Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express Hillsville

1994 Carrollton Pike Rd. , Hillsville, Virginia 24343

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
88%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 118 reviews
88%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

118reviews

  • 5 Stars
    80
  • 4 Stars
    21
  • 3 Stars
    9
  • 2 Stars
    4
  • 1 Stars
    4

Arrived late checkout early

By

May 19, 2022

platinumelite

I was driving to Martinsville to pick up some furniture and got a late start. Hills I’ll e is like an hour away from where I was going so I booked out in parking lot at 1:am. The guy behind the counter was great nice good personality and I told him I was getting up at 5 am and he had fresh coffee for me the next morning
Great service and clean hotel comfortable bed great stay

Read More
Read Less

Filthy Tub

By

August 10, 2021

club

It was not up to IHG standards. The carpet had stains. I came in for the evening and wanted to take a shower and relax however when I pulled back the shower curtain the tub was filthy. There was no one at the front desk at the time so improvised by using my personal cleaning products to wipe down what I could and placed towels in the tub so I would not have step directly on the unclean surface.. with all of cleaning required for COVID, I expected better from IHG.. even without COVID precautions the room especially the bathroom should have been cleaner. Very disappointed in IHG.

Read More
Read Less

Never disappoints

By

July 29, 2021

This is the second HIE that we have stayed at and it was just as awesome as the one we usually go to. Heading to Georgia from Ohio, we stopped here on the way to our destination AND on our way home and both times were great. Very friendly young man at the check in with such a warm greeting. Rooms were fresh and clean. Beds, without a doubt, are the most comfortable especially after a long trip. The only issue I had was the stop on our way home. The room was clean, bathroom was clean except along the bottom outside floor line of the tub/corner by the door. There was a good amount of mold buildup all along the floor line. Other than that, it was a great stay. Breakfasts are always a favorite for the kids...they LOVE them. Thank you HIE for being amazing!

Read More
Read Less

Outstanding hotel and wonderful staff

By

October 02, 2019

club

This hotel was pristine, even compared to Holiday Inn Express's high standards. While I think it may not be new, it has been so extensively upgraded and cared for, it seems new.

But the best part was the staff, especially the young lady who checked us in. She was the epitome of patience and professionalism. When I came in, without a reservation, she was talking with another guest who I came to understand was leaving because the hotel's pool was closed for repairs. I could make a long story of this, but Kimberly (I asked her name because she impressed me so much), went way "beyond the call" to try to help them. She called another hotel and found a room for them, and then explained, repeatedly, how she would work to get a refund for them. After she had supposedly finished with this couple, she started helping me.

The departing couple came back at least twice while she was checking me in, interrupted Kimberly, and asked more questions. She was exceptionally gracious with them.

Well, I got checked in, and as I was unloading my car, the lobby became somewhat crowded as other guests came in. Remarkably, the departing guests continued to interrupt!

Through all of this, Kimberly remained courteous and patient. She somehow managed to take care of all her guests even with a lot interruptions and a lot of things going on, She never stopped smiling and never stopped helping.

Again, she was so exceptional that I wanted to be sure to get her name.

The hotel otherwise was great, and I would definitely come back, but the service was so good that I will go out of my way to stay there again the next time I am close.

Read More
Read Less

Nice People, Clean &Comfortable beds

By

May 27, 2019

I recently completed a 4 night stay. Overall a nice place. Staff is helpful and friendly, rooms are nice, beds are compfortable the property is nice.
My only complaints come from one area..Noise.

The doors on the rooms SLAM when being shut, and in serious need of some soft of cushioning system or something, on top of that, the hall nose and adjacent room noise levels are very high when in your room. People standing in the hallways talking sounded like they were in the room with me, and as well in the adjacent room a small baby crying was also seemingly in my room.

I was on the 4th floor and could hear people outside at ground level until 10pm or so.

Other than being quite noisy this is a great stay.

Shoneys for food is next door and has a pretty reasonable slection....

Read More
Read Less

The rooms are clean, modern, EFFICIENT and comfortable.

By

May 08, 2019

Room floor plan and amenities extremely efficient, no wasted space but not restricted. Lots of outlets and jacks, bed and bath clean and comfortable.

Front desk person a real addition to this hotel.

I absolutely love the lighting plan, lots of indirect lighting and attractive point sources- no dark areas and no glare. Very easy to live in.

Read More
Read Less

Breakfast Hostess

By

October 18, 2014

The breakfast hostess is charming, professional and friendly.

Read More
Read Less

Great stop in Hillsville,VA

By

October 16, 2014

club

It was raining. hey let us park our motorcycle under the front awning! and we walked to the restaurant next door.
The desk staff immediately found my IHG account and we were in the room in a very few minutes. Decent breakfast.

Read More
Read Less

great beds

By

October 15, 2014

club

this was a very clean and lovely place to stay. We were very happy with our decision to stay here. Great night of sleep on the awesome beds.

Read More
Read Less

comfortable bed

By

October 15, 2014

club

overall stay was pleasant,very friendly staff,the complimentary breakfast exellant,nice variety.

Read More
Read Less

Great place to stay

By

October 15, 2014

club

This was a great place to rest for the night after travelling. The room was great and the breakfast in the morning was top notch.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent, in view of it age. Beds comfortable.

By

October 10, 2014

club

This hotel is an excellent choice for anyone just needing a good nights rest either for visiting the local area to enjoy the history or traveling to another destination. The convenience to I-77 is a PLUS!

Read More
Read Less