Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Chattanooga-Hixson

4820 Hixson Pike , Hixson, Tennessee 37343

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
92%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 194 reviews
92%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

194reviews

  • 5 Stars
    158
  • 4 Stars
    16
  • 3 Stars
    8
  • 2 Stars
    5
  • 1 Stars
    7

Clean room

By

May 02, 2021

They let me change my reservation from only 1 and let me add my 2 granddaughters. Drive 12 hours and when we got there room was not ready, but staff was right on it got us another room. Staff was really great and helpful. Like every business’s these days working with a skeleton crew(cause no one wants to work) they really did a great job. It’s sad when you can make more money by staying home and not working. It’s the essential workers that should be getting paid more money. Not the ones at home they get paid more to stay home. SO KUDOS TO YOUR STAFF

Read More
Read Less

MAD NEVER GOT A REFUND

By

March 13, 2021

False Advertising. I was mislead into purchasing this room, I was on the road looking for a hotel with a hot tub. I found this place and ask the Clerk do you have a working hot tub she said YES> I check in 30 mins later I go to the hot tub and find it BROKEN!! I ask to moved to another hotel with the interContinental Hotels Group plc. She could not help me or find another hotel near by that has a Hot tub. I wanted to check out but could not drive be I already had some wine, as I was walking to the hot tub to relax. I am very upset In advertising, there's a big difference between pushing the truth and making false claims. she made a false claim to me and then took my money. I drove 30 min out my way to come here for one reason the hot tub!! they advertised the hot tub and CLAIM at the front desk of the hot tub are deceptive and violate the FTC Act prohibition against unfair or deceptive acts or practices. Here my thing when I asked for a reasonable accommodation she told me the manager reach out to me .he never did! I am asking for the hotel to due the right thing by refunding my stay and Mailing me a check and giving me a free night STAY for a next time at any IHG hotel. I am going to CC this to IHG GROUP AS WEll

I never heard from the hotel it been 2 weeks they been running from me especially during checkout

Read More
Read Less

Home away from home.

By

October 18, 2014

I have enjoyed the Holiday Inn Express in Hixson, TN. as often as possible over the past five and a half years. It has become a "home away from home" due to the care of the staff, security of the facility, amenities and the comfort of the guest rooms.

I plan to go as often as possible and consider each visit a "retreat" that energizes and refreshes. I hope each of you has the same wonderful experience.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 22, 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to write this wonderful review about our hotel. We so greatly appreciate such uplifting praise on our small "home away from home" hotel. We truly do love what we do and we hope to keep giving everyone the best service possible. We look forward to seeing you again and again.
Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

October 17, 2014

platinumelite

We were in town to attend a cousin's funeral. Front office staff was
very accommodating with an early check-in and late check-out. We
were very pleased with the service provided by the staff at the front
desk. Thanks

Posted byHotelStaff
October 22, 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to fill out his review. My condolences on your recent loss. I'm glad to hear that during this difficult time in your life we were able to accommodate you and give you a great experience during your stay. We hope that if you ever travel to our city again, under much more uplifting circumstances, you choose to stay with us again.
Read More
Read Less

Slept well

By

October 16, 2014

Easy check-in and a great night's sleep. They were able to accommodate me although i did not have reservations. Thanks. DB

Posted byHotelStaff
October 20, 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to fill out this review. We're so happy to hear that we were able to accommodate you during your travel into our wonderful city. We hope to see you again soon.
Read More
Read Less

