Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Omaha I - 80

16175 Stevens Pointe , Gretna, Nebraska 68028

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
97%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 104 reviews
97%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

104reviews

  • 5 Stars
    74
  • 4 Stars
    20
  • 3 Stars
    3
  • 2 Stars
    5
  • 1 Stars
    2

Best Hotel

By

February 08, 2021

Jamie at the desk was super. She is the kind of welcoming personality that you need when your just over traveling! She great at what she does! We will definitely stay here again! Especially since our first grandbaby just arrived we will be here more often! And hopefully get to enjoy Jamie and other staffs hospitality. Thank you for being a great hotel.

Read More
Read Less

front desk staff

By

October 07, 2014

club

The woman working the front desk was exceptionaly nice and went above and beyond to make sure that my stay was a pleasurable experience. I've never had such great care while staying at a hotel.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 10, 2014
How nice of you to say that. We do have some amazing employees here. I'm sure we will see you again.
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable rooms and great place to stay

By

October 05, 2014

platinumelite

Great hotel with excellent staff and a like "Home" atmosphere.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 07, 2014
Thank you so much for that amazing comment. We want it to feel like Home away from Home. See you soon
Read More
Read Less

Great hotel for business

By

October 03, 2014

club

Nice new property with very friendly staff. Was put in a handicap room which I did not like but I also didn't say anything to the front desk staff to have them try to correct it.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 06, 2014
Packer fan in Iowa, Please mention to the staff that you do not prefer the handicap room and we will make sure that we do not assign that room to you. We apologize for the inconvenience. We look forward to your next visit with us.
Read More
Read Less

Great Customer Service

By

September 29, 2014

club

The front desk remembered me from the week before. Had a problem with the billing the front desk manager fixed it immediately and followed up the next day with a confirmation of the correction.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 02, 2014
I'm glad to hear that we took care of your billing issue so quickly, and my apologies that the bill was incorrect in the first place. In the days of having so many hotel choices, thank you for choosing our location for your lodging needs.
Read More
Read Less

Courteous Service, Pet Friendly, and Great Rest

By

September 26, 2014

club

Stopped in for a good nights sleep during my Family's travels. The staff met us with smiles and were exceptionally helpful in finding us a room druing a very busy night.

The room was great. We were able to get a great nights rest and have a great breakfast before continuing our travels.

The hotel is in a great location for those traveling along I-80 and has many local amenities

Posted byHotelStaff
September 29, 2014
A good nights sleep is certainly what it is all about. We are very happy to hear that. We agree that our location is perfect off of the interstate. Being outside of the city limits (by a few feet) we are 8% lower in taxes. So it makes perfect sense to stay with us. Thank you again for taking the time to comment on you stay. We appreciate it.
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable room and great breakfast.

By

September 04, 2014

club

We enjoy staying at the Holiday Inn Express. The room is always comfortable and everything we need is supplied.

In the morning after a great night's sleep, we always go to breakfast in the Great Room. The food choices are many, and the food tastes very good.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 16, 2014
Thank you donnie100 for your very nice comments. We appreciate you taking the time to let us know how your stay was. We look forward to seeing you again.
Read More
Read Less

Great hotel, but not so great fitness room!

By

September 04, 2014

club

Awesome hotel - pet friendly, staff, grounds, cleanliness, service but disappointed with fitness room (very small and only 1 working machine).

Posted byHotelStaff
September 16, 2014
Morkie Mom, we are very sorry that our equipment was not maintained the way it should have been. We are unfortunately waiting for back ordered parts for all three pieces of our equipment. We do have passes for a nearby fitness center while waiting for our repairs. We hope that if you come back this way that you will give us another chance to provide you with what you need during your stay.
Read More
Read Less

nice place, but allows pets

By

September 04, 2014

club

Overall the hotel was well maintained and clean. Common areas including the pool and breakfast areas were well stocked and not missing any items a person would need. I mention that they allow pets as the room next to us had a dog that would bark intermittently throughout the night. Often and loud enough to wake me and my family. I may stay again if I am in the area as long as I can be assured that there would be no adjoining rooms with animals.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 16, 2014
We would love it if you came back to try us again. We will definitely make sure you will not have an adjoining room with a pet. Please just let us know that when you call. Thank you again for choosing our location for your stay.
Read More
Read Less

Good cleanliness - good service

By

September 03, 2014

club

We found the stay to be what we expect with our HIE experience as we use this chain extensively in our auto travels throughout the US.

We have come to expect modern facilities that are very clean with good ventilation. TV service has modern channels of Big Ten Network, HGTV, and Golf Channel with flat screen TVs.

The breakfast is very consistent and we know exactly what we will be eating - great variety with plenty of fresh fruit. Good coffee and juices.

Easy checkout - hotels are laid out so good elevator access with also easy stairway use if desired.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 08, 2014
dpg54 from IL Thank you for that awesome review, and for noticing our upgraded TV channels. We now also have 9 channels of HBO as well. Again, thank you for pointing out so many great things about our property. We appreciate you, our guest. See you again.
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable beds

By

August 22, 2014

club

Since we had to move out of house due to water damage, it was a nice place to stay and was close to home and work. The staff was very friendly and we enjoyed our stay.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 25, 2014
Sorry to hear that water damage was the reason you stayed with us. Hopefully everything is good now. Thank you for letting us know how your stay was.
Read More
Read Less

Excellent nights sleep

By

August 21, 2014

Had a nice relaxing stay. Just what you expect from a Holiday Inn Express.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 25, 2014
We are so delighted that your stay was all you'd hoped it would be. Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to comment on your stay. We appreciate it.
Read More
Read Less