Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Memphis/Germantown

7784 Wolf Trail Cove , Germantown, Tennessee 38138

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
95%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 195 reviews
95%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

195reviews

  • 5 Stars
    150
  • 4 Stars
    30
  • 3 Stars
    7
  • 2 Stars
    1
  • 1 Stars
    7

Absolutely horrible. Wouldn't ever stay here again.

By

November 23, 2021

I've stayed in lots of Holiday Inns and am a reward member. This property was horrible. Upon entering our room, there was an overwhelming mold or mildew smell. It was overpowering and actually kept me from sleeping. The next morning, I asked the manager if we could change rooms for our second night since ours obviously had some water issues. He was unpleasant and unconcerned. Told me I just needed to turn the air unit off for 30 minutes and then turn it back on. I told him I didn't think that would take the horrible smell that had permeated the room out and asked if I could please see another room. It had the same smell! I wouldn't recommend anyone stay here. There must be severe water issues and I can only assume health risks to accompany them. There's a nice hotel a mile away - stay there!

Read More
Read Less

Find another hotel

By

June 06, 2021

I have enjoyed many stays in the Memphis area for business. And to say I am disappointed is an under statement, as someone who travels upward of 20 days a month I have never been treated with such disrespect as my most recent interaction with this Holiday Inn location.
Due to the dirt and food derby that was present on the chair upon check in, I decided to eat my dinner in bed.
I accidentally spilled some soup on the bedding, I immediately wiped and rinsed the sheets and removed them to ensure I did not cause any damage to the bed protector or mattress, only to be confronted by the manager the following morning with pictures of the sheets.
I was shocked.
He then proceeded to tell me that house keeping was “irritated” by having to wash the linens.

Let’s reset to my arrival at the location, after a day of travel I attempted to lay down to rest before leaving for a work meeting, the sheets on the bed were stained with large pink/red stains, instead of causing a scene I proceeded to go to the front and ask for fresh linens, I then proceeded to change the linens myself, I did not become “irritated”
I stayed at the location for a total of 8 nights, the room was not vacuumed or mopped one time during my stay.
On 2 separate occasions the trash was not collected, I had to request maintenance to fix the curtains which did not close, on night one I had to hang a t-shirt in the window to block out all guests being able to see into my room, the tub was dirty and not one time during my stay was the bathroom counter cleaned.
Top this off by 2 dead’s bugs and a dead spider who greeted me upon check in and where still in the room 7 nights later.

My suggestion for hotel managers is is that if you have a staff, or family who are “irritated” by their job, maybe it’s time to replace them.
I would also like to know if every sheet set is inspected after check out, and if so, I am almost 100% positive that some spilled soup would be the least of your findings.

I am not someone who likes to use the word discrimination freely, but feel I was most definitely discriminated against due to my disability by this location and will not ever stay or recommend this hotel for anyone to stay in the future.

Save yourself the unnecessary stress and find another hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Great staff!

By

October 10, 2020

If you are visiting Germantown Memphis you need to stay at this location! Very clean, safe and great hospitality. My home away....

Read More
Read Less

Good Hotel

By

May 23, 2019

Comfortable large room for our family. However, our daughter got hot tub rash after swimming in the pool. The pool was a little murky when we visited. When I called a few days after leaving, the hotel told me they only check the PH level of the pool ONCE a week which seems unsafe for a hotel with a variety of guests coming in and out daily.

Read More
Read Less

Eager to impress

By

May 15, 2019

club

William at check in was helpful. Ladies at breakfast made sure nothing was wanted for. I am pretty sure even the owners were there on Mothers day making sure everyone had a positive experience.

Read More
Read Less

Perfect stay

By

October 18, 2014

We had a real relaxing and perfect stay at this HIE. It's a bit difficult to find but when you have, it's a haven of tranquillity. We had a real nice king bed room. Which was really nice. Only small fault we found was that the second morning the manager wasn't around. And instantly the breakfast service was a not as good as the day before. We would recommend this hotel to others who are planning to visit Memphis and Graceland. It's on a perfect quiet location, only a sign at the entrance from the road would make it perfect!

Read More
Read Less

HI Express Germantown

By

October 13, 2014

platinumelite

Bed was rock hard
Hotel staff was great
Nice hotel

Read More
Read Less

Great Sercice

By

October 12, 2014

club

The staff was very helpful. Even giving me mints when their little shop did not carry any. The rooms were a little nicer and bigger than most Holiday Inn Express and I found the bed very comfortable. The breakfast was okay, I am not a fan of any continental breakfast, stuck to mostly yougurt, fruit, and coffee.

Read More
Read Less

Very clean and comfortable.

By

October 09, 2014

club

Our visit to this Holiday Inn Express was great! The hotel felt brand new even though it is 5 years old. The beds were super comfortable and our room was very clean. Also Germantown is an upscale area so we felt totally safe in that location. We will definitely stay there again when we go back to Memphis.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 13, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I have passed on your compliments to our Housekeeping Staff. They work extra hard so that our guests always have an immaculate room to enjoy. It is wonderful that their work was noticed and complimented. We look forward to many repeat visits and more opportunities to serve you.
Read More
Read Less

Great Staff

By

October 08, 2014

First off the GM was seen out from behind his desk. One of the coolest thing I haven witnessed in a while. He was hands on and was fixing things. Michelle at the breakfast was so helpful and made sure we were happy. Front desk was nice and super quick to fill any need. Overall happy happy happy

Posted byHotelStaff
October 13, 2014
Thank you for the amazing review of our hotel. It is a pleasure to know that you had a memorable visit with us. I am not surprised to hear that our GM, Rick Patel, was front and center engaging our guests. Our management team makes our work place delightful. Our policy is to say "YES" whenever we can and treat of our guests as if they were our only one. We appreciate your patronage and look forward to seeing you many times in the future. Thank you for your loyalty,
Read More
Read Less

Stay

By

October 06, 2014

platinumelite

I stay at this HI Express quite often and find it one of the best. I recommend it to my business associates all the time.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 13, 2014
Thank you for your loyalty to our property. It's great to know that you recommend us to your business associates. Word of mouth is certainly the best advertisement and we appreciate the time it takes for you to do this. Please come again soon and give us the opportunity to serve you again.
Read More
Read Less

Friendly staff

By

October 06, 2014

club

The staff member at check in greated us with a friendly smile even though it was late at night. The room service staff was accomadating in our request and cleaned the rooms excellently.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 13, 2014
Thank you for your kind remarks concerning our property. Our Housekeeping staff is excellent and take great pride in their work. I have passed on your compliments to them. Thank you for not only noticing their hard work but complimenting them as well. We appreciate your patronage and hope to be able to serve you again.
Read More
Read Less