Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Dyersburg

822 Reelfoot Drive , Dyersburg, Tennessee 38024

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
91%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 87 reviews
91%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

87reviews

  • 5 Stars
    58
  • 4 Stars
    12
  • 3 Stars
    8
  • 2 Stars
    6
  • 1 Stars
    3

Would never recommend this hotel

By

July 26, 2021

My husband and I stayed here back in April. Fast forward to last Friday, almost 5 months after our stay, this hotel charged my card for the same amount I payed in April without my permission nor authorization. I have tried to get someone to fix it and make it right for 3 days and I can’t even get a manager to call me back. No one knows how or why this happened. Excuse after excuse! Do not stay here unless you want your credit card information used without your permission. I had to get new cards, dispute the charge, file a fraud case, and jump through hoops to try to get my money back! This place and the staff is a joke! It’s scary to think these people have access to everyone’s card info! Beware!!!

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable, friendly staff

By

October 20, 2014

platinumelite

I stayed at this hotel on an extended-stay for almost three months... I was comfortable and treated well. Felt like part of the family by the time I checked out

Read More
Read Less

Great place to stay

By

October 16, 2014

The Holiday Inn Express has become my "go to" place to stay when spending the night in Dyersburg. Easy access, comfortable clean rooms, and a great breakfast selection.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 20, 2014
We love you loving us. Thanks
Read More
Read Less

Work Stay

By

October 14, 2014

I would stay at this hotel again, the front desk staff is always nice. The bed and pillows rock!!!!

Posted byHotelStaff
October 16, 2014
It was our pleasure! Come back to see us!
Read More
Read Less

Stop over

By

October 14, 2014

club

We only stopped in Dyersburg over night on our way home from vacation but it was well worth the stop. Everything was neat and clean and the staff was great. They even recommended a great local BBQ place to eat dinner.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 16, 2014
We are so glad you enjoyed your visit with us. Please come back to see us.
Read More
Read Less

Pet policy

By

October 13, 2014

platinumelite

We have stay in this particular hotel many times in the past, and always wondered why every time we stayed I caught what I believed to be a cold...sneezing, coughing, sore throat! This recent stay was no exception, I immediately started sneezing, coughing, short of breath etc...Well much to my surprise I finally figured out the problem. This hotel allows pets, and I'm allergic to pet dander. They do not have a specific floor for pets and owners, so no matter how well they clean the dander is still there!
I feel that unless this issue is addressed I will be forced to stay elsewhere next time we are in that area....

Posted byHotelStaff
October 15, 2014
Thank you for staying with us and I am so sorry that you have a reaction to our pet friendly hotel. Now that we know why the reactions are occuring, the staff will be very glad to take extra precautions in cleaning if we are notified in advance. Perhaps a "pet floor" would be a good solution. We appreciate the comments.
Read More
Read Less

Nice location

By

October 02, 2014

platinumelite

Knowledgeable friendly staff including comfortable accommodations. Look forward to next visit.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 06, 2014
It was a pleasure to have you visit with us. Thank you for your kind comments. We look forward to seeing you next tiem.
Read More
Read Less

People

By

September 29, 2014

club

There is a great group of Team Members providing us with a welcome each time we were in or out of the facility. Nice group.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 02, 2014
Thank you so much for your positive comments. Our desire is to treat you as family. We look forward to seeing you again.
Read More
Read Less

Clean

By

September 25, 2014

Clean, quite and friendly staff, will be returning throughout the year and will stay at this hotel

Posted byHotelStaff
September 29, 2014
We love to hear that we took care of you!....We look forward to seeing you next year.
Read More
Read Less

Dyersburg

By

September 14, 2014

platinumelite

Room was clean. Breakfast was fresh and maintained. Fitness equipment was not high quality and in a small room. Soem equipment was not working.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 17, 2014
We appreciate you taking the time to send us a review. I hope that the staff made you aware of a free pass to a large gym close by the hotel. Our goal is to give you 100% satisifaction.
Read More
Read Less

Good place to stay

By

September 07, 2014

club

Marsha at the desk was very helpful and friendly!!!!

Posted byHotelStaff
September 17, 2014
Thank you for your wonderful comments concerning Marsha. We will pass it along.
Read More
Read Less

Breakfast foods running low on Sunday morning

By

September 05, 2014

club

And the pancake machine was broken.

The exercise room equipment was not very functional.

I expect these kinds of things to be fine at a Holiday Inn Express.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 16, 2014
Thank you so much for staying with us and for taking the time to send a review. It is always a concern when we give less than 100% satisfaction. We have addressed your issues with the staff.
Read More
Read Less