Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
92%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 362 reviews
92%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

362reviews

  • 5 Stars
    192
  • 4 Stars
    114
  • 3 Stars
    32
  • 2 Stars
    16
  • 1 Stars
    8

Título de la reseña

By

November 27, 2017

Título de la reseñaTítulo de la reseñaTítulo de la reseñaTítulo de la reseñaTítulo de la reseñaTítulo de la reseñaTítulo de la reseñaTítulo de la reseñaTítulo de la reseñaTítulo de la reseñaTítulo de la reseñaTítulo de la reseñaTítulo de la reseñaTítulo de la reseñaTítulo de la reseñaTítulo de la reseñaTítulo de la reseñaTítulo de la reseñaTítulo de la reseñaTítulo de la reseñaTítulo de la reseñaTítulo de la reseñaTítulo de la reseñaTítulo de la reseñaTítulo de la reseña

Read More
Read Less

Weekend theatre break

By

October 20, 2014

Ideal location for playhouse theatre and shopping. Comfortable hotel with adequate room facilities. Friendly, helpful staff. Bar friendly and comfortable for pre or post theatre drinks.
Breakfast area a bit cramped and chaotic depending on what time you go for breakfast.
10 minute walk to the train station. Bus stops 5 mins away.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent Accommodation

By

October 14, 2014

club

Having always passed the Holiday Inn Express on our way from our twice a year visit to the Edinburgh Playhouse, I always commented on how nice it was when we were going for the bus home to Glasgow. We were going through to see the Jersey boys and decided to stay the night at the Holiday Inn in Picardy Place. It certainly exceeded our expectations and we would not hesitate to return to same or to recommend it to anyone.
Everything was excellent

Read More
Read Less

Perfect Location for a Girly weekend

By

October 09, 2014

We were two ladies out on our own and felt very safe and relaxed.The location of the hotel was perfect for the Theatre, cinema, lots of restaurants. and shopping of course. Parking was not too far away but quite expensive - next time we'll leave the car behind, and there will be a next time.

Our twin room was small but very comfortable and on the same floor as the restaurant for breakfast. We couldn't believe how quiet it was in the middle of the city. You wouldn't believe this was a budget hotel.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 22, 2014
Dear Jan, Thank you for your review. I am pleased to see you enjoyed your stay at our hotel I will be sure to pass on your feedback to our team members. We hope to see you again soon! Kind regards, Gemma Vincent Sales Manager
Read More
Read Less

Nice Hotel

By

October 07, 2014

Nice Hotel to spend a nice couple days in Edinburgh with the family..... well located just to blocks from one of the main street of a lovely city.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 22, 2014
Dear Chivo, Thank you so much for the 5 star review! We hope to see you again soon! Kind regards, Gemma Vincent Sales Manager
Read More
Read Less

All you could ask for in a hotel

By

October 06, 2014

platinumelite

An excellent hotel in all respects. Friendly and attentive staff. Extremely comfortable Great Room. Well appointed rooms. Ideal location for train, tram, bus and city center.

Read More
Read Less

Lovely hotel situated in a great place

By

October 01, 2014

club

If travelling to Edinburgh, I would recommend this hotel, its situated in an ideal spot. Its practical, clean and the staff are lovely an friendly.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 08, 2014
Dear Mizzo, Thank you so much for your five star review, its fantastic that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again soon! Kind regards, Gemma Vincent Sales Manager
Read More
Read Less

Confortable room but poor breasfast

By

September 29, 2014

club

The hotel is very well located and gave an attractive, comfortable stay. The main downside was the poor range of hot items at breakfast-a much smaller range than at other budget hotels we have stayed at, including some other Holiday Inn Expresses.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 08, 2014
Thank you for your review. I am pleased you experienced a comfortable stay, our breakfast selection is a standard as set by IHG which is a full continental buffet as well as scrambled eggs, sausages and beans this is the case across all Express property's. Thank you again for your review and we hope to welcome you again soon. Kind regards, Gemma Vincent Sales Manager
Read More
Read Less

This hotel is in a great location!

By

September 28, 2014

club

If you are visiting Edinburgh on Holiday, it is hard to beat the location of this hotel. It is located a short walk from most of the major tourist and shopping locations in the city. The train station is only blocks away, and if one is lightly packed with a small roll aboard or backpack, it is an easy walk to the train station. There are ample dining experiences right around the hotel, and a nice British pub across the street. The Edinburgh City Centre Enterprise Rent-a-Car facility is right around the corner (less than 1 minute walk). The rooms are typical European small (as compared to much larger American style hotel rooms), but they are clean, comfortable, and quiet. This is a great get away hotel!

Posted byHotelStaff
October 06, 2014
Dear JD, Thank you so much for your five star review. We are very pleased you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and hope to welcome you again soon. Kind regards, Gemma Vincent Sales Manager
Read More
Read Less

Second Express on trip through Scotland

By

September 22, 2014

The location was great for visiting the Castle, Royal Mile etc. Spent 3 nights and walked everywhere easily. Super access from the airport via the Tram. One block from the end of the line to the hotel and one block to catch it back to the airport. Can't get easier.
Only knock on the place was the bed! It was very low to the floor and very soft. We both had poor sleeps. The bed at Sterling was much better.
The other beef was the room temp. No AC so they relied on a fan. It was rattling and with the weather humid the room was warm. Under the covers you got warm and sweaty and then off with the duvet and you got cold and damp.
They don't use a top sheet over here so it was the duvet on or off. If there was a top sheet it would have helped. Not sure why they don't use a top sheet but seems like all the HIEX are the same here.
If we had of been staying for a week we would have gone to the Crown Plaza's. But for 2 or 3 nights it was ok but would have been much better if they had a comfortable mattress.

Read More
Read Less

Going downhill

By

September 20, 2014

platinumelite

Very slow and unorganised at check in - not recognised as IHG member - one room completely messed up on a group booking - brusque don't care attitude - breakfast a complete scrum - used to be great - isn't now

Posted byHotelStaff
September 23, 2014
Dear Brucemr, Very sorry to hear of your unfortunate experience , I can assure you this is not to our usual standards however sometimes mistakes do happen, there is however no excuse for a 'don't care attitude' and I certainly apologize if this was the case. Kind regards, Gemma Vincent Sales Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great location!

By

September 20, 2014

Great hotel very centrally located. Great breakfast, good choice of rooms. Very clean.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 23, 2014
Dear Sge, Thank you for your 5 star review, we are so pleased you enjoyed your stay! We hope to see you again soon! Kind regards, Gemma Vincent Sales Manager
Read More
Read Less