Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Irving Conv Ctr - Las Colinas

333 W. John Carpenter Freeway , Irving, Texas 75039

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
83%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 152 reviews
83%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

152reviews

  • 5 Stars
    87
  • 4 Stars
    32
  • 3 Stars
    20
  • 2 Stars
    9
  • 1 Stars
    4

FOUND DIRTY, DISGUSTING USED Q-TIP IN BED

By

July 02, 2021

READ THIS ! We found a dirty used Q-tip in our bed. We had 3 rooms and wanted some compensation for the one horrible room. I was told by 2 receptionist they would let the manager know but never heard from the manager. One of the receptionist was a little rough around the edges. Please do not stay here. No way the sheets could have been washed and us find a dirty, used disgusting Q-tip in our bed. No call from the manager says the could not care less.

Read More
Read Less

Great Service Great Stay

By

May 13, 2021

Flor, (the housekeeping manager) and her crew were amazing! She made sure that my daughter and I had a comfortable great stay, and we did. The room was very clean and we had an awesome view! I definitely recommend this hotel to everyone, as I will come back to this place only when visiting Dallas. I have absolutely nothing negative to say about my stay. We are very pleased with Flor and overall services. The best service we have ever experienced at a hotel.

*Special thanks to Flor :)

Read More
Read Less

Excellent Staycation!

By

August 02, 2020

My daughter has been looking forward to her 7th bday as I promised we would have a big party. However...Covid! So we planned on a staycation instead for our lil family and chose this hotel. And guess what...it did not disappoint! The hotel lobby was clean, and reminders on face masks were visible. Henry greeted us warmly and gave us all the info we needed. He even gave my daughter a treat when he learned it was her bday. That really made an impression on her. Our room was spotless including the bathroom. They were very prompt as well when we requested for extra soap. Come night time we all slept like a baby as the bed and pillows were very comfy. They were not stingy with the pillows and they were a good size. As for the ammenities, the pool was clean and the chairs were organized. The water temp was definitely perfect for summer. The change in the breakfast setup was completely understandable. I like that they place their customers safety first. Our checkout was also a breeze. Henry again made sure that we found everything ok. Needless to say I am recommending this hotel and will definitely be back.

Read More
Read Less

Hotel Great - Front Desk Help.....not so much

By

November 12, 2019

The young lady working the front desk during the morning of 11/10 and 11/12 has a SERIOUS attitude problem. I made 2 simple requests: (1) to hold a small package the size of business card for a colleague to pick up with his name on it and (2) an emailed copy of my receipt that I had misplaced. She probably needs to find a new line of work. Hospitality is definitely not her strong suit! IHG should definitely reach out to me for details as to why I am writing this review. I do not plan to stay at another property solely based on my interaction with this one person. Unpleasant and awkward doesn't quite fully describe it. This person should not be representing your company.

Read More
Read Less

Usually I wouldn't care but...

By

October 20, 2014

platinumelite

I'm an IHG Platinum Member. It doesn't make me that special and I usually wouldn't care that I wasn't acknowledged. However, other IHG hotels do such a fabulous job of recognizing you, especially if you are a platinum member, that I was quite surprised that the young man said nothing to me at all. In fact, he barely spoke other than to ask me for my driver's license and credit card. He didn't tell me where my room was located, he did not point out the WIFI access code, he didn't ask me to fill out and sign a form with the details about my car...nothing. One perk of being a Platinum Member is the ability to get the goody bag or 500 additional points. Since he didn't ask or acknowledge that I'm a platinum member (I PAID WITH MY IHG Rewards credit card!!!), I wasn't offered anything. I would kind of like my points. I prefer staying at another IHG hotel in the area when I am on business, so I probably won't be staying here again.

Read More
Read Less

Awesome!

By

October 18, 2014

Great service. Staff was fatnastic. Hotel is in the middle of it all so very quick to get to anywhere.

Read More
Read Less

Clean room, excellent service

By

October 17, 2014

club

Hotel was great, room was clean, and the staff was very friendly.

Read More
Read Less

Great Hotel

By

October 16, 2014

Staff is really good to talk to. Free shuttle service is awesome. Would definitely stay again.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 20, 2014
Hi Alvid and many thanks for your kind review! I'm so very glad to know our friendly staff helped to make you feel at home and you were able to take advantage of our complimentary shuttle service. We all look forward to your return in the near future.
Read More
Read Less

Excellent stay

By

October 16, 2014

platinumelite

Staff was very polite and welcoming! Nice rooms and a great experience

Posted byHotelStaff
October 20, 2014
Thank you for your feedback. We know you have many choices when traveling and we sincerely appreciate you choosing our hotel. I'm glad you were able to experience our southern hospitality and our rooms helped you to feel at home away from home! We hope to be able to serve you again if travels bring you back to Texas!
Read More
Read Less

Good night sleep

By

October 15, 2014

club

Hotel was great and comfortable. The bed was extremely comfortable and didn't have any issues with sleeping. Restroom needed to be cleaner, especially the floor, and it seemed as if light fixtures hadn't been cleaned either.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 19, 2014
Greetings The CMP Family and we greatly appreciate you sharing your experience with us. I'm pleased to know you found our hotel a great experience overall and got a good nights sleep. Also, thank you for bringing the cleanliness touch points to our attention as we're taking the necessary steps to ensure this is taken care of. May we have the pleasure of service you again, we look forward to your return!
Read More
Read Less

Hot Breakfast

By

October 15, 2014

The staff could not keep up with hot breakfast items.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 19, 2014
Hello and thank you for your feedback. I would like to offer an apology for any inconveniences you may have experienced with our breakfast service. Please note we are looking into the issue to better help serve our guests in the future. We hope we still have the opportunity to serve you again if travels bring you our way!
Read More
Read Less

Great Place!

By

October 15, 2014

club

Awesome hotel I cannot say anything bad. You will love this place.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 19, 2014
Thank you very much for your kind feedback! I'm happy to know you found our hotel to be a great experience for you. We all are looking forward to welcoming you back.
Read More
Read Less