Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites San Diego-Escondido

1250 West Valley Parkway , Escondido, California 92029

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
84%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 143 reviews
84%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

143reviews

  • 5 Stars
    80
  • 4 Stars
    30
  • 3 Stars
    16
  • 2 Stars
    10
  • 1 Stars
    7

Disappointing

By

August 15, 2019

I booked a suite for 2 nights for 4 people, yet there were only towels for 3 people. It should have been obvious to housekeeping there were 4 people but still only towels for 3 the next day. Kitchen supplies were extremely limited and not replenished. The cleanliness of the room was below standard. There was no luggage rack available and the iron was sitting on the floor in the closet. One would think for a suite the bathroom would be designed to accommodate more than one person at a time. The bathroom and bedroom lighting is terrible. The pool was dirty and there were no towels. It was not stated on the website that the pool is not to be used “after dark”. I have previously stayed at this property a few times but based on this latest experience probably will not come back.

Read More
Read Less

San Diego Safari

By

August 05, 2019

club

This hotel has a very convenient location very close to the San Diego Safari Park, close too it there are restaurants and a Plaza for shopping. Beds a Pillows from IHG are really good. I recomend this hotel.

Read More
Read Less

personal service was good

By

October 16, 2014

The bathroom was dirty and also the bath tub was not clean

Posted byHotelStaff
October 20, 2014
Dear hotel10112014: Thank you for your comment about your recent stay with us. I am disappointed to hear that the bathroom was dirty and the bathtub was not clean in the room where you stayed at. Please rest assured that we will take the necessary steps to prevent future reoccurrence. We hope that you will allow us another opportunity to be of service to you. Once again, we apologize for the inconvenience this matter may have caused you. Sincerely, Vikki Armonio General Manager Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Escondido
Read More
Read Less

Almost

By

October 16, 2014

this is a nice hotel, friendly. If there are issues it is this;

Hotel not visable from street, easy to miss when driving by.

If you have a family with kids above you...you may want to ask to be moved. Kids jump till late!

We had an issue that for some reason could not be resolved till after we left, so what was an inconvinence to us, was not to the front desk. Hummm, I could of sworn I was the one paying for the room!

still, we'd come back as this I am sure is a fluke...at least i hope so!

Posted byHotelStaff
October 20, 2014
Dear Traveler for LB: Thank you for your comment about your recent stay with us. We are glad that you found our hotel to be nice and friendly. We apologize that you had some issues about our location and noisy kids. We also appreciate the fact that you intend to come back regardless of your past experience. Please give me a call that next time you plan to come so that I may welcome you in person. Once again, thank you for choosing Holiday Inn hotels for your lodging needs and we look forward to seeing you soon. Sincerely, Vikki Armonio General Manager Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Escondido
Read More
Read Less

Great Location, comfortable.

By

October 10, 2014

club

Hotel is right off the highway, there was food and shopping within easy access. Made for a great base-camp for traveling around the area.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 13, 2014
Dear Josh129: Thank you for your comment regarding your recent stay with us. we truly have a great location just right off the freeway I-15 and easily accessible to shops, restaurants, California Center of Arts and even the Palomar Medical Hospital. We hope that you were able to take advantage of the other complimentary amenities we have to offer such as hot buffet breakfast, fitness center, heated pool and spa as well as WIFI connection. We appreciate your business and we look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future. Sincerely, Vikki Armonio General Manager Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Escondido
Read More
Read Less

Good Price for the Accomodations

By

October 09, 2014

club

We had a wonderful stay at the Holiday Inn and Suites in Escondido for my daughter's wedding. We stayed in the King Suite and were pleasantly surprised to have an entire livingroom area separate from the bedroom, bathroom and kitchenette. It was great. A few of the wedding guests needed a place to freshen up before going over to the Wild Animal Park for the wedding and reception and our hotel room was very accomodating for this purpose. The hotel did not have a "romance" package for my daughter's wedding night, but they were more than accomodating to let me in her room before they saw it and I was able to put a "wedding" decor to make it more festive. We slept very well on the king size bed and my husband loved the pillows. Overall, I felt the hotel cost was very affordable for the services, comfort and staff attention that we received. It was clean, staff were friendly and helpful, and the free breakfast in the morning was above average. I would recommend this hotel as we had a positive experience (I would use the suites for extra room)

Posted byHotelStaff
October 15, 2014
Dear Bosspiper: We are glad to know that you had a wonderful stay at our hotel during your daughter's wedding. We are pleased that you took the time to let us know that our staff was friendly and helpful and that you enjoyed our hot buffet breakfast. We appreciate you recommending our hotel as a result of your positive experience. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn hotels for your lodging needs. Sincerely, Vikki Armonio General Manager Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Escondido
Read More
Read Less

Great time!

