Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Dickson

100 Barzani Blvd. , Dickson, Tennessee 37055

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
71%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

3.9

based on 86 reviews
71%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

86reviews

  • 5 Stars
    46
  • 4 Stars
    13
  • 3 Stars
    8
  • 2 Stars
    9
  • 1 Stars
    10

Disappointed

By

September 21, 2020

Very disappointed with this location
Reservation made over one month in advance for a handicap room and shower
Upon arrival no room available it was being used for a long term tenant and they only have one
We were in town for a wedding and ended up separated from the group because we had to go to a different hotel
Terrible experience

Read More
Read Less

Questionable room 222

By

April 11, 2020

The stay itself was good. The gentleman, Blair, seemed to lack the understanding that customers need to know when check out time is, when breakfast is served, etc. There was plenty of info we had to keep going back down to the front desk for. He wasn't there at times so we'd wait & give up. We noticed public hairs in the bathroom floor, as if it hadn't been swept. There was mucus (boogers) on the shower curtain & bed linen. When we were getting ready to leave we stripped the bed linens, as we always do, & noticed 2 good sized yellow urine spots on the mattress covers....gross!!! Cannot believe we slept on that! Incredibly upsetting. We always put the bathroom linens in the tub when we clean up & strip bed linens as my mother worked as a housekeeper for many yrs & said that it helps the housekeepers. We basically clean up the "mess" we make. This unexpected trip showed me they tidied up w/o washing or cleaning properly. I had a family emergency otherwise I would not have stayed at a hotel during COVID-19. The breakfast was a banana, small orange, & granola bar. Had to drive to McDonald's & spend another $27 on food when we KNOW this is factored into the price of the room. We understand the situation of not being able to do buffet food due to this virus....could they not have come up with a better alternative than that?? Anyways, maybe next time we'll check the rooms before we stay & even strip the bed ourselves to make sure we're sleeping on clean linens.

Read More
Read Less

Nice Rooms

By

March 08, 2020

club

We stayed in a double queen suite, very nice & clean except for someone’s stray sock that got overlooked on the floor between the beds. We were excited to get to relax in the indoor pool-it was very nice & clean, but man was it cold! Needless to say we got out quickly & went upstairs for a hot shower! At check in Candace was wonderful! She was so pleasant and instantly made us feel welcome!

Read More
Read Less

OVERCHARGED

By

September 09, 2019

I only booked one night on my move out of state, and was charged for two nights! Been trying to call and email owners, managers, someone, and no one is responding. They have over charged me and I need them to fix this ASAP.
Food was great, good rest, but if they cant conduct business well, whats the point.

Read More
Read Less

Great Location and clean.

By

September 02, 2019

club

Great stay very clean room breakfast was very good staff very nice Niki / Marcheetal and Micheale. Thanks

Read More
Read Less

Good place to stop for the night...

By

October 20, 2014

Room was clean and comfortable. Front desk staff was friendly. Hot items on breakfast bar was kind of sad, but the rest of the items were as good as could be expected. Would stay again, next time I'm in the area.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent hotel and staff

By

October 17, 2014

Second time we have stayed at the Dickson, TN hotel and the facility, staff and service were excellent both times. Will definitely stay there again.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 21, 2014
Dear Dan24, Thank you very much for your kind words regarding your stay with us. We appreciate all feedback as it only helps us to grow and become better. We appreciate you being a return guest, and hope we see you again in the future! Warm regards
Read More
Read Less

Very expensive for a HIE in a small town

By

October 16, 2014

club

We've stayed at HIEs across the country and this was actually the worst representative of the chain. When we checked in, the front desk attendant was out front smoking. Yes, everyone needs a break, but not just outside the front door smoking and checking their phone. They were courteous certainly, but not a great first impression. The room was only so-so. The bed the least comfortable of the many many HIEs we've stayed in. The breakfast was the usual HIE fare but no special remark there. We went by the desk many times and there was no one there. Odd. There weren't enough places in the bathroom to hold towels and washcloths. The room was not roomy, or maybe it was just not arranged to get the most out of the space. There was a whirlpool bath in the room but there were no instructions and it wasn't easy (or safe) to get in and out of. All of this, and this HIE in the little town of Dickson, TN was the MOST expensive HIE that we've stayed in - including multi-room suites and in large cities.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 20, 2014
Dear Nigel1127, Thank you for your comments regarding your stay with us. We welcome all feedback, both positive and negative, as it helps us grow and become better. We apologize for he inconvenience you experienced during your stay and have addressed your concerns and hope that you will give us a chance in the future to be a Great Hotel Guests Love. Warm regards
Read More
Read Less

Great breakfast worth the money

By

October 14, 2014

club

We were very happy with beds and room. We had a queen suite with a sofa bed. This room was very large and comfortable. The breakfast was great and had almost anything you would want.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 20, 2014
Dear shalogil, Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay with us. We strive for excellence and are glad we lived up to your expectations of what a quality hotel should be. We look forward to accommodating you again in the future should you be in Dickson again! Warm regards
Read More
Read Less

comfortable beds and clean

By

October 08, 2014

club

I was pleased with this Holiday Inn. Clean linens, rooms, quiet. Overall nice.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 13, 2014
Dear JPowers5501, Thank you for your comments regarding your stay with us. We are pleased that we were able to meet your accommodation needs while you were in Dickson and hope that we can be of assistance to you again in the future! Warm regards
Read More
Read Less

Everything I needed

By

October 08, 2014

club

This hotel is unpretentious but has all the necessities any traveler would need: cleanliness, comfort, location, proximity to restaurants, etc. I would highly recommend it to anyone.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 20, 2014
Dear newtoarea, Thank you very much for your kind words regarding your stay with us. We are pleased to know that we lived up to your expectations of a Great Hotel Guests Love and look forward to accommodating you in the future should you be in the area again! Warm regards
Read More
Read Less

great bed and always love the shower heads

By

September 26, 2014

club

Room was clean, beds were great, bathroom was clean, liked the extra room and seating in the suite

Posted byHotelStaff
September 29, 2014
Dear Love to Travel Jane, Thank you for your comments regarding your stay with us. We appreciate all feedback and are glad you had a good experience while you were here. We hope to see you again in the future!
Read More
Read Less