Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express Hershey (Harrisburg Area)

610 Walton Avenue , Hummelstown, Pennsylvania 17036

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
82%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

3.9

based on 158 reviews
82%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

158reviews

  • 5 Stars
    64
  • 4 Stars
    46
  • 3 Stars
    22
  • 2 Stars
    14
  • 1 Stars
    12

So helpful for us during my dad's hospital stay

By

October 10, 2020

When you need to stay close because someone you love is in the hospital, the right hotel can make all the difference. Staying at this Holiday Inn Express gave us a safe place to rest, think, and wait during a very stressful time. The pandemic rules only allowed one of us to go up to ICU. So, my son and I could take my mom to the main hospital entrance about 5 minutes away, then come back to the room and use the wifi to keep up with his schoolwork. We used the pool and fitness center to burn off some stress. The grab and go bags and hot breakfast gave my mom something to take along to the ICU waiting room. Cindy at the front desk was incredibly helpful; we really appreciate her assistance and kindness. Thank you for everything!
- Melissa Gartner

Read More
Read Less

Avoid Hotel

By

August 21, 2019

club

Hotel did not honor original reservation. Hotel room was grossly dirty and needs remodeling/maintenance. avoid this hotel! Offered $40.00 discount and points for not honoring original reservation. Never received points. Had to contact IHG. Very frustrating and stressful. Stay somewhere else!!! Read all negative reviews. You will see similar problems with apologies and promises that are not being kept.

Read More
Read Less

Just Awesome !!!!

By

August 08, 2019

club

Holiday inn has definitely stepped up in the hotel game.
While others are making their buildings fancy HIE has done that and remembered that families need a cheap place to stay. Their breakfast is worth the stay!!!
Our stay at the Hummelstown PA location was exceptional, the night Manager Greg while dealing with room complaints ran the whole show. We guess someone called out and left Greg alone. Either way despite having to deal with issues he had a smile on the whole time. We want to thank all of the Hummelstown staff for a great stay. So if you plan a family outing to Hershey even if for just 1 night this HIE is worth your good nights rest.

Read More
Read Less

AACA Car show visit

By

October 18, 2014

club

We stay at the Holiday Inn Express each year when we attend the Car Show. We love the hotel, staff and location. The girl that checked us in was HORRIBLE. Never been treated anywhere in the world like she treated us. Quite obnoxious and unlike anyone we have ever dealt with at the Holiday Inns or any other hotel in the world.

Everyone else was GREAT. Cheryl, Dottie and Darlene that handle the breakfast room are FABULOUS. Definite keepers. All of the other individuals that worked the reception desk were GREAT. Very customer oriented.

The hotel is in definite need of upgrading and we are told that will happen next year. We will definitely book again and hopefully have no issues. Staff and Service would have been a 5 star if it were not for the girl that checked us in. The overall experience would also have been a 5 had we not had to deal with her.

Read More
Read Less

Great Hotel, Slept Great!

By

October 18, 2014

platinumelite

Very good customer service! Very clean and comfortable beds, comfy pillows!

Read More
Read Less

Bring your own beer

By

October 16, 2014

If you like to stay up in the late and early morning hours drinking alcohol out of cases and coolers in the lobby with lots of boisterous friends, then this is the place for you.

This was my experience the two nights I stayed there. I was completely taken by surprise that this hotel allowed such behavior and activity.

Read More
Read Less

Rehab Due

By

October 15, 2014

I'll start with the good news first: The staff says that remodeling starts in January! The bad, hopefully to be soon corrected: Had to have maid come to clean room as soon as we walked in. Toilet drips constantly. Loud humming and vibration from central bathroom vent system. Mixing valve on lavatory needs repair. Enough! Hopefully this Inn will improve from the worst in our extensive worldwide IHG experience.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 20, 2014
Thank you for bringing your recent stay to our attention. It is our goal to satisfy every guest. We are scheduled to be renovated in early January. The cleanliness issues that you have experienced were addressed and are not what our standards are here at the hotel. Thank you again for bringing this to our attention. Damien Keller AGM
Read More
Read Less

Noisy room

By

October 14, 2014

Air handler on the roof ran 24/7 the walls in room 306 shook constantly and we were unable to sleep.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 20, 2014
I am pleased to inform you the that the repair has been made to this room and thank you for letting us know about the situation. Damien Keller AGM
Read More
Read Less

Better than average

By

October 14, 2014

club

Comfortable , excellent staff , inconsistant rate quotes .
Convenient location , rooms are in serious need of refurbishing .

Read More
Read Less

Good Value

By

October 10, 2014

Pros--Great Location, seemed safe.
Cons--Close to railroad tracks

Read More
Read Less

Friendly and courteous staff

By

October 09, 2014

club

Staff was friendly and helpful. Hotel was close to tourist locations and staff willingly gave direction to locations - especially the off-the-beaten path places we were trying to find.

Read More
Read Less

Nice Place ..Would recommend..Great Staff

By

October 09, 2014

club

Nice clean Up Stat Hotel with a great staff. Location is also very good one way is small town the other is modern plaza and major highway so yu have the best of both worlds. I enjoyed the stay and I think most would too.

Read More
Read Less