Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
94%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 321 reviews
94%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

321reviews

  • 5 Stars
    196
  • 4 Stars
    92
  • 3 Stars
    20
  • 2 Stars
    7
  • 1 Stars
    6

Nice enough

By

October 20, 2014

stayed in this hotel at the beginning of october the staff were friendy enough but not very friendly or welcoming but were always happy to help if a problem arose. the room ws perfect, clean and a good size the bathroom was also very clean. the only downside was the the temp of the room, it was very warm an the air conditioning was very loud, so i couldn't turn it on, and there was a lot of noise from the street, but that can't really be helped. All in all the stay was a pleasant one and would stay here again.

Read More
Read Less

Ideal for a City Break

By

October 20, 2014

club

Hotel was centrally located. Within walking distance of town centre and shops. Clean comfortable room and bathroom. Selection of food for breakfast was good.
Overall great value for money.

Read More
Read Less

Breakfast choices could be improved

By

October 19, 2014

club

Good stay and nice hotel, but more choice in the cooked breakfast would be preferred for the money you are charged for your stay.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 22, 2014
Dear Wee L, Thank you for writing your review regarding your recent stay with us at Holiday Inn Express Glasgow City Riverside. We are pleased you had a good stay with us and we welcome all feedback from our guests, breakfast in particular as this is an area we are continuing to improve upon. Again thank you for taking the time to write your review. Best Regards Stephen Gray
Read More
Read Less

Clean and tidy

By

October 19, 2014

club

Clean and tidy, both in the room and the breakfast area

Posted byHotelStaff
October 22, 2014
Dear Taylor, Thank you for your review regarding your recent stay with us at Holiday Inn Express Glasgow City Riverside. We pride ourselves on great customer service and cleanliness and we are pleased our hotel matched your expectations. We hope to be your first choice hotel when booking again in Glasgow. Best Regards Stephen Gray
Read More
Read Less

Excelent staff

By

October 18, 2014

club

We stayed here after returning from holiday in Greece.
The main reason for the stay was the closeness to our daughters university accommodation in Miller Street.

Right away the staff made us welcome and explained the parking options and all relevant information for our stay.

May I point out the staff at front of house were very professional in their duties and are a real credit to you all.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 22, 2014
Dear Badger123, Thank you for your review regarding your recent stay at Holiday Inn Express Glasgow City Riverside. We are delighted that you chose to stay at our hotel after returning from your holiday in Greece. I have passed on your fantastic comments to the rest of the team. We hope to be your first choice hotel again when returning to Glasgow. Best Regards Stephen Gray
Read More
Read Less

Good quality and friendly

By

October 18, 2014

We stayed at the Glasgow Holiday Inn Express for two days in October 2014. The hotel is near the Clyde and is easy to find, however more guidance on car parking is needed - an open site across the road is available for £8 per day. The hotel is adjacent to the St Enoch shopping centre, and if you are planning a shopping trip the location is pretty good. The general area is ok, although in line with the rest of Glasgow, there is regeneration underway around the hotel. There is a nice friendly Italian restaurant next to the hotel entrance, and we were happy to eat there both days. Overall I'd say that this would be somewhere I will return to in future, due to the quality of the rooms and the staff friendliness.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 22, 2014
Dear RichardG60, Thank you for taking time out of your day to write your review regarding your recent stay with us at Holiday Inn Express Glasgow City Riverside. We are pleased that the hotel, location and staff met your requirements. We currently offer two parking options for our guests: The closest which you have mentioned is the NCP on King Street. 24 hour voucher is priced at £9.45 and an overnight voucher for £4.95 and is valid from 17:00 - 10:00. The second option is the Q-Park on Maxwell Street which is situated a few streets behind the hotel. 24 hour vouchers available from reception and are priced at £6.50. Again thank you for your review and we look forward to seeing you again in the future. Best Regards Stephen Gray
Read More
Read Less

Excellent hotel

By

October 17, 2014

club

Upon arrival, very friendly and efficient member of staff on reception. Quick check in and all relevant information required about my stay was explained well. Went up to my room which was very nice. Good facilities in room, i.e. shower, comfy bed, tea and coffee available, t.v., accessible power points and bedding and towels were good. Excellent choices for breakfast in the morning. Checkout was quick. Very impressed with my stay.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 23, 2014
Dear Taz26, Thank you for your fantastic review regarding your recent stay with us at Holiday Inn Express Glasgow City Riverside. We are delighted to hear that you had a very impressive experience during your stay and are pleased that you enjoyed the excellent breakfast choices which are are great way to start the day. Best Regards Stephen Gray
Read More
Read Less

