Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites El Dorado Hills

4360 Town Center Boulevard , El Dorado Hills, California 95762

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
98%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.8

based on 199 reviews
98%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

199reviews

  • 5 Stars
    172
  • 4 Stars
    20
  • 3 Stars
    3
  • 2 Stars
    2
  • 1 Stars
    2

A+++ Hotel

By

August 27, 2021

If you are looking for a great Hotel to stay at, I highly recommend this Hotel in El Dorado Hills! The Staff was Friendly, The room was perfect, I stayed in the room with the Jetted Tub for 2 nights as it was a little getaway away from home to celebrate an Anniversary. The bed was so comfortable!! I also loved the fact that there were Restaurants, a Movie Theatre, and a Target that you could just walk to outside of the Hotel, I also loved the view of a little Lake with Ducks, and a Water Fountain. I also enjoyed the Hotel's Free Breakfast Buffet, including Pancakes, Scrambled Eggs, Pork and Turkey Sausages, Biscuits with Gravy, Oatmeal, and much more! I would definitely plan to stay at this Hotel again without a doubt!

Read More
Read Less

Noisy Heater, No Breakfast

By

January 16, 2020

1. Was really looking forward to breakfast. A sign in the lobby as well as the guest book in the room said it was served until 10 AM. We were down at 9:30, and learned from another couple that service had stopped at 9. Very disappointing.
2. The heating system made a grinding noise all night, seriously interfering with sleep.
3. Putting in a good word for Andre at the front desk. He's a gem.

Read More
Read Less

No breakfast

By

January 14, 2020

I used to come here often but few months back breakfast changed to 9am closing time. They lock the pantry! Cannot even get a drink. What is that? You expect people to stay here and wake up so early on vacation? How much money do you save from that?

Read More
Read Less

Going downhill

By

January 02, 2020

We have stayed at this hotel 4 or 5 times over the last two years. The first few times were great. Now it is under new management and not so great. The breakfast hours were cut back, so for those like us recouping from cross-country travel, getting breakfast means having to wake up early and rush. The quality of the coffee and some food items has declined. Our first night featured being woken by a leaf blower at midnight that went on for at least 45 minutes. We were returning a week later and asked to be placed on the other side of the hotel -- but when we arrived we were put on the same side, one floor lower (closer to street noise). We were not offered either extra points or a "snack" on arrival, either on the 22nd or the 28th. When we arrived on the 28th the front door was not working and there is no doorbell. The clerk at the desk could not see us, so we ended up having to stand in the cold and find the hotel number -- even though we had called in advance to say we were on our way. No apology forthcoming. A few staff members are still pleasant, but not all, as had been the case under old management. New owners have applied for a liquor license, so the place could become pretty loud and rowdy. We are very unlikely to return.

Read More
Read Less

Customer service rocks!

By

July 13, 2019

club

Two travel friends and I arrived at the hotel hoping for an early check-in. The clerk, Susana, was unable to find my reservations — she did see that I had a reservation in two weeks (yes, I would be returning). After calmly looking into it, she discovered that I had erroneously reserved a room at Holiday Inn Express El Dorado, Arkansas!! She did her very best to get me a comparable room (they were almost sold out), made sure I got a refund on the Arkansas reservation, and reassured me that it happens sometimes.

Today, two weeks later, I know my reservations are at the right place. And I hope I see Susana so I can thank her again for her kind help!!

Read More
Read Less

Fun in the SUN!

By

July 09, 2019

club

Had a wonderful stay and planning to return as soon as possible! Staff is friendly and helpful the accommodations are very comfortable. Beautiful property inside and out!

Read More
Read Less

Great place to stay

By

October 19, 2014

club

Not much, if any complaints. Sorry if this is a problem for your survey.

Read More
Read Less

Beautiful property and excellent service

By

October 17, 2014

club

Holiday Inn Express was booked for me by my company as my hotel while in El Dorado Hills on business. What a great choice! The entire hotel, top to bottom, was magnificent! Ther room was very comfortable, people eager to want to help, and I was well rested after two really tough days.

Read More
Read Less

Great!

By

October 16, 2014

We stayed 4 nights and have absolutely no complaints!
The only glitch was no hskp service one day. No big deal.
The breakfast was fine for our needs and staff was very accommodating and diligent.
We were part of a very large and very loud group and the staff, especially the Front Desk, were especially patient.
We look forward to visiting again :)

Read More
Read Less

overall

By

October 15, 2014

club

We found the accommodations to be quite adequate with no problems. I woiuld stay at this Hotel again if in the area and would recommend it to others.

Read More
Read Less

So surprised!

By

October 10, 2014

club

This hotel exceeded our expectations. We were very happy to find such a nice clean hotel. Didn't seem like the Holiday Inn expresses we had used for business about 6 years ago. Much improved. Beds were great. Very quiet and the hot tub had great jets! Very good location and the staff were very friendly and helpful.

Read More
Read Less

comfortable bed and guest service

By

October 09, 2014

club

Beautiful hotel in El Dorado Hills, CA, close to shopping, movies, beautiful pool

Read More
Read Less