Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Jackson Downtown - Coliseum

310 Greymont Avenue , Jackson, Mississippi 39202

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
89%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 61 reviews
89%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

61reviews

  • 5 Stars
    42
  • 4 Stars
    12
  • 3 Stars
    2
  • 2 Stars
  • 1 Stars
    5

Wish I can Give 10 Stars!!!

By

September 12, 2021

My family had to evacuate for Hurricane Ida which obviously was a stressful time. During the 10 days we were there the staff went ABOVE AND BEYOND to extend their hospitality and friendliness during our stay. In my mother's words, "There was a sense of peace there." :) All the staff in general were nice but some special shutouts were: Heather, Kiera, Ayana, and the Breakfast Lady (We didnt get her name) (Sorry for any misspellings)

Words can not express how thankful and grateful we were to be there. We would definitely stay there again. (Hopefully not too soon! )

Read More
Read Less

Very Convenient

By

January 13, 2020

Good Evening! I’m very tired and just getting back home to Georgia after leaving Jackson Mississippi. Even though I’m very tired, but I will make this time to stay up and let everyone know how appreciative I am at this Hotel and my services. First of all I would like to say Thank you to Londa the young Lady in the Breakfast area, Mary and Debra in the Housekeeping Department, Dakota, Larry, Sorethinsa, and Shay from the Front Desk Department, Sylena the Housekeeping Director and Chris the GM... A Huge Thank you from ME and my Family. My Daughter who attends JSU and about 3 of her other Band Friends would’ve had to sleep in their cars because of the way the School has put the Students in bad situation with returning to their Dorm rooms after the Christmas Holidays, but Thank God the Hotel was able to help me and my family out Tremendously and was able to provide things for us that we didn’t have. I’ve stay at this same location since August 2019 and will alway come to this location and recommend it as well. Everyone treat us just like Family and make sure we are good and always saying safe travels on our way out. I actually work at the Crowne Plaza Hotel by the Airport and understand how Important it is to give Great Customer Service and making the Guest feel like they can depend on us.

Read More
Read Less

Poor service

By

May 21, 2019

I stayed at this hotel about 4 years ago and had a very pleasant experience. The staff were nice, friendly and professional. The rooms were clean and of good quality.

I stayed there last week and it was not a good experience, to say the least. When making the reservation, the attendant mentioned several times that she was new and was still learning. I was understanding, everyone has to start somewhere. At the end of our conversation, she was not able to give me a confirmation number, so I asked if she would email it to me. This was around 3-4 in the afternoon. At 5:00, I called because I'd still not received an email confirmation. She stated that she was very busy and would definitely send it to me.

I did not see the email until the next morning when I realized that she'd sent it at 11:00 pm. I left my home at 5:00 travelling to Jackson, so I was asleep when this came through. At this point, the email stated that the reservation was not confirmed. Okay, so I called and made another reservation.

We arrived a little early and was told that our rooms were not ready, a few minutes later, the attendant told us that our room was ready. Wow, I pulled the covers back to lie down and rest a minute, there were several strands of hair on the sheets, and other debris. There was lipstick on the pillow case. Sheets had not been changed!!! When we notified the front desk, they moved us to another room, which was supposed to be an upgrade because it was a suite. There was a film of dust on the furniture, but we overlooked it. Sometime during the night, the air stopped cooling. We called the front desk again and they wanted to move us to another room. I then complained - this was ridiculous! I did not want to move again. They then sent maintenance to replace the unit. After all of the inconveniences, we asked the assistant manger to compensate us in some way for our inconveniences. He said that he would have to speak with the manager on Monday. We have yet to hear from anyone. My husband said that we will never stay at this hotel again. I totally agreed!!!

Read More
Read Less

The desk should be use to rain all desk clerk helpers

By

October 15, 2014

club

This is the best Holiday Inn I have had the pleasure of staying: comfort, hotel workers- house keeper especial the clerk at the front got it alright.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 21, 2014
I would like t thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Express Jackson for your recent stay to the area. We look forward to seeing on your next visit. Have a great day! Shaun Pope General Manager
Read More
Read Less

1st time in the area

By

October 15, 2014

This was my first trip to Mississippi, I reserved 4 rooms, we was there to attend a funeral, the staff made our stay comfortable and accommodating they made sure our rooms were ready for early check in after our 16 hour drive...had a nice time in the area,

Posted byHotelStaff
October 21, 2014
Thank you for choosing to stay at the Holiday Inn Express Jackson for your first visit to Mississippi. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to the area. Have a great day! Shaun Pope General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Clean and Well Managed Hotels and room; hot breakfast; nice staffs; i will

By

October 11, 2014

club

We stayed three nights ; Clean and Well Managed Hotel guest and room; hot breakfast; nice staffs; i will stay again and recommend others to stay

Posted byHotelStaff
October 21, 2014
Thank You choosing the Holiday Inn Express Jackson for your recent travel. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to the area. Shaun Pope General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great hotel

By

October 11, 2014

Friendly helpful staff and very clean and comfortable rooms. Great location in Jackson.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 21, 2014
We are glad that you enjoyed your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Express Jackson. We would like to thank for choosing us for your stay. Look forward to seeing you on your next visit to Jackson. Shaun Pope General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great hotel. Very slow Internet access

By

October 10, 2014

This is a brand new hotel. Room is terrific and big. Common area and dining room are very modern looking. Internet access is super slow. Almost unusable if you are there on business. I had to tether my 4G LTE phone to my laptop to access the Internet. Hotel is fine for vacationers. Not good for business travellers.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 14, 2014
I would like to thank you for choosing to Stay at the Holiday Inn Express-Jackson. I do apologize for the internet issues that you encountered during your stay. We are working hard to resolve those issues. I hope that you consider us on your next trip to Jackson. Shaun Pope General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Overall great hotel

By

October 08, 2014

During my recent stay, I was not made aware that the Mississippi State Fair would be going on next door to the hotel. When I pulled up to the hotel, numerous police cars with flashing blue lights and the parking lot roped off with caution tape caused me MAJOR concern. It was then I realized the parking lot was roped off due to the State Fair. Also, the hotel room's main curtains did not close and outside my hotel room was a street light and up the road was the amusement rides (lots of bright lights) that also shined into the room. I didn't need to turn on any lights in the room due to the brightness of the street light and rides. I wish the main curtain could have been closed. I had trouble sleeping due to the brightness.

Read More
Read Less

Front Desk Service Outstanding!

By

October 07, 2014

platinumelite

Larry at the front desk went beyond my past great experiences that I have had at IHG hotels.
I mentioned I just had eye surgery and wanted to know the earliest time that I could check-in at the hotel. He told me to wait a minute and he gave me access to my room hours before regular check-in time. He saw my need and took care of my needs immediately.
That's why I'm a Platimum Elite member, and I choose IHG hotels.

Read More
Read Less

Excelent Stay

By

October 03, 2014

club

The hotel room met and exceeded my expectations. The room (suite) was huge and the bed was very comfortable. However the internet was so slow I couldn't use it except very early in the morning or very late at night. More bandwidth is required for a the needs of this hotel.

Read More
Read Less

VACATION STAY

By

October 02, 2014

Had a pleasant stay.
The staff was extremely accommodating.

Read More
Read Less