Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express Frazer-Malvern

1 Morehall Road , Frazer, Pennsylvania 19355

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
87%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 104 reviews
87%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

104reviews

  • 5 Stars
    58
  • 4 Stars
    28
  • 3 Stars
    7
  • 2 Stars
    2
  • 1 Stars
    9

Poor cleanliness and service

By

September 21, 2020

I accidentally booked a handicapped room. My fault. Asked the clerk for a different room, was told they were completely booked. Literally 17 cars in the parking lot.
Room had cobwebs, scuz on the shower gel pump (photo), exhaust fan in bathroom didn't work and was not even on right (photo), shower floor looked like it hadn't been scrubbbed in ages, room was not stocked with towels or coffee cups to go with the Keurig (however, there were lids). We were told by two different clerks that they don't supply extra towels. Had to inform them both that we didn't want 'extra', my friend and I just didn't want to share towels and the basics were not provided. Even the 'welcome notebook' with area information was dirty and stained (photo).
Worst Holiday Inn Express experience EVER! Thought they had higher standards. So disappointed. Even the ice machine down the hall sounded like water was running constantly (they even put a bucket in it, just in case it leaked). We had to sleep with the air conditioner running all night long just to drown it out!
Really, the only good thing was a comfortable bed.
Chose this particular hotel because of the 8.2 star rating by travellers on a third party site. I have no idea how it got that high.

Read More
Read Less

Satisfied

By

August 24, 2019

platinumelite

This hotel met our expectations. I would stay at this location again.

Read More
Read Less

Front desk is wonderful

By

October 20, 2014

club

Staying on business in Malvern, PA. The hotel was very close to my venue and also conveniently located to restaurants and grocery shopping. My first room smelled of smoke so I was immediately given another room which was fine. Front desk handled this well and was very apologetic. Housekeeping should have caught this because the smell was strong.

Food service folks were very nice and the breakfast had good selection. Great business hotel.
I would go back.

Read More
Read Less

grood value for the price

By

October 12, 2014

platinumelite

Clean and safe hotel. Good value for the price. Frienbdly hotel staff. Front desk was efficient checking in and out.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 22, 2014
Dear Honu 37029, Thank you for your feedback from you recent stay at the Holiday Inn Express Malvern, We appreciate your comments regarding the cleanliness and secure feeling that you had staying at our hotel. In addition, thank you for mentioning the friendliness and efficiency of our staff. We are lucky to have a team that genuinely cares about our guests experience and they are willing to go the extra mile to ensure that you enjoy your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future. Warm regards, Kevin J. Murphy General Manager Holiday Inn Express Malvern 610-651-0400 HIEMalvern.com
Read More
Read Less

comfortable room

By

October 12, 2014

room was comfortable and quiet. Full amenities appreciated, breakfast was substantial.
Had no knowledge of pool or exercise room (perhaps it is a general question on survey)

My only "complaints"
The landscaping is under construction......which will, in time be completed.

Was in an unknown area, and we did not easily locate evening dining facilities (but hindsight being 20/20....I SHOULD have asked at the desk instead of simply assuming I'd easily find something) For instance, I didn't know that Wegmann's offered dining of any kind

Posted byHotelStaff
October 20, 2014
Dear Jaycee34, Thanks for your feedback from your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Express in Malvern. I am glad you enjoyed your room, the amenities and our Express Start Breakfast. I apologize for the construction project taking place behind our hotel and that we did not offer some restaurant recommendations in the area for dinner including the Wegman's Pub, located right across the street. The retail development going up behind our hotel is going to include a Panera Bread and an Elevation Burger opening in the Spring of 2015. We do have an exercise room on the first floor across from room 102. We hope to welcome you back as our guest in the future. Warm regards, Kevin J. Murphy General Manager Holiday Inn Express Malvern HIEMavern.com
Read More
Read Less

Staff

By

October 09, 2014

The staff were awesome at this hotel and very accommodating when anyone in our group had a need.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 14, 2014
Dear NuttyBuddy, Thank you for your feedback from your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Express in Malvern. I appreciate your kind words about our staff. We have a great team that really cares about our guest experience and they are willing to go the extra mile to ensure you enjoy your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future. Warm regards, Kevin J. Murphy General Manager Holiday Inn Express Malvern 610-651-0400
Read More
Read Less

overall great service

By

October 04, 2014

great job, needs pool, fine rooms, great service, good location, great staff and great food.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 06, 2014
Dear chipper5972, Thank you for your feedback from your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Express in Malvern. We appreciate your positive comments regarding our guest rooms, "the great service" you received from our staff and the Express Start breakfast that it sounds like you enjoyed. We are fortunate to be located on Route 29 and close to Route 202 both of which connect to the Pennsylvania Turnpike. We look forward to welcoming you back as our guest in the future. Warm regards, Kevin J. Murphy General Manager Holiday Inn Express Malvern HIEMalvern.com
Read More
Read Less

