Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express Hampton - Coliseum Central

1813 West Mercury Boulevard , Hampton, Virginia 23666

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
95%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 190 reviews
95%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

190reviews

  • 5 Stars
    143
  • 4 Stars
    34
  • 3 Stars
    5
  • 2 Stars
    4
  • 1 Stars
    4

Mr.Hicks

By

October 20, 2014

club

Great staff and great hotel!!!
Will return again each year

Read More
Read Less

Great Service

By

October 16, 2014

club

Being a southerner I am use to a certain level of courtesy and hospitality and this hotel exceeded my expectations. The phone call a couple hours after check in to make sure everything was going well to every employee greeting me when they saw me to the obvious attention to making sure all customers feel welcomed all made me feel relaxed and able to enjoy my weekend. I will definitely stay here again the next time I am in the area.

Read More
Read Less

Great Stay

By

October 16, 2014

club

This hotel is Very nice, clean and updated. The breakfast was delicious. I'm very glad I chose this place and hope we have another baseball tourn. there again so I can stay here again!!!!! highly recommend!!.

Read More
Read Less

Very Nice Hotel

By

October 16, 2014

platinumelite

Nice hotel, friendly staff, would stay there again...

Read More
Read Less

Location

By

October 16, 2014

club

This hotel was different from what I expected. The room was small and the bathroom was smaller. There wasn't a variety for breakfast which was disappointing. The staff wasn't knowledgeable of the area and seem very negative when I disclosed the reason for my travel.

Read More
Read Less

What a great stay

By

October 16, 2014

club

While being greeted at the front desk with a smile, the guest service representative took the time to ask was my stay for business or leisure, and then asked what brought me to the area. After a bit of small talk, it felt like they were generally happy that I chose Holiday Inn Express over the competition, and ensured that I would enjoy it. She was so right. The room was perfect, everything was clean, and I wasn't positioned next to a noisy elevator (I hate when hotels do that). The room was very cold when I went in, but that was because the air conditioner was left on. No worries, I just cut it off and turned the heat on for about 10 minutes and my room stayed comfortable my whole 3 days there. I truly enjoyed my stay.

Read More
Read Less

Friendly staff and great breakfasst

By

October 15, 2014

platinumelite

This hotel is located in a great location for business or pleasure as their are great restaurants, shopping and business shops within walking distance. Almost everything you would need to make your stay complete is right at your fingertips. The front desk staff and other members of the hotel staff were friendly, courteous and provided excellent customer service to all my needs.
Stay at this hotel if you want to be appreciated as a valuable guess!

Read More
Read Less

Cleanest hotel fantastic service

By

October 13, 2014

Felt like I was in a four star hotel, it was so very clean and the service was excellent. Great value for the price.

Read More
Read Less

Great staff comfortable accomodations

By

October 13, 2014

Has a great experience their staff was well trained, courteous and helpful. Everyone was very friendly and helped out with any issues quickly and efficiently.

Read More
Read Less

Very Nice place

By

October 11, 2014

Great group of staff members. We were greeted with super helpful people from beginning of our visit until the day we left.

Read More
Read Less

Awesome Choice Before a Half Marathon

By

October 08, 2014

club

My buddy and I stayed at this hotel the night before the half marathon and we enjoyed it. We were surprised when the front desk called around 4PM to make sure we were enjoying our stay which this was the first time a hotel actually did this for us!! Highly reccommend this place!

Read More
Read Less

VA Trip

By

October 08, 2014

platinumelite

The staff was very helpful and the room was nice. Breakfast in the morning was very good. Pool was out of service during stay.

Read More
Read Less