Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Chicago West-O'Hare Arpt Area

200 South Mannheim Road , Hillside, Illinois 60162

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
87%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 273 reviews
87%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

273reviews

  • 5 Stars
    164
  • 4 Stars
    62
  • 3 Stars
    20
  • 2 Stars
    14
  • 1 Stars
    13

Average Hotel for Holiday Inn Express

By

August 10, 2021

Carpet was stained and appeared dirty. Air conditioning unit wasn’t functioning properly and was noisy. Not a very family friendly location. Should have stayed closer to ORD airport.

Read More
Read Less

Warning don’t stay here.

By

August 04, 2021

club

Horrible experience. Our room was FAR from clean!!
Blood on my sheets, beer bottle caps, popcorn, and confetti on the floor, major syrup like substance on the phone (see picture), absolutely no towels in the room, stepped on a loose screw on the floor of our room, absolutely disgusting water fountain ( see picture)!! The room is so close to the busy street that all you hear all night long are cars zooming by. Also, no where does it say the hotel is under construction. There was no hot breakfast and no hot tub- also not stated on the website! I have asked to speak with a manager but have yet to hear from them.

Read More
Read Less

decepcionante

By

August 02, 2021

No imaginé que un Holiday inn pudiera ser lo que vi, muy mala experiencia. Tristemente en la puerta del hotel había reunión con gente fumando y bebiendo. El espacio donde es la recepción muy desordenado e improvisado. El elevador con basura y alfombra sucia, igual encontramos comida abajo de la cama. El tapiz de las sillas sucio, también las paredes. En general le falta mucho mantenimiento y limpieza profunda. Solo vi una persona en todo el hotel y era la señorita de recepción y cero presentación. Nos dijo que el comedor estaba en remodelación y por lo tanto, el desayuno era un muffin y un mini jugo (eso hubiera sido bueno saberlo al hacer la reservación para evitar la pena). Reservamos 6 días y solo pasamos una noche y nos cambiamos de inmediato al de Arlington, pero seguro a este no volveremos.

Read More
Read Less

Shabby Dirty Chic

By

July 30, 2021

club

I have not been to this hotel in about 10 years, so imagine my surprise to see its decline. hallway, elevator, and room carpet dirty. You can see years of crude in the elevator floor carpert/crevices. I cleaned/sanitized my bathroom & room before sitting/touching anything. My first room a/c would not turn off and tv didnt work. no maintenance on duty. Thank goodness they had another room and removed 30.00 off my bill. The other thing is they charged me the night I stayed and included the $50.00 hold fee,huh??? Most HI wait till you check out. My credit card co, thought it was fraud! Needless to say, wont return to Hillside and btw…no breakfast, ‘being renovated’. I am a member, so traveled to other statescand know what a well maintained/clean HI looks like.

Read More
Read Less

OMG...What's really going on?

By

July 09, 2021

club

I have been patronizing this hotel since 2010 with only a few complaints in the past, so I continued to patronize them for parties, my annual Sisters Weekend and whenever my family comes to town for family gatherings. However, this time I am so disappointed that I think this might be my last time staying there. The quality of the inside of the hotel has changed so much, it looks and feels more like a cheap motel than the hotel that we were used to staying in. The front desk staff nor any of the other staff even had on IHG uniforms, they were all in regular street clothes. I made reservations for an accessible room but got a regular room. When I told the young lady at the front desk that I was supposed to be in an accessible room she asked what did I request when I made the reservation? I told her, an accessible room and she just shook her head. Inside of my room, the walls were dirty and there was a big red stain on the carpet. The phone had stains on it and didn't work when I tried to call the front desk because I was having issues logging into the Wi-Fi. There wasn't even a Bible in the room. The face towels were so thin that you could literally see through them. There were shady looking people hanging out on/in the property. The smell of weed was on the 2nd floor by my sister's room.
My sisters had even bigger problems than I did and they had to change their room a couple of times. But still we stayed there because we were so determined to not let this ruin our annual Sisters Weekend. We mostly complained and discussed the differences between our Holiday Inn stays of the past with this weekend's stay amongst ourselves and decided that next year we will find a better location for our annual sisters weekend.
I understand that we are trying to restart and recover from Covid but this is ridiculous and very disappointing! I am so glad that I used IHG Reward points to pay for my stay, because if I had paid cash I would be even more upset and disappointed.