EXCELLENT LOCATION AND FRIENDLY STAFF

By

October 16, 2014

platinumelite

what a wonderful experience. the staff were friendly, helpful, and very smart. the rooms were very nice, and quiet. breakfast was very nice, and the staff were efficient making sure everything was in order. a very memorable stay. thanks to everyone involved

Posted byHotelStaff
October 23, 2014
Dear Lancastrian56, Thank you for writing your review regarding your recent stay at Holiday Inn Express Glasgow City Riverside. We are delighted to hear that you had a wonderful and memorable experience during your stay with us. At Holiday Inn Express Glasgow Riverside we strive for exceptional customer service and we are pleased that you have found this to be the case. I will be sure to pass on your fantastic comments to the rest of the team. We hope to see you again in the near future. Best Regards Stephen Gray
Read More
Read Less

GREAT GLASGOW GETAWAY

By

October 15, 2014

GET AWAY TO A LOVELY WEEKEND AT HOLIDAY INN EXPRESS GLASGOW, BRILLIANT, FRIENDLY STAFF AND A VERY COMFY BED TO RELAX IN AT NIGHT AFTER A NICE WALK ALONG THE RIVER CLYDE. WOULD RECOMMEND THIS INN TO ANYONE, HOME FROM HOME.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 23, 2014
Dear Johnnie Boy, Thank you for taking the time to write your review regarding your recent stay with us at Holiday Inn Express Glasgow City Riverside. It was a pleasure to read that you had a lovely and comfortable weekend away at our hotel and we hope to be your first choice hotel when returning to Glasgow in the future. Best Regards Stephen Gray
Read More
Read Less

Good standard hotel close to City Centre

By

October 15, 2014

A clean and comfortable hotel within easy reach of main shopping centre and railway stations. Friendly staff and good quality breakfast.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 17, 2014
Dear Teejay99, Thank you for taking the time to write your review regarding your recent stay with us at Holiday Inn Express Glasgow City Riverside. We are delighted our hotel was clean and comfortable for you and met all of your requirements within the city centre. We hope to be your first choice hotel when booking again in Glasgow. Best Regards Stephen Gray
Read More
Read Less

Great location and good staff

By

October 15, 2014

Hotel was well located for the city centre ( 5 minute walk) and for local transport links. Staff were very pleasant and helpful. Only minor thing was access to bathroom in disabled room was awkward due to height of knaplock. Mentioned this on checking out and was going to be discussed with maintenance team.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 23, 2014
Dear msteph10, Thank you for taking the time to write your review regarding your recent stay with us at Holiday Inn Express Glasgow City Riverside. We are pleased to hear that you found our hotel to be well located for all your requirements within the city centre. We welcome all feedback from our guests and I am pleased that you mentioned the issues regarding the accessible room to the staff. I will pass on your kind comments to the rest of the team. Best Regards Stephen Gray
Read More
Read Less

Nice staff at comfy hotel.

By

October 14, 2014

We stayed here because we got a great deal on the IHG points system, it was in Glasgow, and it had twin bed rooms. The hotel turned out to be very comfortable, especially the beds, and it was the best sleep we had on our trip through the Scottish Highlands. But the outstanding highlight was the staff that checked us in. They were so nice and helpful, we really appreciated their friendliness and professionalism!

Posted byHotelStaff
October 17, 2014
Dear Saret Thank you for taking your time to leave a fantastic feedback about your stay at Holiday Inn Express Glasgow City Riverside. I am very happy to read that from all the InterContinental Hotels Group properties all over the world you selected us and you used IHG Reward points to stay with us. Thank you for your amazing comments about our staff. I am delighted to hear that you found us to be professional, friendly and really outstanding. I am pleased to hear that you had the best sleep ever in our comfortable beds. Thank you again for your great comments and we look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to Scotland. Kindest Regards, Agnes Skowronska Guest Service Manager
Read More
Read Less