Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Dewitt (Syracuse)

5908 Widewaters Parkway , East Syracuse, New York 13057

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
95%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 141 reviews
95%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

141reviews

  • 5 Stars
    100
  • 4 Stars
    32
  • 3 Stars
    6
  • 2 Stars
  • 1 Stars
    3

Courteous, Kind and Helpful and always with a smile!

By

September 17, 2021

club

A big shout out to Bryck for being extremely helpful and kind! We checked into our room and found the bed to be "not so comfy" so he immediately moved us to another room which was perfect. We forgot our phone chargers and again, he was extremely helpful, but off to Wal-mart we went and his recommendation to eat at the The Dark Horse Tavern was simply perfection! Thank you for making our stay a great one!

Read More
Read Less

Staff

By

August 22, 2019

Front Desk Employee Bryck is a great asset to IHG. He is friendly, courteous, helpful, and professional. IHG needs more like him. I wish I were his boss so I could give him a raise because he certainly deserves it!

Read More
Read Less

SO SORRY

By

July 12, 2019

Ignore the NOT Motorcycle friendly review I totally got the wrong hotel. this stay was fabulous!!! Staff was incredible!!!

Read More
Read Less

Great Staff

By

October 20, 2014

club

I have stayed here 3 times every time has been very good . I must add the woman who takes care of the breakfast area is EXCELLENT she always has a smile and a kind word and keeps things moving in the morning . I look forward to seeing her again .

Read More
Read Less

Windows dated causing alot of out side noise

By

October 20, 2014

club

alot of front road noise
People very nice at check inn
room was ok, does not wow

Read More
Read Less

Great room and great service.

By

October 17, 2014

Very nice hotel. Close to shopping, restaurants and road access. Enjoyable experience from start to finish.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 21, 2014
Dear What a Corker, what a nice 5-star review! Thank you very much for taking time to review your stay; our location definitely makes us a great choice when in the Syracuse area and I really appreciate you choosing us. I hope you will come see us again when in the area, safe travels until then! Sincerely, Kathy Shue, GM
Read More
Read Less

Spacious Rooms, very clean

By

October 16, 2014

club

We travelled as a family of 5, with 3 teenagers for a shopping trip. The room had 2 queen beds and a pullout couch. The room did not feel cramped at all, very spacious with a large bathroom. It was very quiet at night and the blackout curtains worked very well. The breakfast was hot and fresh, with lots of options. There was not much fresh fruit, but that's the only negative I could add. The woman attending the dining area was very pleasant and kept things perfectly cleaned and well stocked, and even removed our plates for us when we were finished. We would definitely come again.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 21, 2014
Dear ricknrob, What a nice start to my day to read such a nice 5-star review, thank you very much! The suite you booked was a great choice for your family, all of our rooms are quite spacious but the suites are even more so. Our breakfast staff truly is an asset to our team and they really enjoy the guests, thank you for mentioning them, I will be sure to post this for them to see. Thank you again for choosing us, see you again soon! Sincerely, Kathy Shue, GM
Read More
Read Less

Recent stay - Oct 2014

By

October 15, 2014

club

Front of house staff seemed to be disinterested.
But the breakfast crew were great.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 21, 2014
Dear Anonymous, We appreciate you taking time to review your stay and I apologize that you felt the desk was "disinterested", they are typically very welcoming and friendly but, clearly, we failed to exceed your expectations. I am, however, very happy that you enjoyed the breakfast and other aspects of your stay. I hope you will try us again when in the area. Sincerely, Kathy Shue, GM
Read More
Read Less

Relaxing!!

By

October 15, 2014

club

The whole place was clean, quiet and friendly.
Everyone was very professional
My room was great!!
Workout room was small but perfect for one at a time
Breakfast was good - eggs weren't that great but there was enough other things to chose from.
Overall a very nice stay

Posted byHotelStaff
October 21, 2014
Dear PM65, What very nice 5-star review, thank you!! Clean, quiet, friendly and professional is exactly what we strive for and you just gave us even more motivation, so thank you again! We will all look forward to hosting you again soon. Sincerely, Kathy Shue, Gm
Read More
Read Less

Dewitt

By

October 13, 2014

club

was not recognized as a Platinum member. But was given an upgrade when asked.

Its not that I want the recognition its the little baggie that you give when you check in. Unless you stop doing this??

Good hotel near good eateries. Will stay there next time back

Posted byHotelStaff
October 16, 2014
Dear Paulie53, thank you for taking time to review your stay, we really appreciate your feedback. I'm so sorry you were not recognized as Platinum, our system showed Club status and, as you know, Gold and Platinum are given the Welcome Amenity's; there may be a glitch somewhere so I will be happy to check on that for you and see if we can correct it in the reservation system. So glad you enjoy the hotel, I'll look forward to having you stay again soon! Sincerely, Kathy Shue, GM
Read More
Read Less

Great place

By

October 09, 2014

The gentlemen at the front desk was very polite when I arrived late Sunday evening. The breakfast room was perfect. Nice variety. Large screen TV to catch up on current events. Convenient seating. Very pleased.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 13, 2014
Dear Jeanne14, What a very nice 5-star review, thank you! I will be sure to share this with the entire staff and especially the Sunday night desk agent. I, too, love our breakfast room with the cozy seating and TV; when it gets colder we'll have the fireplace lit so that and a cup of hot cocoa will really make you feel welcome! Thank you again and safe travels until we see you again, Sincerely, Kathy Shue, GM
Read More
Read Less

Great Place to stay (with 2 suggestions)

By

October 07, 2014

club

We were recent, returning guests to this Holiday Inn and looked
forward to the stay. We were also in the area for Parent's Weekend at Lemoyne. The room was nice and clean and the beds (queen size# were roomy and quite comfortable. The staff was very helpful and gave us suggestions and directions for apple
picking #Beak & Skiff). This hotel is close to everything in, and around, Syracuse. We will definitely return again.

We do have two suggestions though. First, it would be great to
have a small fridge in the room for leftovers from the night before
or to store a cold drink, etc. Our second suggestion, and maybe this was just an oversight, but we had no shower mat!! When
each of us was taking a shower we had to hold on to the handi-
capped railing to keep from falling! Next time I'll be sure to ask
for one!!

Posted byHotelStaff
October 13, 2014
Dear Guidance Queen, Thank you very much for staying with us and for the 5-star review! Our whole team is happy that you and your family chose us for your Lemoyne visit and we really appreciate your kind words. Please don't hesitate to request a fridge for your room next time you visit, we will be happy to provide that for you, or you may want to book a suite as they have them and also a microwave, sink and pull-out sofa. Thank you again, we hope to host you again soon. Sincerely, Kathy Shue, GM
Read More
Read Less