Read More
Read Less

Not Comfortable

By

June 10, 2021

This is hotel is outdated, old, not clean & needs attention. Their breakfast is very poor and doesn't meat standard quality

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed

By

September 13, 2019

Check in was easy. Air conditioner made a lot of noise but could live with it. Got ready to go out for awhile and asked for shuttle service, was told needed an appointment. It was a spur of the minute thing. Kept giving us the run around on picking us up and spent over two hours waiting. Gentleman was very rude and hateful. One main reason I reserved room there was for the free shuttle. Cost a fortune for an uber ride. Food was cold and tasteless. Won't stay again.

Read More
Read Less

Awful Hotel

By

September 08, 2019

platinumelite

I will never use this hotel again. I was skeptical about the price, but the photos and the reviews looked good so I booked it. The images on the website made the hotel look nice. When we arrived at the hotel, the lobby is was terrible. The desk was dirty, the ceiling was hanging open and the floor was dirty. People were smoking everywhere around the hotel, even in it. The environment was very scary. When we tried going up to our room the elevator did not even look like an elevator! And it smelled terribly of cigar smoke. The floor in front of our room was covered in stains and hair. The room was indescribable. It was extremely dusty and dirty. The light did not even work and the floor was disgusting. I have a little baby and she got rashes all over her neck from walking around. And my son and I we’re sneezing the entire trip, we even got sick once we got back home. There were no outlets or USB ports to charge our phones so we could only charge one phone at a time. Make sure to bring your charger brick with you! It’s like the room was made in the 14th century. The Hotels standards are so low. The breakfast area is terribly dirty. The tables were covered in dust the food had been left out for days. The eggs were boiled one morning and served the next. There was even a little boy who threw up because of the food. The apples were squishy and disgusting, the juice was left out in a tub of melted ice. The floor was sticky and my kids could not even eat the food. (Which Is one of the big reasons we book the hotels we book).This Hotel is a waste of money. The manager was so rude. I was on hold for 45 minutes just to talk to him because I was ready to check out the night we got there. and he never got back to us. We had to drive our car to downtown because the shuttle bus was so old and the driver was smoking in the car. Don't let the photos on their website fool you. Use a Staybridge Hotel instead. DO NOT BUY THIS HOTEL!!!

Read More
Read Less

Issues need to be addressed before I will recommend

By

August 13, 2019

Several things occurred to make this stay less than enjoyable. I was locked out of room because front desk said I did not have a reservation for third day of my stay. Never received apology for their oversight. I did have reservation. Breakfast area tables were not cleaned by the attendant after used. Customers were cleaning their own table. Gnats were swarming around the juice dispenser. Food area was not tidy. Cereal and other items dropped remained on the floor and counter sometimes ttill the next day! I and several people who travelled with me were overcharged at time of checkout. It took awhile to get this corrected. The combination of these things caused me to not enjoy my stay here as much as previous years. We have stayed at this hotel almost 10 years annually. House keeping did not clean or room after first night. Had to track housekeeper down for fresh towels. Next day did not leave soap, cups or ice bucket liner.

Read More
Read Less

Air Conditioning

By

July 10, 2019

club

The property is out-dated, but is going through renovations which is badly need. The TV's are out dated they are flat screen, but the newer hotel's have them mounted on the wall, and you can connect chromcast to them our your tablet. The room really need's more outlets. Than when we got there on Friday the 5th it was really hot day the air conditioning was not working, made a lousy night for sleeping.. The next morning told the front desk and they sent someone to fix it. It was a little cooler but still not cold, because Saturday was another hot day. And with 4 women getting dressed the room was still warm. Overall decent stay I hope the renovations will improve this hotel. Don't know if I will stay here again, there's a new hotel a little further out might be worth it to get a better quality Holiday inn express.

Read More
Read Less

comfortable

By

October 16, 2014

platinumelite

every thing was good.I have no reason to complain about my stay,

Posted byHotelStaff
October 20, 2014
Great to hear that your stay was a good one. We strive to make sure each of our guest enjoy there stay and it sounds like you did.
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable Bed and up to date decor

By

October 15, 2014

The Holiday Inn has very comfortable beds and the décor is up to date. Check in and check out is simple. The hotel is located close to the highway. I give it a thumbs up.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 17, 2014
Thank you for such positive words. We do our best at the Holiday Inn Express Hillside, to make sure all our guest feel right at home. As you mentioned we are right off the expressway and surrounded by several shops and dinning.
Read More
Read Less