The bed springs are broken or not even

By

October 14, 2014

platinumelite

I have reported to the customer service that the beds are not even or either the springs are old. But no action is taken. Being a Priority club platinum member this is the first time I have a very bad experience.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 17, 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to fill out this informative review. We really appreciate the feedback that our guest provide for us. I'm sorry to hear that our beds were not in the greatest of shape. We are working on correcting that issue. Unfortunately my staff has limited options on being able to help that situation especially if we are full. I'm sure they did all they could would the limited resources that they had and I hope that this does not deter you from staying with us again.
Read More
Read Less

great service and cleanliness

By

October 13, 2014

The staff was extreamly courteous. I didn't like my first room and they moved me with no problem. The breakfast staff are very friendly and helpful. I stay here whenever I'm in town.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 18, 2014
I'm so sorry to hear that you didn't like the first room that we put you in. I'm happy to hear though that my staff was able to switch your room and accommodate you in a better one. Thank you so much for taking the time to fill out this informative review. We hope that everything else about your stay was wonderful and we look forward to giving you the best service possible if you ever stay with us again.
Read More
Read Less

The best Holiday Inn Express

By

October 08, 2014

Without a doubt, this is the best Holiday Inn Express I have EVER stayed in. The man at the front desk (Charles) was outstanding. This hotel could be the "flagship" of Holiday Inn. I have stayed in dozens on Holiday Inn, and I was very impressed by our stay. This is number ONE!

Posted byHotelStaff
October 18, 2014
Thank you so very much for taking the time to write such a wonderful review about our hotel and our staff member. We love to hear that our guests are experiencing the best that we can offer and having such wonderful stays with us. We really appreciate hearing that we stand out in a sea of other hotels. We hope to see you again soon.
Read More
Read Less

Location, location, location

By

October 07, 2014

club

Great location. Minutes to downtown Chattanooga. Surrounded by great places to eat.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 18, 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to fill out this review on our hotel. Though we may not be off an interstate, we are located in a prime location. Close to downtown and everything you can experience there as well as being close to a large amount restaurants and shopping centers. Thank you so much for choosing our hotel and we hope to see you again soon.
Read More
Read Less

Enjoyed our Stay

By

October 06, 2014

club

We had to stay out of our hose for a night while some kitchen work was being completed, and we really were not looking forward to it. However, we were pleasantly surprised with how clean and comfortable our room was. We thoroughly enjoyed our "mini vacation". The staff was welcoming and friendly. Thanks!

Posted byHotelStaff
October 18, 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to write this wonderful review. I'm so happy to hear that my staff really made a difference for you during your little mini "vacation". We hope that if you are ever in need again, you choose to our hotel for any future needs.
Read More
Read Less

Missing Exercise equipment from web pictures

By

October 02, 2014

Web pictures for HI Express Hixson showed Universal exercise machine and free weights. This is the reason I picked this hotel. Last hotel I stayed in Chattanooga was not taken care of well. Please add exercise equpment please. I will then stay each time I come back for work. Hotel was clean. Housekeeping did very well!!! Thanks!

Posted byCustomerCare
October 13, 2014
Dear JFro, Thank you for posting a review regarding your experience with the Holiday Inn Express and Suites Chattanooga-Hixson. We greatly appreciate you taking the time to bring this matter to our attention and apologize for any inconvenience your stay may have caused you. After further review, we were able to locate your previous contact with our Customer Care Department. It is nice to know that your concerns were addressed in a timely manner. Please be assured that your comments will remain on file at the IHG corporate office for use in periodic evaluations of the hotel. Once again, thank you for taking the time to contact us. We value you as an IHG Rewards Club Gold member and hope you will continue to choose IHG for your future travel needs. Sincerely, Karen G. Case Manager IHGCare
Read More
Read Less

Outstanding, friendly service

By

October 02, 2014

The staff were so friendly and helpful with any of our requests. Complimentary breakfast was excellent, despite not having any made-to-order options. Our only complaint would be the location of the hotel being between a liquor store and indoor shooting range (did not affect our stay in the hotel). The staff and cleanliness made up for its location. The cookies in the evening, along with 24-hour coffee/tea/water in the lobby were also a plus.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 18, 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to fill out this review. We really appreciate the feedback on our hotel. I'm pleased to hear that you liked the extra amenities that we offer in our lobby. We hope that you will decide to stay with us again if you travel into our area.
Read More
Read Less