Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Houston East

11460 East Freeway (I-10 East) , Houston, Texas 77029

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
98%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 94 reviews
98%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

94reviews

  • 5 Stars
    69
  • 4 Stars
    19
  • 3 Stars
    3
  • 2 Stars
    1
  • 1 Stars
    2

Very good hotel.

By

October 20, 2014

platinumelite

This is a slightly better than typical HIE. The staff seemed more friendly. There more more channels on the TV than you normally see. The breakfast bar was typical HIE other than one morning some of the hot food was cold. Good restaurants in close by. Pool is small, but looks relaxing (did not use).

Read More
Read Less

Welcoming Staff and very comfortable bed

By

October 17, 2014

The staff gave us no problems when attempting to do early check in. Very nice. Room size was great and the bed was very comfortable. Excellent night sleep.

Read More
Read Less

Great stay once again

By

October 14, 2014

club

We have stayed here several times over the past few years and always find the rooms to be very clean & comfortable, the staff to be very friendly & helpful, and the rates to be very reasonable. Breakfast is always good. We can always depend on this hotel when we need to stay on the east side of Houston.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 17, 2014
Hello GPHS67, Thank you for taking time to write such a wonderful review. We are so excited to hear about it. It is always our pleasure serving you at your home away from home. Big Thank you for your loyalty to IHG and our property. As always, we look forward to serving you again whenever your travel brings you to Houston East area. With Hospitality! Morgan Gurung,CHA General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Exceptional Room

By

October 13, 2014

I haven't stayed at a Holiday Inn Express in awhile and this one really wow'ed me. I was upgraded to a suite and had a big screen TV, a ceiling fan, and plush robes. The room was quite expensive, but was top quality. Staff was friendly and helpful. Room was quiet.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 20, 2014
Hello RMMK, It was indeed nice to serve you at our property. We thank you for taking your time to share your response. We are delighted to hear that you had a wonderful experience during your stay with us. Thank you for your loyalty to IHG and as always, we look forward to serving you again whenever your travel brings you back to Houston East area. With Hospitality! Morgan Gurung,CHA General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Visitor

By

October 07, 2014

platinumelite

nice placre. clean in all areas. hotel staff was very kind, friendly professional and helpful

Posted byHotelStaff
October 14, 2014
Hello Locoloco, Thank you for taking time to write such a wonderful review. We really appreciate your loyalty to IHG and your patronage to our property. It was indeed nice to serve you. Based on your review, I can assume that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay. As always we appreciate your continuous business and look forward to serving you again whenever your travel brings you to Houston East area. With Hospitality! Morgan Gurung, CHA General Manager
Read More
Read Less

great staff

By

October 07, 2014

club

The Staff was friendly and the place was very clean.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 14, 2014
Hello Gio15, What a great review! Thank you very much indeed for taking time to let us know about your stay. It really means a lot to our associates who work diligently to surpass our Guest expectation . We appreciate your loyalty to IHG and your continuous business to our property. Our team are delighted to see such a positive review. Our true motivation comes from Guest like you who pat us time to time and let us know how we are doing. It was enjoyable for us too serving you and as always, we look forward to serving you again whenever your trip brings you back to Houston East area. With Hospitality! Morgan Gurung, CHA General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great except loud guests

By

September 28, 2014

club

Not that the management can do much about drunks, it was loud, and had several of them try to enter the room. Else the experience was great and I will stay here again.
Had messed up my reservation and the staff was more than accommodating of my mistake and corrected it without any problems or attitude.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 01, 2014
Hello The Gargoyles, Thank you for taking your time to fill the survey. We really appreciate your loyalty to IHG. It was indeed our pleasure to serve you at our lovely property. We are sorry for the inconvenience you had during your stay with the loud Guests. Next time please inform the front desk should you encounter similar situation and we will take care the rest. Our associates goes extra mile to provide the true hospitality to our Guests and we thank you for recognizing that. As always, we look forward to serving you again whenever your travel brings you to Houston East area. With Hospitality! Morgan Gurung,CHA General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Excellent Choice

By

September 26, 2014

I stayed at the Holiday Inn Express off the East Freeway in Houston for a business trip and could not have been more pleased. The room was comfortable and very clean, the provided "extras" (toiletries, coffees, teas) were excellent. The electronics in the room were of good quality as was the internet speed on the included WiFi. The hotel staff was friendly and courteous and check out could not have been easier.

Should I return to the area, I will definitely stay at this hotel again.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 01, 2014
Hello Kai452, Thank you for taking time to write such a glowing review. We really appreciate that. It was indeed our pleasure to serve you at your home away from home. Our entire colleagues at our property try their best in creating a WOW experience to our valued Guests, and thank you very much for recognizing that. We are thrilled to hear such an uplifting comments which only motivate us to do better. As always, we look forward to serving you again whenever your travel brings you to Houston East area. With Hospitality! Morgan Gurung,CHA General Manager
Read More
Read Less

holliday in

By

September 21, 2014

Very good Hotel onde all aspects.

Room its very good tv and all.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 24, 2014
Hello Mr. Angelozs, Thank you very much for taking your time to write such a wonderful review about our property. We appreciate your loyalty to IHG. It was indeed our pleasure serving you. With the positive respond, I can assume that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay. As always, we look forward to serving you again whenever your travel brings you to Houston East area. With Hospitality! Morgan Gurung,CHA General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Wonderful Stay

By

September 13, 2014

This was our first stay at a Holiday Inn Express and also our first nights stay on a four day road trip. We loved the spacious rooms and bathrooms. We were very shocked at how nice and clean the property was. We liked the stay here so much that I made a point to stay at Holiday Inn Expresses the entire trip from Texas to New Orleans.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 17, 2014
Hello honie1008, First of all, thank you very much for taking your time to write such a heart touching comment about our property. We really appreciate that. It was indeed our pleasure serving you and we are thrilled to hear that you will make Holiday Inn Express as your designated hotel for your entire trip from Texas to New Orleans. We look forward to serving you again whenever your travel brings you to Houston East area. With Hospitality! Morgan Gurung,CHA General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Clean and comfortable as always

By

September 07, 2014

club

All that I expected: clean and comfortable. If my review is to short too bad.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 17, 2014
Hello Navirick, Thank you for your continuous loyalty to IHG. We really appreciate your business at our property. It was our pleasure serving you, and we are glad to hear that as always you enjoyed your stay at your second home. Big thanks for taking your time to post such a lovely comment. We look forward to serving you again whenever your travel brings you to Houston East area. With Hospitality! Morgan Gurung,CHA General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great Hotel

By

September 05, 2014

The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful and the buffet was good. The hotel offers easy access to the interstate and only about 10 from downtown.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 16, 2014
Hello Hollywood2448, Thank you for your patronage. We appreciate your business. We are glad to hear that you enjoy your stay at our property. Big thanks for taking your time to write such a lovely comment. Our associates are thrilled to see the comment and are looking forward to serving you again whenever your travel brings you back to Houston East area. With Hospitality! Morgan Gurung,CHA General Manager
Read More
Read Less