Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
89%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 146 reviews
89%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

146reviews

  • 5 Stars
    82
  • 4 Stars
    33
  • 3 Stars
    16
  • 2 Stars
    9
  • 1 Stars
    6

Terrible breakfast selection

By

October 20, 2014

club

I only stayed here because I was on business and availability elsewhere was limited. I wouldn't stay again. The breakfast selection was the worst I have ever seen, and I hated eating in what was basically a draughty entrance lobby of the hotel.

Read More
Read Less

lovely shower

By

October 13, 2014

club

This was the first time I had stayed at this Express and I was very pleasantly surprised at the very high standard.
I had not asked for a disabled friendly room but this was not required as the shower was large and very low entry.
I am not a great breakfast fan so like the self service buffet type
Overall impression very clean very helpful staff and would certainly reccommend it to anyone visiting Hoylake or Liverpool as access and parking are great.

Read More
Read Less

poor shower drainage

By

October 01, 2014

The shower was great apart from the water not draining away which meant the water over spilled out of the shower we reported this on our way our to dinner but it was still the same the next morning
We again reported this when leaving and the lad on the desk did nothing to write down the problem

Posted byHotelStaff
October 09, 2014
Thank you for your review of the hotel, your comments about the shower were passed onto our maintenance team and they have dealt with accordingly. Thank you for pointing this out to us. Many thanks Matt Knight General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Holiday Inn Hoylake Wirral

By

September 11, 2014

club

Nice hotel, very clean and the staff very friendly and helpful. Rooms were clean and comfortable. The restaurant attached to the hotel, Marco Pierre White is extremely nice, very good service and lovely food. The only negative about our stay was both mornings we had to wait for hot food, cutlery and cups to be replenished. We were told that an order was in for more cups but we ended up using the cups from our room to save waiting round. The staff were very cheerful and helpful given that they were obviously run ragged!!

Posted byHotelStaff
September 23, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and restaurant. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and your experience in the restaurant. Breakfast is an area which we are intent on improving, and therefore your feedback is invaluable to us. We hope you will stay with us again in the very near future! Kind Regards, Jo Bettley-Jones Guest Service Duty Manager
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bedroom

By

September 08, 2014

Check in got me off to a bad start/first impression as we were kept waiting at the front desk for approx. 15 minutes before anyone turned up - at approx. 8pm!

Room was lovely and everything I could have hoped for.

General cleanliness of hotel and room was excellent. I would definitely return there if I am in the area.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 23, 2014
Firstly, thank you for reviewing our hotel. I would like to apologise for your wait on check in, this is not the usual standard and I can only assume there were extreme circumstances. This has been raised with the team in order to prevent this happening again. We are delighted to read that with this exception, you enjoyed the rest of your stay, and look forward to seeing you when you are in the area again. Kind Regards, Jo Bettley- Jones Guest Service Duty Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great room, terrible sleep and breakfast

By

September 05, 2014

Room: modern, clean, spacious, good wifi, modern fittings, comfy bed and pillows.

Breakfast: very poor quality. Some decent pastries but that was it. It was self-service in a hot and cramped area. Coffee was from a machine! It was served in the lobby for some reason so not at all relaxing or enjoyable. Tables were dirty and there were lots of people milling round checking out.

Sleep quality: there was a wedding so people were going to their rooms all night drunk, shouting, arguing till 3am.

Posted byCustomerCare
September 25, 2014
Dear rowen, Thank you for leaving us a feedback. While we are very happy that you chose our hotel for your recent visit, we are sorry that you were disappointed with some aspects of your stay. We sincerely apologize for the food served during your travel did not live up to your expectations. We regret that this aspect has negatively impacted your overall experience with us. Rest assured that your comments will be reviewed and will be used to consider improvements where possible. Your patronage and support to our hotel our very important and we all hope that you will give us another chance to make your stay as best as it can be. Sincerely, Dhan M Case Manager IHGCare
Read More
Read Less

Not happy

By

September 03, 2014

Service was poor and the quality, not holiday inn!

Posted byCustomerCare
September 16, 2014
Dear IrfanA, First of all, thank you very much for your recent stay at our hotel. I am so sorry to see you did not enjoy your overall experience with us. We have sent you a private message to discuss your concern further. Sincerely, Orlando A. Case Manager IHGCare
Read More
Read Less

Excellent Service

By

September 01, 2014

We stay at this Hotel at least twice a year and the staff are always most welcoming and helpful with any requests. It is home from home!

Read More
Read Less

Great hotel for golf and some of the best staff I come across

By

August 27, 2014

platinumelite

Chose this hotel for its closeness to many golf courses and what a good decision that was , the hotel is in a lovely area with Marco Pierre white restaurant attached , Mat the new starter was absolutely brilliant and so friendly and helpful from the minute we walked into the restaurant , Jamie on reception is also very helpful and friendly and Jo is also brilliant , friendly and helpful , they are a credit to the Hotel and the whole Holiday in Express chain .
The rooms are very spacious and clean but the bed was rather soft , the breakfast is good and you get a decent choice

Read More
Read Less

Two night stay

By

August 25, 2014

Very clean hotel that looks as though the rooms had recently been updated. Breakfast facilities were limited especially when busy and the area around the breakfast room could have been kept cleaner i.e. food spilt on floor and no glasses, cups, plates.

Read More
Read Less

Beware weddings!

By

August 20, 2014

club

Excellent quality Holiday Inn environment, as I've come to expect, although the breakfast facilities were cheapo whilst the price was similar to proper H.I. hotels.
Beware the function room and visiting DJs! - ensure that your room is located well away from the front of the hotel and you'll probably get a great nights sleep.

Posted byCustomerCare
September 02, 2014
Dear Nikonman, Thank you for taking the time to write us a review regarding your recent stay. Please accept our sincerest apologies for the inconvenience you have had with the noise. Kindly be assured that we treat this matter seriously as your comments will be forwarded to the hotel management. While we understand that your stay was not 100% satisfactory, we would hope that you would give us another chance to make your stay as best as it can be. Sincerely, Karen G. Case Manager IHGCare
Read More
Read Less

All good except the mattress!

By

August 14, 2014

club

Stayed in room 122...a lovely room except for the terrible mattress. Soft and bouncy may suit some I know, but this one was ridged and lumpy too and obviously needed replacing. Apart from that would definitely stay again...good location, clean, basic but OK breakfast, free internet connection and parking.

Posted byCustomerCare
August 24, 2014
Dear Suchris, Thank you for being one of our IHG Rewards Club Members and writing us feedback. We are glad to know that our location worked for you and that you enjoyed our food selection. We are disappointed to hear about your experience on your recent stay. We would love the opportunity to regain your faith and would welcome the opportunity to discuss your stay in further details, so we have sent you a private message. Thank you for your time and we hope to have an opportunity to serve you again. Sincerely, John O Case Manager IHGCare
Read More
Read Less