thanks again for your time. We look forward to seeing you again in the future!
Read More
Read Less

Best Hotel In The Area

By

October 08, 2014

Our check in experience was very good, the staff is very friendly, courteous and helpful. From entering the lobby up until we reached our rooms, everything was very clean and quiet. Rooms were clean. There is always someone there to answer any questions. The breakfast buffet was very good, we loved the pancake machine. If we are this way again in the future, then we will stay here and we highly recommend any stay to be at this outstanding hotel. We viewed others in the area and we give the Holiday Inn Express 5 stars.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 10, 2014
Thank you Bill R.for sharing this kind review with our team! We are very glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and appreciate you recommending our friendly team, comfortable accommodations and amenities to fellow travelers. Thank you for reaching out to our team so that we had an opportunity to assist you with your questions. We are always happy to help! We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Read More
Read Less

Deer Park

By

October 07, 2014

club

good place to stay: confortable for business travellers.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 10, 2014
Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites of Deer Park TX. We appreciate you recommending our hotel to fellow travelers and look forward to seeing you again in the future!
Read More
Read Less

Great place to stay.

By

October 06, 2014

Great place to stay, clean and quiet. Great staff.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 08, 2014
Thank you RC676 for the 5 Star review! We strive for excellence and love hearing from our valued guests when we meet their expectations! We look forward to seeing you again when next you pass through Deer Park TX.
Read More
Read Less

Extremely clean, comfortable and quiet.

By

October 01, 2014

club

From the moment we stepped into the lobby, we were greeted with warm and professional courtesy.
The lobby was clean and quiet.
Our check-in was quick and accurate.
We were in our room in a matter of minutes upon arrival.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 03, 2014
Thank you very much Anonymous for selecting the Holiday Inn Express & Suites for your recent stay in Deer Park TX. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay and appreciate the kind words about our friendly and efficient staff. Thanks again for taking the time to write your review and we look forward to seeing you again when next you return to the area.
Read More
Read Less

Best Hotel in Area

By

September 15, 2014

So much nicer than the competition. Rooms are huge. Loved having fridge and microwave. Staff was super nice. Breakfast was delicious.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 18, 2014
Thank you Nena1970 for the 5 Star review! It is fantastic hearing from our valued guests! Guests like you are the reason we love having a great hotel! Hope to see you again when next you travel to Deer Park.
Read More
Read Less

Nice Hotel

By

September 15, 2014

club

The hotel was nice. Rooms were clean and staff was attentive.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 18, 2014
Thank you Elaine85 for this four star review about the Holiday Inn Express – Deer Park, TX. We cannot thank you enough for recommending our clean and comfortable hotel rooms and courteous staff to fellow travelers. We appreciate your time and hope to see you again soon!
Read More
Read Less

Clean and Comfortable

By

September 10, 2014

club

Non smoking
Clean
Nice staff
But they din't have discount for state employee

Posted byHotelStaff
September 16, 2014
Thank you Farideh for the 5 Star review! It is fantastic hearing from our valued guests! We do, indeed, have rates for Federal and State Government employees. I have, however, reviewed your reservation and found that the rate was significantly lower than the State Employee rate would have been. Our staff is trained to assist valuable guests such as yourself in finding the lowest rate possible, and indeed that was the case here. We look forward to seeing you again next time your visit Deer Park TX.
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and excellent service.

By

September 09, 2014

club

Our stay was very enjoyable and the front desk person was very kind. When I asked about late check out she asked if I was an IHG member. When I said no she quickly signed me up to qualify for late check out and other benefits. Which I am very grateful for. Thank you

Posted byHotelStaff
September 16, 2014
Thank you very much irg1421 for choosing the Holiday Inn Express & Suites for your recent stay in Deer Park TX. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and appreciate the kind words about our helpful staff. We are also excited to hear you have joined IHG Rewards Club. Thanks again for taking the time to write your review and we look forward to seeing you again soon!
Read More
Read Less

All Good

By

August 28, 2014

platinumelite

This motel is the best, great service frinedly personnel. Have a question, just ask any staff member and they are ready to help you. I have stayed here several times with plans to stay many more. This is the type of place that makes leaving home more enjoyable.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 01, 2014
Papa J siemens, Thank you for your review! We are so glad that you decided to stay with us at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites on your most recent trip to Deer Park. Our stellar team will be delighted to hear such positive feedback. We are glad to provide our valued guests such as yourself the best in customer service and we hope that you will come back to see us again soon!
Read More
Read Less

Huge rooms!

By

August 27, 2014

I bought 2 rooms and they were both so big and nice. The only complaint i had about the entire stay was that when i went down to the Hot tub it was as cold as the pool even after i turned it on.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 01, 2014
Thank you Tall2007 for recommending the Holiday Inn Express & Suites of Deer Park TX to fellow travelers! We appreciate the compliments about our over-sized suites. Also, when next you visit, be sure to let the front desk staff know that you’re headed to the hot tub … we would be more than happy to get that heater cranked up for you! We hope you had a wonderful time in Deer Park and look forward to seeing you again in the future!
Read More
Read Less