Check Ahead

By

October 01, 2014

When I made my reservation, I reserved a King Business room and ended up with two queen beds. Although it worked out, I enjoy the larger more open type room.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 06, 2014
Dear BobinPa, Thank you for your feedback from your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Express in Malvern I apologize for the confusion regarding your reservation. There are times that we do not have a King Room available but that should be communicated at the time your reservation is made not at check- in. I can certainly understand your preference for a open floor plan. I I will trace your reservation and also check our staffing schedule for the evening of 9/28 to see if I can determine where the communication breakdown occurred. I apologize again for the confusion and we hope that you will stay with us the next time you are traveling to the Malvern area. Warm regards, Kevin J. Murphy General Manager Holiday Inn Express Malvern HIEMalvern.com
Read More
Read Less

Quiet and Comfortable Room

By

September 28, 2014

We had a very nice stay at this hotel. The room was updated and nice. Comfortable and quiet which was a major plus. Nice breakfast. Hot coffee and tea were available all the time downstairs plus we had coffee maker in our room. Fridge and microwave were a nice bonus to be able to have in the room too. I'd recommend this hotel.

High speed internet worked great for doing work.

The staff was very nice and they were efficient with everything.

Thank you for a great stay!

Posted byHotelStaff
October 01, 2014
Dear loveshorses from Virgina, Thank you for your feedback from you recent stay at the Holiday Inn Express in Malvern. Our guestrooms were completely redone during the second part o of last year. Our guests enjoy having coffee makers, microwaves and refrigerators in every room especially with a Wegman's located right across the street I am glad you enjoyed our Express Start Breakfast and the 24 hour coffee and tea service. I appreciate your mentioning our staff. We have a great team which places a high priority on guest satisfaction. We hope you will choose our hotel whenever you are in town for the Devon Horse Show Events. Warm regards, Kevin J. Murphy General Manager Holiday Inn Express Malvern HIEMalvern.com
Posted byHotelStaff
October 01, 2014
Dear loveshorses from Virginia, Thanks for your feedback from your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Express in Malvern. Our rooms were completely re-done the second half of last year and the feedback we have been receiving from our guests has been outstanding.` I am glad you enjoyed our Express Start Breakfast and continuous coffee and tea Service. Having refrigerators and Microwaves in all of our rooms does come in handy especially with Wegman's right across the street. I appreciate your mentioning our staff. We are lucky to have a great team that always puts guest satisfaction above everything else. We hope to welcome you back to Malvern in the near future. Warm Regards, Kevin J. Murphy General Manager Holiday Inn Express Malvern HIEMalvern.com
Read More
Read Less

Always Clean and Comfortable

By

September 26, 2014

platinumelite

The hotel was remodelled last year

The quality and cleanliness of the hotel is as good during a recent visit as right after the remodel KUDOS!!

I look forward to my next visit

Posted byHotelStaff
September 29, 2014
DearHowieAreyu, Thanks for your feedback from your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Express in Malvern. We really appreciate your mentioning that our guestrooms look as good now as they did when we first renovated them a little over a year ago. Our Housekeeping Supervisor and her team along with our Chief Engineer take a great deal of pride in maintaining the "shine" of our new rooms. We hope to welcome you back to Malvern in the near future.
Read More
Read Less

below par for A Holiday Inn

By

September 24, 2014

club

We were not greeted as members nor offered a goodie bag. No big deal there. Our room was set up as a suite with separate bedroom, above expectations. The window was small , maybe 2 ft wide and opened about 3" so that was disappointing but we opened it as far as we could anyway. Unfortunately, we heard every word of the lenthy conversations outside. In the morning we realized the window was right next to the front office and there was a bench facing our window. The 2nd night we used the ac and slept better. Breakfasts were disappointing. The usual variety of a HI breakfast was apparently put out at the beginning of breakfast and then the attendant and food disappeared without replacement or cleaning. Someone spilled yogurt in the buffet area and after a long time of guests side stepping or tracking it, one of the guests cleaned it up as best he could.

Read More
Read Less

Great place to stay.

By

September 24, 2014

club

I'm a regular so I can't say enough about this hotel and its staff. I do want to commend the young man who was in charge of the breakfast area on the morning of Sept. 21.The dining area was full and food was leaving at a rapid pace,yet this young man kept his cool,replenished food as quickly as possible despite the fact that he was working alone.He smiled the whole time and was extremely pleasant towards the guest. Later that morning he was vacuuming the hallways. I wish I knew his name but I'm sure the hotel manager knows what a great asset this man is to the hotel!!!!

Posted byHotelStaff
September 26, 2014
Dear Rumproast, Thank you for being a "regular" of the Holiday Inn Express in Malvern. We appreciate your loyalty! The name of our breakfast attendant is Brandon. He was a great addition to our team this past summer. Some times frequent guests do not not feel the need to go on line and fill out a survey because they are here so often. Thanks for your feedback. Warm regards,. Kevin J. Murphy General Manager Holiday Inn Express Malvern
Read More
Read Less