Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express Edinburgh Airport

101 Ingliston Road , Edinburgh, EH28 8AU

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
92%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 97 reviews
92%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

97reviews

  • 5 Stars
    48
  • 4 Stars
    35
  • 3 Stars
    9
  • 2 Stars
    3
  • 1 Stars
    2

Vegan choice for meal

By

October 10, 2019

We enquired at the bar if there was a vegan choice on the evening menu and the girl behind the counter was very helpful and asked the chef if he could do a vegan meal. The chef spoke to us and he was able to provide us with an excellent meal of Linda McCartney shredded duck (which is vegan) and vegetable stir fry along with a sweet chilli sauce and rice. This was greatly appreciated as it was near the end of service for the evening. Thank you to all involved. Hope Holiday Inn will consider having a vegan choice on their menu as standard in the future.

Read More
Read Less

first class service with great accomadation

By

October 19, 2014

club

Found Hotel staff on arrival very friendly and efficient in their first contact and throughout the time we stayed there. Our family room was ideal for us with the room itself being of a very good standard with everything you would require there. Also found the early morning start to a buffet breakfast starting at 4.00 am for those requiring that early start was excellent like ourselves with an early flight out of Edinburgh and a very good addition to the services provided, also car was taken care of while away. Shall for sure be looking to stay again in the future.

Read More
Read Less

Great start to holiday

By

October 17, 2014

Very efficient relaxed start to our holiday, Had an early departure and wanted to be relaxed before this. The hotel made this possible.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 22, 2014
Hi CC77 thank you so much for this great review. We aim to ensure our guests have a stress free start (or finish) to their holidays. We value you business and your comments. Regards
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable ideal for airport

By

October 17, 2014

club

Having previously stayed at this location when it was under another name - had no hesitation in staying again as it offers long stay parking

Posted byHotelStaff
October 22, 2014
Dear Barbara08 thank you for this ideal review. We are delighted you've returned since we fully renovated the hotel and re branded to this Express. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip through Edinburgh. Regards
Read More
Read Less

Good Service

By

October 16, 2014

Generally very good.
Staff very efficient and friendly, room clean and comfaortable but corridors a bit istitutional.

Why ask for e mail after saying do not enter e mail?

Posted byHotelStaff
October 21, 2014
Hi and thank you for your review. We are pleased to read you had a good stay and that you found the team very efficient and friendly. We'll look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Regards
Read More
Read Less

Excellent quality close to Edinburgh Airport

By

October 15, 2014

An exceptionally clean and spacious hotel with a modern look. Very convenenient for those flying into or out of Edinburgh Airport. Shuttle bus service between hotel and airport is frequent and takes only a few minutes. Edinburgh's new tram service from the airport provides a fast, frequent, comfortable and convenient link to Haymarket, Princes Street and other areas of the city.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 22, 2014
Hi Teejay99 thank you for your Excellent review of our hotel. We are ideally located for those guests who have an early flight (or late arrival). We also have great Park Stay and Go packages available for our guests who need long term airport parking. Kindest regards, Jason
Read More
Read Less

Great location for connetions to Edinburgh Air Port

By

October 15, 2014

club

This hotel caters principally for the Edinburgh Air Port user. The reception processes you and addresses any inquiries very efficiently and in a friendly manner. The shuttle service to the air terminal is every 15 minutes and is part of the hotel package. Food (continental breakfast) is available from 4am throughout and hot food from 6am onwards. We used an easy access room designed for people with mobility issues (102). The room was spacious and well furnished, clean and the toilet well designed and ergonomically pleasing to use.
Noisy people ( loud voices and door banging) in the corridor was the only down side to our stay. Having used the Holiday brand for many years and many countries you can rely on a good standard of service and value. Edinburgh air Port Holiday Inn Express is maintaining this standard. I would have no hesitation in using the establishment again.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 22, 2014
Hi Alastair8876, thank you for this review. We are delighted with your review and we'll look forward to welcoming you back soon. Regards Jason
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable and very convenient

By

October 13, 2014

club

Overnight stay before early morning flight and availability of continental breakfast at 5am much appreciated

Read More
Read Less

Definitely Would Come Back

By

October 11, 2014

club

If you want to stay close to the airport and deal with friendly staff, this is the place for you. We used this as our location to take the tram in daily to Edinburgh. After some discussion, we realized we could park our rental car at the Islington Park & Ride and buy a daily use pass for very little money. Even if you don't have a rental car, pay the freight and take the shuttle to the airport and get the tram from there. Breakfast was very convenient, dinner was good especially the fish and chips. Beds comfy and room really quiet being so close to the runways. Best attribute was the really nice staff both front desk and eatery. And the rooms were very clean with great tea service. We stayed 5 days on the front end of the trip and rebooked our last day before we flew out 3 weeks later so we could stay in this now familiar and friendly Holiday Inn Express.

Read More
Read Less

Good Start

By

October 09, 2014

club

We stayed at Holiday Inn Express the night before we flew out on holiday on a Park/ Stay/ Fly package. Our room was clean and comfortable, dinner in the hotel bar was fine ( not included in the package) and we had a good night's sleep. Next morning we had an early breakfast which was included in the package - plenty on offer and a good start to the day.The transfer to the airport costs £1.50 per person return and was efficient. All in all it was a pleasant and stress free way to begin our holiday and we would certainly stay again.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 13, 2014
Hi JakieB Thank you for leaving your review. We do always have great valued Park Stay and Go packages available directly on our IHG.com website. Thank you for suggesting a dinner package as it is something we will start very soon. My kindest regards Jason Dombrower General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great airport hotel

By

October 08, 2014

This hotel is very convenient for the Edinburgh Airport. Not walking distance, but a short shuttle ride, that has only 2 stops. It is likely only suitable for usage associated with the airport, as it is a 30 minute tram ride to the city centre.

The room was immaculate, and well decorated. Bathroom is superb. The included breakfast is appropriate. Staff are very helpful, and efficient.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 13, 2014
Dear PravB thank you for leaving this GREAT review. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay. Regards Jason Dombrower General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Good Overnight Stay for early flight

By

September 29, 2014

club

Good location excellent room as is fsairly new build service was good and staff friendly

Posted byHotelStaff
October 03, 2014
Hi jt2118 thank you for leaving your review. We are delighted to read you enjoyed your stay. We'll look forward to welcoming you back the next time you need a hotel at Edinburgh Airport. Regards Jason Dombrower General Manager
Read More
Read Less