Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Jackson

101 Clinton Road , Jackson, California 95642

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
93%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 66 reviews
93%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

66reviews

  • 5 Stars
    47
  • 4 Stars
    14
  • 3 Stars
    2
  • 2 Stars
    1
  • 1 Stars
    2

Cleaning Fee

By

December 04, 2019

When I checked my credit card charges a few days after our stay there was an additional charge of $150 after we checked out. I called and spoke to the manager and was told it was a cleaning fee because the room was trashed. I explained this was not true, in fact I placed dirty towels in shower and picked up newspapers etc and put in trash and checked the room before we left. She insisted the room was trashed and had pictures. I asked her to please email the pictures but have not received them nor have I received a receipt for the “cleaning fee”, only the charge on my credit card which she refused to remove. I suggest you take pictures before you leave the room if you stay here. Very dishonest management

Read More
Read Less

A great experience

By

October 21, 2014

We stay in Jackson quite often and always stay at the Holiday Inn Express. The staff know us as regulars. Peter, Donna, KC, at the front desk treat us like family. Suzzett in the kitchen is always pleasant. Those we didn't mention were always there to help. We always have a relaxing stay in comfortable surroundings.

Read More
Read Less

Business Stay

By

October 20, 2014

club

I had a king room on the second floor; it was clean and comfortable. The breakfast bar had a large selection to choose from. The only negatives were that the pool was under construction and the adjoining room (suite door that you can open) had a noisy occupant one of the nights. Other than that, a great stay overall.

Read More
Read Less

Matthew

By

October 15, 2014

club

Best place to stay in Jackson, cleanest and newest. Once the pool is finished this will be the place to stay. Only issue we had was with the ventilation in the bathroom otherwise a perfect stay.

Read More
Read Less

quiet, comfortable, affordable, nice staff

By

October 08, 2014

club

The Holiday Express made our stay in Jackson, CA very pleasant. Nice dark room to sleep in and very comfortable bed. Updated room, very clean, and a nice breakfast in the morning. Thanks Holiday Express!

Posted byHotelStaff
October 11, 2014
Hi Celeste14! Thank you very much for your review of our property and staff. We are excited you enjoyed your night and we have stood up to your expectations for a Holiday Inn Express the way it should be. Great hotels guests love. :) Please join us again in Jackson, CA!
Read More
Read Less

a nice night in Jackson

By

October 07, 2014

club

The wife and I enjoyed our stay in Jackson. Our room was very large, it was quiet, the bed was nice and firm, and the staff was friendly and attentive.

The only complaint we have is that our second floor 'accessible' room was as far away from the elevator as it could be; it was the last room down a long hallway. And while the bathroom was huge, it had a tub/shower combo, rather than a roll-in shower.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 11, 2014
Hi there uptoome! We are pleased you enjoyed your night away at our facility. We apologize for the inconvenience of some room placements, however we are glad that you had a wonderful stay regardless. Thank you for choosing us for your destination in Jackson, CA. The Holiday Inn Express welcomes you anytime!
Read More
Read Less

Wonderful service

By

October 04, 2014

Good clean rooms and an excellent staff. Easy to find and close to all the entertainment

Posted byHotelStaff
October 07, 2014
Greetings, Jackson1234! Thank you very much for sharing your review with us and taking the time to do so. :) We are glad you are conveniently located to your needs when you stay with us at the Holiday Inn Express in Jackson, CA! You are welcome anytime. :)
Read More
Read Less

Consistantly Comfortable

By

October 01, 2014

platinumelite

I am in Jackson twice a month and always stay at this Holiday Inn Express and over the last year have not been disappointed yet. Staff is consistently professional and friendly.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 04, 2014
Hi Jared2298! Thank you so much for being a loyal guest to our property and to IHG! We really appreciate your time and effort with letting us know how you feel about our property and your stays. It is important to us to hear from you! You are always welcome at the Holiday Inn Express in Jackson, CA from KC and all the staff!
Read More
Read Less

excellent hotel

By

September 20, 2014

club

Hotel was a great stay. Breakfast is great, rooms are clean, and the staff is friendly. Although I wish this Holiday Inn provided chocolate chip cookies all afternoons instead of alternating between cookies and apples. Overall I am definately coming back.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 24, 2014
Hi there Eric530! Thank you so much for your time in writing a review about our property and providing us with your feedback. We appreciate your honesty. :) KC and the entire staff say "THANK YOU" for staying with us and we look forward to seeing you again at the Holiday Inn Express in Jackson, CA.
Read More
Read Less

Friendly Staff

By

September 18, 2014

The staff at the front desk when we checked in at 3pm were very helpful.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 23, 2014
Hi REOfan1! We are very pleased you had a great stay and thank you for complimenting our staff. It was nice of you to take the time to tell us here at the Holiday Inn Express in Jackson, CA!
Read More
Read Less

Another great stay

By

September 15, 2014

platinumelite

Hotel is always friendly and accomodating. Great experiance

Posted byHotelStaff
September 18, 2014
Hello again, Jetre17! We love short and sweet just as much as long and indulged. :) We also appreciate your time in reviewing our property and being a loyal guest here at the Holiday Inn Express in Jackson, CA. On behalf of all the staff here, KC wishes to Thank You and We'll Cya Next Time! :)
Read More
Read Less

Clean, comfortable, quiet and nice breakfast.

By

September 06, 2014

club

I feel as though the answers to all the previous questions are my review.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 17, 2014
Hi onrockypoint! Your short and sweet review does tell it all for us and we really appreciate your time in completing a survey and review. We appreciate the compliments and thrive on upholding our side of hospitality by providing excellent service. :) On behalf of our property, KC and the staff would like to say thank you! We look forward to your next visit, shall you ever come back our way, to the Holiday Inn Express in Jackson, CA!
Read More
Read Less