Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express Amsterdam - Schiphol

Jupiterstraat 162 - 200 , Hoofddorp, 2132HH

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
90%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 223 reviews
90%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

223reviews

  • 5 Stars
    115
  • 4 Stars
    76
  • 3 Stars
    18
  • 2 Stars
    9
  • 1 Stars
    5

No Shuttle, poor location

By

July 13, 2021

platinumelite

The hotel is ok but the advertised shuttle doesn't run. Looking at prior reviews that's been the case since at least half a year and they still haven't fixed the website.

Even the welcome e-mail doesn't mention that, you only find out on arrival at the airport and then you have to figure out local currency to get a taxi .

There is also massive construction around the hotel so it's hard to get in and out and some drivers can't find the way since most roads around it are blocked.

If I had known in advance I would have stayed in one of the hotels directly in the airport.

Read More
Read Less

Terrible Experience

By

October 17, 2019

platinumelite

I stayed at this hotel on the night of Aug 26th.
Long story short - an item of mine was stolen; the hotel said they would reimburse me for the item, but never did. The hotel manager, has never responded to any of my emails.
So they Stole, they Lied, and then they Ignored me.
Is that great service?!

Regarding the hotel itself, it is bland and completely forgettable. As far as convenience to the airport, the shuttle bus picks up at the airport only every 45 minutes. So be prepared for a long wait.

Read More
Read Less

IHGHOTEL

By

December 24, 2017

upload media related to the property or local area
- confirm that you hold the copyright for the media
- images must be at least 533 pixels in width and height

Read More
Read Less

Quality hotel with hostel feel

By

October 17, 2014

This hotel was lovely, the staff were friendly and attentive, the rooms were clean and comfortable. The bathroom was slightly grubby from mold but it had everything you needed. My only gripe with this hotel is that the bar extends on from the reception desk so the staff member has to look after both people checking in and out whilst serving customers waiting for a drink which I could imagine to be a nightmare in busy periods.

There is no restaurant facility at this hotel in the evening just some Chinese Pot Noodle selection in a fridge that I believe you put in a microwave?? Because of this people were lounging ordering pizzas and takeaways which made the experience more like a hostel than a quality hotel.

Overall good stay but if you're arriving late and need to eat stay somewhere else.

Read More
Read Less

Our Stay At Amsterdam Airport Holiday Inn Express

By

October 16, 2014

club

Excellent place to stay when you need to be near the Amsterdam Schiphol airport. The shuttle is handy and drivers very helpful and the hotel and staff were great.

Read More
Read Less

Ease of accessibility to Schipol Airport

By

October 16, 2014

club

The property has all amenities required for a short business stay. It is clean and in close proximity of a large shopping complex and outside market. The staff is friendly and helpful and above all the shuttle service is excellent - always on time and very comfortable to get to and from Schipol airport. I would definitely stay there again on my future visits to Amsterdam.

Read More
Read Less

Short but good stay

By

October 15, 2014

Service was very good. Room was very nice, comfortable and clean. Breakfast was a bit short of expectations. Other HIE have much more extensive and fresh options. Always good to have when traveling.

Read More
Read Less

Clean, Comfortable Holiday Inn Express

By

October 15, 2014

platinumelite

Flew in from an overnight stay a needed to sleep 5 to 6 hours to acclimate to new time zone. Front desk staff very nice and put us in a quiet room away from elevators. Room was very nice and more importantly updated and clean. Nice shuttle service to and from airport for free...takes 10 minutes. Would stay at this hotel again...thank you.

Read More
Read Less

Busienss Stay

By

October 14, 2014

Overall the hotel is clean and comfortable. The biggest drawback is no evening dining in the hotel and its about 10-15 minutes walk to the nearby restaurants.

Read More
Read Less

Great Service by Staff

By

October 14, 2014

club

The staff was very welcoming and very helpful with local information. The airport shuttle was on time, clean and the drivers were very friendly and helpful. Very convenient to the train to the city center.

Read More
Read Less

Clean Room

By

October 10, 2014

I stayed at the Holiday Inn express for 7 nights. The staff were really helpful and they had a good shuttle service to the airport ( which did leave before time on 2 days !! ).

The rooms, although small are very clean and the furniture is new and trendy.

The only drawback was that there was no restaurant in the hotel and hence the breakfast was kinda limited. Overall, if you are on a business trip and the office is near the airport, the hotel can be considered.

Read More
Read Less

Quiet, clean and good value

By

October 10, 2014

Great place to stay for a quiet nights sleep, clean, good value and the internet speed is excellent. Shuttle is on time to and from Schiphol airport and a nice shopping center with places to eat within walking distance.

Read More
Read Less