Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express Harlow

Crown Gate Essex , Harlow, CM20 1NB

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
89%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 199 reviews
89%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

199reviews

  • 5 Stars
    110
  • 4 Stars
    58
  • 3 Stars
    20
  • 2 Stars
    6
  • 1 Stars
    5

cresta 3

By

October 19, 2014

club

have used this hotel before ,enjoyed stay every time so nothing more to be added

Read More
Read Less

Great place to stay

By

October 11, 2014

Stay often, great staff, facilities, lovely clean rooms. Faultless

Read More
Read Less

Lovely Hotel

By

October 10, 2014

We recently stopped at this hotel from the moment we arrived was pleasantly surprised. Our room was really good value for money tastefully decorated and although facing the front exceptionally quiet A very comfortable bed and pillows best nights sleep I have had for months. Bathroom was very nice beautiful shower, plenty of hot water and plenty of towels was cleaned everyday.A ironing room was available downstairs in the hotel entrance which I made full use of as no matter how well I pack something is always creased.Breakfast was quite enjoyable with quite a variety of food and drinks we also had an evening meal one night which was equally good.Service throughout the hotel was very good as was the cleanliness, I would certainly stop here again I definitely recommend this hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent hotel

By

September 10, 2014

Still looks like a newly built, quiet room, very close to shops, restaurants, bus station, leisure centre.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 16, 2014
Hi Suzie, Thank you for your feedback! It is great to see you have had a good stay. Next time you are in Harlow - you know where to find us! :) Regards, Viktorija - General Manager
Read More
Read Less

location and quality

By

September 09, 2014

easy access to shopping, food and transit, good onsite amenities. exactly what I'd expect from an HI Express. good selection of breakfast items, good internet speed and good condition of all amenities.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 17, 2014
Wow! We have just recently replaced some of our breakfast items. Great to see you found a good selection in the breakfast buffet. Thank you for your great feedback and see you staying in our hotel again very very soon! :) Warm Regards, Viktorija - General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Another good night sleep experience

By

September 04, 2014

As a Gold Elite member, I can say I have another good night sleep experience with my family. We stayed for a night only to have a couple of days out in London. We chosen this hotel because of the price value and location. The only downside is the mattress on the sofa bed. I looks like cheaper quality this time and a bit thinner. Nevertheless, I don't have any doubt every time I booked at holiday inn express hotels.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 16, 2014
Thank you for your honest opinion about our hotel. It is so great to see you have enjoyed yourself in our hotel (and LONDON!!!) :) With regards to the sofa bed mattress, we have started slowly replacing them, so fingers crossed, next time you will stay with us, which I sincerely hope, you will see the difference in our sofa bed mattress. Anything else I can assist you with, just give me a shout. Warm Regards from Viktorija - General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable room and friendly staff

By

September 03, 2014

club

good location for business stays, close to town and food outlets. Food at hotel could do with improving

Posted byHotelStaff
September 12, 2014
thank you for your feedback and great to see you find it conveniently located. When you say food could do with improvement, did you mean breakfast or dinner? Actually we have replaced few breakfast items. Now we have delicious peaches instead of mandarins (sorry mandarin fans!) and different danish pastries and cheese.. Will leave the rest as a surprise for your next stay :) See you again soon! Viktorija General Manager
Read More
Read Less

very good

By

September 03, 2014

club

very good location and hotel 5*. would use holiday inn again.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 12, 2014
WOW! 5* hotel?! :) Thank you soooooooo much for this. We hope you will continue staying with us and we will carry on working and providing 5* service :) See you soon! Viktorija - General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Fantastic hotel, needs a better car park

By

September 01, 2014

This was a brilliant hotel, modern, clean and very comfortable, the staff were helpful and friendly, the food was incredible I highly recommend the sea bass!!! The only flaw of this hotel was the car park, it was tiny, the staff told me (when I complained about the car park) that they have an agreement with the multi story car park across the road, this was fine but only found that out because I complained, the multi story doesn't look the most secure of places either so didn't exactly feel comfortable leaving my car there, the other frustration was other guests rather than parking in the other car park parked in the middle of the small hotel car park blocking everyone in! Annoying when you get up early to go to work!

Posted byHotelStaff
September 04, 2014
Dear Jamie26, thank you for your feedback about the Holiday Inn Express Harlow. I am glad to hear your stay was good. Thank you for your feedback about the car park and I will make sure that the team will provide every guest with detailed info about both car parks. Kind regards, Andrea Caponnetto Guest Service Manager
Read More
Read Less

Yet another memorable stay

By

August 31, 2014

The HIE Harlow is my home away from home.

The welcome from the staff is always excellent and the service provided is to the highest standard. I always stay at this hotel when I visit the area.

I have no hesitation in recommending this hotel to other members in the sure knowledge that they will be warmly welcomed and have a great stay.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 04, 2014
Dear Stan48, I am so glad to hear you have had a great stay at the Holiday Inn Express Harlow. I will make sure team is aware of how excellent they are and hope you will be staying with us soon! Kind regards, Andrea Caponnetto Guest Service Manager
Read More
Read Less

Fantastic room

By

August 31, 2014

club

A really great room, comfortable, clean and quiet. Good air-con. Modern bathroom with nice towels. Plenty of choice for breakfast but some cheap tasting cooked food. Staff were polite but not all that friendly.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 12, 2014
I will make sure I keep an eye on my team members' customer service skills. In the end of the day we do not want to be known as a bunch of grumpy people working at the Holiday Inn Express Harlow. So give us another chance and have few jokes ready for them in case they will not be as friendly as you would like them to be. Viktorija - General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Met with my requirements

By

August 22, 2014

club

Hotel conveniently located for the purposes of my visit to Harlow - hotel location also suited to those guests who are interested in shopping as it is on the edge of a fairly large shopping precinct which has all the usual "high street" outlets and supermarket.

Read More
Read Less