Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express Fishkill-Mid Hudson Valley

21 Schuyler Blvd , Fishkill, New York 12524

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
82%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4

based on 136 reviews
82%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

136reviews

  • 5 Stars
    78
  • 4 Stars
    23
  • 3 Stars
    14
  • 2 Stars
    5
  • 1 Stars
    16

Well…

By

May 26, 2022

club

The negatives. My tv was unwatchable due to a staticky noise if you tried to watch tv with the volume on. So annoying, but after a long day of work and driving I was not in the mood to change rooms. #2. The fire alarm in the morning. Never did find out what that was about, cut my breakfast and relax time short at the hotel. Again, annoying. I slept good and I guess that is what matters.

Read More
Read Less

Incompetent Staff

By

September 27, 2021

The Staff at this hotel #1 screwed a West Graduate out of a transferred reservation and charged him a cancellation fee #2 Even though the WP grad and i twice confirmed the transfer, when we got there the Staff had no record of it and i had no room at check-in. The Staff said 2 nights could still be available and then called the Manager for some info; the manager cancelled the 2nd night out from under the Staff. Due to travel times, we came back the 2nd eventing and were told the hotel had a room (2 Queens) at $350 for one night. No Really; $350 for one night 2 Queens in a budget hotel. With a military discount, the 2nd night was still robbery. The WP Grad is contacting the WPOAG for some resolution but he is still out the >$250 cancellation charge.

Read More
Read Less

IHG Spire Elite member

By

February 09, 2021

Refused a room. 2-9-21 for 2 nights. First time ever!
I'm a spire elite IHG member and travel and stay across all Northeast IHG locations.
Gave front desk girl everything.
Stayed there before.
WILL NEVER GO BACK and will tell ALL IHG hotels about this location and how disrespectful they/she was.

Read More
Read Less

If your traveling for business don't expect to get a good night's sleep

By

March 15, 2020

This was my second stay at this particular holiday inn and both times I had issues. The first time I told them I was here on business and just needed a good night's sleep. I was put in room 302 that was next to people making very loud noises all night. At one point around 1am they threw something against the wall. On top of that I was sitting at the desk and pushed my chair back and it tipped in to a 2ft by 1ft hole in the floor that was covered up by carpet. I only stopped from falling by putting out my hand, twisting my wrist. Needless to say, after I complained they moved me to another room and put 302 out of service and blamed it on housekeeping not telling anyone.
The second stay, also for business, I went to bed around 10pm, and was awoken by loud thumps on the floor above me. Honestly reminded me of kids jumping off beds. This went on to 1:30am until I finally fell asleep from exhasustion.
All I can say is if your traveling for business and need a good night's sleep do not expect to get it here. This hotel has no rules and seems to be party central.

Read More
Read Less

nothing works, including the staff

By

November 14, 2019

platinumelite

I've stayed here multiple times in the past but not in the last 3 years. No past problems but that has all changed now. The place is neat and clean but also beset with numerous problems. At breakfast the drink machine was inoperative. The choices were then either coffee or water from your bathroom sink. The pancake machine was inoperative. The pool is closed due to problems. Upon check in the area was unstaffed with a sign notifying that someone would arrive soon. Soon ran out after 5 minutes and I asked a man sweeping the lobby floor if anyone actually worked the check in ? He went to get someone. Approx time close to 10 minutes. At check out same situation. Went to put things in my car at 06:20 am and no one there, lights out, and same sign up. Had breakfast (minus the pancakes and orange juice) at 06:40 am and still no one there and lights out. Come down at 07:30 to leave and get an invoice - lights on but no one there. He was busy outside smoking. Upon reviewing invoice after I left they charged me $2.00 for "sundries". I called the hotel and was told it was for a bottle of water. I never took or bought a bottle of water. This appears to be systematic petty thievery that they expect no one will notice and if they do will just not bother to correct due to the low value. At $2.00 per visitor I imagine it adds up to thousands per month. I would never recommend this hotel again until the management is removed and replaced by a staff that actually works and doesn't try to pad bills. I will be writing to corporate to let them know what's going on in Fishkill.

Read More
Read Less

above and beyond as usual

By

October 20, 2014

great hotel, great staff. nearby the red line diner which is great. great TVs here too!

see you next year!

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and great service

By

October 17, 2014

The Manager and staff were extremely helpful. My A/C did not work in my room (it was intermittent). Since I was on the 4th floor, I was able to sleep with the windows opened. They greeting us every time we returned to the hotel by name. The beds were very comfortable and clean. I already made reservations to stay there in a few months.

Read More
Read Less

Worst Holiday Inn Express Hotel

By

October 16, 2014

Rooms small, bathroom tiny, No sound proofing between rooms, we could here normal conversations in the next room. Electrical outlets idid not work in bathroom. Breakfast room small, menu choices limited. Room Price expensive for property. Would never stay there again. Hotel not up to Holiday Inn Standards.

Read More
Read Less

Great night, not so great morning

By

October 09, 2014

club

Our day manager was excellent, let us check in a little early, and was really friendly. The room was fine. Clean and comfortable. However in the morning our room smelled like someone had been smoking cigarettes. Housekeeping banged on our door at 9:15 and woke us up, and they were LOUDLY vacuuming either right next to or above us before 10am. Not a great experience.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 13, 2014
Dear Orton, Thank you for taking the time to give us this review. It is feedback from guests such as yourself that shows us which areas we excel and what areas need improvement. I am happy a room was available for your early check in. I want to apologize for any disruption our housekeeping dept has caused. Your comments have been shared with the management team in order to prevent this from happening again in the future. I hope that if you find yourself in the area again you will consider staying here again. Nancy Sullivan, Assistant General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Not a good place for handicapped persons using wheelchairs or motorized sc

By

October 08, 2014

the room was way to small for a person in a wheel chair

Posted byHotelStaff
October 13, 2014
Dear Crabby Old Bear, Thank you for taking the time to write a your review. I am sorry we did not meet your expectations . Guest satisfaction is always our #1 priority. All of our ADA accessible rooms do meet all state and federal guidelines for size and accessibility. We wish you well in your future travels. Nancy Sullivan, Assistant General Manager
Read More
Read Less

VERY comfortavle bed, staff was very friendly

By

October 08, 2014

club

I will defiantly stay here again. Very nice place to stay.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 13, 2014
Dear jctx21986, Thank you for your review. We look forward to welcoming you again the next time you travel to the Hudson Valley. Nancy Sullivan, Assistant General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Relax

By

October 07, 2014

platinumelite

My wife and I were in this area for surgery the next morning. It was great to be able to relax the night before the procedure, have a dinner and sleep in comfort. The staff was great. We were able to take our time getting to the doctors office.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 13, 2014
Dear SteveO63, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We understand how stressful it is to undergo surgery of any kind, we are glad we able to provide some comfort to you and your wife. Your review was shared with all staff and management. We wish you a speedy recovery and hope to see you again the next time you are in the area. Nancy Sullivan, Assistant General Manager
Read More
Read Less