By

October 09, 2014

club

The Staff was great, the room was also nice!

Thanks

Posted byHotelStaff
October 13, 2014
Dear Anonymous: We appreciate you taking the time to let us know that our staff was great and our room was nice. We hope that you were able to take advantage of the many amenities we have to offer like hot buffet breakfast, fitness center, heated pool and spa and the WIFI connection...all for FREE. We hope that you are able to visit us again. Thank you for your business. Sincerely, Vikki Armonio General Manager Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Escondido
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and great service.

By

October 09, 2014

I have been staying here 2x a year for 10 years and have always had great service. Beds are comfortable, staff if helpful, free breakfast is great!

Posted byHotelStaff
October 12, 2014
Dear debbie1964: We want to take this time to let you how much we appreciate your business. It's been an awesome ten years and we hope that you will continue to stay with us for another 10 years or more. Please let us know how we can make your stay with us even more comfortable. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we look forward to seeing you soon. Sincerely, Vikki Armonio General Manager Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Escondido
Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

October 07, 2014

club

Good location and good value for the hotel. Staff was very nice, brought pool towels out to us so we didn't have to wait in the lobby and alerted us that they had a large bus group so we could go to breakfast when it wouldn't be as busy.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 10, 2014
Dear veloelle: We appreciate you taking the time to let us know about your recent experience at our hotel. We are pleased to know that you have received good value for your stay and that you were taken cared of by our staff. Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn hotels for your lodging needs and we hope to welcome you back in the near future. Sincerely, Vikki Armonio General Manager Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Escondido
Read More
Read Less

Best Holiday Inn Express Ever!

By

October 07, 2014

I travel weekly from Texas to California and generally stay in Holiday Inn Express hotels up and down the coast of CA. The staff upgraded my room to a suite with separate LR and Kintchenette. Very nice to have when you spend some much time on the road! Gym was nice. Room clean. So convenient to have microwave and fridge in the room. Very quiet. Did not eat breakfast since I was able to stock my mini fridge and eat my Greek yogurt and gluten free oatmeal in the room. Staff very nice. Will stay on my next business trip here.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 10, 2014
Dear Anonymous: Thank you for sharing your delightful experience during your recent stay with us. We are happy that you were pleased with our staff, room upgrade and the extra amenities. It is good to know that you will stay with us again on your next business trip. Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn hotels for your lodging needs and we look forward to seeing you soon. Sincerely, Vikki Armonio General Manager Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Escondido
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and great breakfast room

By

October 07, 2014

club

Room was quiet and dark and afforded a good night's sleep. Good variety of food available for breakfast in a clean dining area.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 10, 2014
Dear ObTune: Thank you for your comment regarding your recent stay with us. We are happy that you were able to have a good night's sleep and that you like the variety of food available for our complimentary hot buffet breakfast. We hope that you will come back and visit us again and maybe this time take advantage of the other amenities we have to offer. Thank you for your business and we look forward to seeing you soon. Sincerely, Vikki Armonio General Manager Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Escondido
Read More
Read Less

Awesome Hotel

By

September 30, 2014

club

I would Defitnetly recommend this hotel - it was very clean , very quiet, and very friendly staff. We had a few issues it was the same issue over and over it was the key to the door on the outside and to the room. One would work on the outside but the other would work on the door so you had to carry both keys until they finally fixed it.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 02, 2014
Dear Wilson930: We appreciate you taking the time to let us know about your recent experience at our hotel. We are happy to hear that our property was clean, very quiet and have friendly staff. Thank you for recommending our property to your colleagues. Although I would like to apologize for the inconvenience you had regarding the keys. Please be rest assured that we will take the necessary steps to correct this issue. Once again, thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn hotels for your lodging needs and we hope to welcome you back again in the near future. Sincerely, Vikki Armonio General Manager Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Escondido
Read More
Read Less