Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express Hurricane Mills (Waverly)

15368 Hwy. 13 South , Hurricane Mills, Tennessee 37078

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
94%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 89 reviews
94%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

89reviews

  • 5 Stars
    64
  • 4 Stars
    13
  • 3 Stars
    5
  • 2 Stars
    6
  • 1 Stars
    1

Quiet rest near interstate.

By

October 20, 2014

This hotel is located within view of Interstate 40 yet is sufficiently removed so that road noise is eliminated. The staff are friendly, prompt and helpful. Rooms, beds, amenities are clean, updated and attractively decorated.

The access road off the main highway to the hotel is in need of repaving. About half way from the main highway to the hotel, it is difficult to distinguish between the parking lot of a restaurant and the road leading to the Holiday Inn Express. This lack of clarity is further complicated by trucks that park in this lot.

All in all an excellent place to stay.

Read More
Read Less

What I expect everytime.

By

October 19, 2014

platinumelite

The best thing about HIE is that you know how good it is going to be before you get there. They are the most consistent hotel chain in the country.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 21, 2014
Dear Mastermole, Wow, well thank you for the kind words, consistency is our and the brands vision and we hope to see you in your future travels.
Read More
Read Less

Good Room

By

October 12, 2014

club

Clean, quiet room. Staff was nice and the lobby/breakfast area clean. Did not use pool or exercise room but they looked nice also.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 14, 2014
Dear Ocracoke, Thank you for your review, glad to hear you found our Hotel clean and quiet, hope to see you again soon.
Read More
Read Less

Friendly service and clean rooms

By

October 09, 2014

club

I most definatly would stay here again. My stay was pleasant.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 13, 2014
Dear TortieCat, Thank you for taking the time to review. We are glad you had a pleasant stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again.
Read More
Read Less

I will be back next year and the following years

By

October 03, 2014

club

The desk person Leslie was very nice. The coffee and food on site was good. The rooms were large so you could walk and not hit into tables and such. My husband forgot his toothbrush and the staff was great to provide him with one. Being able to work out in the gym was great. I will be back next year and the following years to come.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 13, 2014
Dear PCJW, I am glad you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. The staff, including Leslie, can't wait to see you next time you are in the area.
Read More
Read Less

Holiday Inn..

By

September 19, 2014

I was disappointed by the smell both by the elevators and also in our room. Someone had obviously smoked in our non smoking room. Only one elevator at the very end of the west part of the hotel and of course my mother who is elderly, our room was at the opposite end. When asked about other possible rooms, no available. No wheelchairs or carts to help with the luggage. Staff friendly but hardly anyone around. The housekeeping on both days were excellent, friendly and offered to get any additional things.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 22, 2014
Dear official37, Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay with us. We apologize for the inconvenience you experienced at our hotel. We have taken care of the issue regarding the smoke smell. We hope to see you again in the future.
Read More
Read Less

Hard days' night

By

September 16, 2014

club

After driving 600 miles I expect better, better room, better food and better response from the manager

Posted byHotelStaff
September 18, 2014
Dear Wardpro, I'm sorry we did not meet your expectations and will try and improve in these areas.
Read More
Read Less

Great Hotel

By

September 08, 2014

platinumelite

The staff were very friendly and attentive. I really felt welcome to be there. Quiet and comfortable.

Thanks,

Posted byHotelStaff
September 17, 2014
Dear Waynerd, Thanks a bunch for the kind words, it was our pleasure. See you again soon.
Read More
Read Less

Clean, quiet room, excellent breakfast!

By

September 02, 2014

club

My room was very clean, quiet and comfortable. Breakfast choices were wonderful. Staff friendly and helpful.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 09, 2014
Dear Banking 38, I'm glad you got to enjoy our quite rooms and wonderful breakfast. Hope to see you the next time you come through.
Read More
Read Less

Great Service

By

August 31, 2014

club

Staff was attentive and caring. Hotel was clean, nice rooms.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 04, 2014
Dear James1946, Caring for our guests is our pleasure see you next time we are waiting for you.
Read More
Read Less

Excellent Place to Stay

By

August 30, 2014

This HI Express location is very accommodating, and is great if you need a good rest.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 04, 2014
Dear Coolstead, GOOD REST is music to our ears, we are glad you had a great stay, see you next time and thanks for your comments.
Read More
Read Less

Great Experience

By

August 28, 2014

club

This is the first time - in a really long time - that we have stayed at a Holiday Inn. The experience was great and we plan on staying at Holiday Inn's in the future.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 04, 2014
Dear Swaim35803, Welcome back from all of us at IHG and hope we see more of you in the near future. Glad you had a great experience at our Hotel and thank you for your review.
Read More
Read Less