Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express Greenock

Cartsburn , Greenock, PA15 1AE

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
86%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 135 reviews
86%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

135reviews

  • 5 Stars
    67
  • 4 Stars
    44
  • 3 Stars
    9
  • 2 Stars
    9
  • 1 Stars
    6

Ideal for stay in Greenock

By

October 16, 2014

A comfortable room with all you require for a short stay.

Greatly welcomed the provision of a "Smoking Permitted" room.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent Stay

By

October 16, 2014

Room standard and cleanliness was excellent and great value for money. The complimentary breakfast was an added bonus

Read More
Read Less

Decent place to stay whilst visiting the area

By

October 15, 2014

club

The hotel is very convenient when visiting the area and matched my expectations of this style of hotel. the only downside to the visit was the use of pre packaged and processed fish when the port is very close, an expectation of fresh fish was dashed.

Read More
Read Less

Business Travel

By

October 14, 2014

For the area this hotel will meet the needs for an extended business travel.

Read More
Read Less

Greenock

By

October 13, 2014

club

Good arrived late at Nine pm helpfull staff, no draught lager expensive bottles, aveage breakfast but open until ten am which was good.

Read More
Read Less

comfortable

By

October 13, 2014

club

hotel was clean

staff friendly
food is good
rooms clean

Read More
Read Less

Impressed

By

October 11, 2014

Stayed overnight to break an onward journey, was a little apprehensive as the price seemed too good to be true and some of the reviews I read before booking were not so good. Being new to the area needed the SatNav to find the hotel and was pleasantly surprised at how nice the hotel was and in particular our room. Obviously set up more for business personnel than the casual holidaymaker but clean and comfortable nevertheless. Our room was on the ground floor and peacefully quiet. The heating was on and was pleasantly warm and welcoming on arrival.

Some reviewers thought that the breakfast wasn't so good but we found it more than adequate with a good range of food to choose from. Anyone not able find something to eat must be extremely fussy in my opinion, considering this was FREE!!

There were plenty of parking spaces available as this had been a concern of mine, being a disabled driver needing space near to the hotel reception and arriving early evening.

I would recommend this hotel and would use it again if we were in the area.

Read More
Read Less

In need of refurbishment

By

October 09, 2014

club

The general conditions of the bedrooms is poor with an urgent need to refurbish and repair. In fairness to the staff, they do a good job with what they have.

Posted byCustomerCare
October 20, 2014
Dear Birthday Girl 65, Thank you for being an IHG Rewards Club member and for taking the time to convey your thoughts and comments regarding your experience with us. We read with much concern the troubles you have encountered during your visit. We sincerely apologize for we fell below your standards with regard to bedroom condition. We deeply regret that as a member, we failed to deliver the highest level of service and customer care that you deserve. Your experience is definitely not reflective of the high standards we pride ourselves with. As such, your comments will be taken into consideration for future improvements where possible. Your patronage to our brands is very important to us and we all hope that you will give us a chance in the future and allow us to redeem your confidence in our award-winning service. Sincerely, Dhan M Case Manager IHGCare
Read More
Read Less

Stay

By

October 07, 2014

club

Stay was comfortable. a bit disappointed by the lack of response from the customer care team.

Read More
Read Less

additional service

By

October 03, 2014

club

Staff made a room available for meeting old friends and supplied coffee and biscuits and helped with movement of chairs etc.well done appreciated by all concerned..The fact of having a quiet area to have a chat with all 8 of us enabled us not to have an impact on other guests

Read More
Read Less

Good value, best budget hotel

By

October 02, 2014

Great for business traveller. Know exactly what your going to get.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 05, 2014
Good Day Dexter, I hope this finds you well. Thank you for your positive feedback and the nice comments you have taken the time to post. It is always great to get this type of feedback. I will ensure that I pass your comments onto the team. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the very near future Regards and Thanks Mr Gary Ryan Moore Guest Service Manager
Read More
Read Less

Good overall

By

September 30, 2014

club

All was as expected, clean, tidy, comfortable. Nice walks along the river.

Read More
Read Less