Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites 1000 Islands - Gananoque

777 King St. East Test123007 Test123007, Gananoque, Ontario K7G 1H3

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
96%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 124 reviews
96%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

124reviews

  • 5 Stars
    89
  • 4 Stars
    26
  • 3 Stars
    3
  • 2 Stars
    4
  • 1 Stars
    2

Worse hotel trip ever

By

August 13, 2020

From the moment that we checked in, the lady at the front desk was racist, rude, and impolite. To begin with she charged us more than what we were offered; she upgraded the charges right on the spot. We also asked for a supervisor or manager and she said "there is none It's only me". One of the beds had a bloodstain on it. We called for a clean one and she said there was no more (so I only went to pick up a nasty brown blanket full of hairballs). When we went down for breakfast there were no more pancakes, sausages, and juice (we -the adults-only ended up eating apples, bananas, and coffee) and the kids ate outside the hotel. This was a terrible staying. We definitely don't recommend this hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Pellentesque eget odioorci.Donec molestie eleifend elit, vitae congue orci gravidavel.

By

August 21, 2017

Nunc lorem neque, condimentum id fermentum a, aliquam sit ametligula.Sed ullamcorper dignissim est idporttitor.Mauris ullamcorper metus vitae dolor dignissimporttitor.Sed vestibulum varius leo, vitae mollis elit eleifenda.Sed tempus lectus eget risus variuscursus.Aenean eleifend mauris sed tortor venenatis quis sagittis erateuismod.Praesent quis ante erat, sit amet conguenulla.Sed posuere pharetra massa aaliquam.

Read More
Read Less

Proin porttitor vehicula risus egetimperdiet.Morbi semper facilisistincidunt.

By

August 21, 2017

Donec hendrerit mollis quam velaccumsan.Mauris iaculis pretium nibh neccursus.Vestibulum luctus facilisis massa vestibulumscelerisque.Duis fermentum purus id leo consequat eget accumsan maurishendrerit.Mauris ut lacus non arcu faucibus scelerisque volutpat rhoncusdiam.Maecenas non sodalesdui.Vestibulum porta lacus at eros auctor vitae tincidunt ligulaporttitor.Cras gravida accumsan eros, imperdiet mollis magna commodosed.

Donec vehicula velitdolor.Maecenas malesuada malesuada dolor etcongue.Donec id purusrisus.

Read More
Read Less

Great room and incredible breakfast!

By

October 20, 2014

My "senior" mum and I pulled into this hotel after a long day on the road, no reservations. We were cheerfully greeted, and accommodated for our request for ground floor rooms, the rooms were as new and very clean and well appointed. The breakfast the following morning was incredibly good, high quality and terrific selection, the best I've enjoyed at a hotel in a long time!! Mum and I highly recommend this establishment for your consideration!

Read More
Read Less

excellent

By

October 20, 2014

club

Great service and clean room, would stay again next time.

Read More
Read Less

great service

By

October 18, 2014

Great hotel. Very clean and comfortable. Wonderful breakfast. Very friend and accommodating staff.

Read More
Read Less

pleasant stay

By

October 17, 2014

club

Clean, comfortable. Breakfast very good. Coffee throughout the day. Staff was helpful. Check-in and check out no problem. Staff handled A/c problem in room even thought it was past midnight. A/C didn't work consistently for the next 2 nights. No body lotion until the last night. Towels and bathroom were clean.Would stay here again, but a/c must be addressed.

Read More
Read Less

Almost perfect

By

October 12, 2014

Appears to be a fairly new hotel and lived up to our expectations. Very nice room, fitness room was great. Only a couple concerns, the coffee maker had not been cleaned from the previous occupant and the TV in the main part of the room had very poor sound.

Read More
Read Less

last minute

By

October 12, 2014

club

I was travelling late and was welcomed by the great staff and warm comfortable bed

Read More
Read Less

Excellent hotel!

By

October 11, 2014

platinumelite

Amazing staff, very comfortable rooms and bed. Great location

Read More
Read Less

Gann. Casino and Business

By

October 08, 2014

Wonderful staff and appearance of hotel
Pool small, esp. if there are children playing as well while trying to swim and a bit cool but overall clean and well maintained.
Mattress on the bed and pull out couch were terrible. - too soft and uncomfortable
Room was spacious and clean but needed a few maintenance repairs.
Overall not too bad except none of us slept well.

Posted byCustomerCare
October 18, 2014
Dear Cathy C, Thank you for taking the time to your review. We apologize for the shortfalls during your recent stay with us. We constantly strive to provide an environment of comfort and value to our guests, therefore, we are sincerely concerned when we fall short of your expectations. We have taken note of your valuable comments and will use these to monitor and improve the quality of services we offer to our guests. If there is anything we can do to make your next stay more comfortable, please do not hesitate to ask the Manager on Duty. Sincerely, Ferdinand G. Case Manager IHGCare
Read More
Read Less

Great Place to Stay

By

October 07, 2014

club

Always a great place to stay. Clean, comfortable rooms.. great shower..easily controlled temperature..always nice to have an empty fridge.

Read More
Read Less