Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express Johnson City

2 Orr Court , Johnson City, Tennessee 37615

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
89%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 196 reviews
89%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

196reviews

  • 5 Stars
    136
  • 4 Stars
    32
  • 3 Stars
    10
  • 2 Stars
    9
  • 1 Stars
    9

Great Stay with space and comfy beds!

By

July 17, 2020

club

In town for a ball tournament. Had a great stay - plenty of space and comfortable beds!! Close and convenient to food and shopping.

Read More
Read Less

Clean, Quiet, Friendly and a Good Value!

By

August 23, 2019

club

We had a very nice stay here. The Hotel was neat and clean from the moment we entered the lobby, through the hallways, the elevators and room. Room smelled good, nice tv, comfortable bed, cold refrigerator and clean bathroom. Nathan at the desk was very nice and offered advice on restaurants, etc. and told us about a happy hour gathering later that afternoon. He goes out of his way to provide great customer service. We will definitely stay here on our next trip.

Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

October 20, 2014

platinumelite

Great stay at this hotel. The best in the Johnson City area. Comfortable room and great breakfast.

Read More
Read Less

nice motel

By

October 20, 2014

club

clean, up to date, will stay again. room needs more light

Read More
Read Less

Great place to stay

By

October 19, 2014

club

We only stayed one night, but I kind of wish we could have stayed 2 nights now. The room was clean, spacious, and comfortable. We had our baby with us and had no trouble space wise with setting up our travel crib. The only thing I noticed was that sound traveled easily from the door - ie., other people talking and opening and closing doors in the hallway was easily heard. Other than that, a great stay! Warm breakfast and nice staff! They even allowed us to check out a little later because we had a baby who needed a late morning nap.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 22, 2014
Thank you very much for your nice review. We always appreciate it and are happy when our guests are happy! We would love for you to return again. Thanks Again, Tammy Magee FDM
Read More
Read Less

ball game

By

October 16, 2014

club

stayed at HI XPRESS JC to be in area for a football game,attended with friends,I feel that rate charged was excessive,however had to pay if I was going to have a place to lay my head....

Posted byHotelStaff
October 20, 2014
Thank you for your feedback and your recent stay with us. We hope you will come back again. When you do, contact me directly and i will make sure you are satisfied with your room and your rate. Thank you, Tammy Magee FDM
Read More
Read Less

Great Hotel for the Price

By

October 14, 2014

Excellent facility and location for the price. I highly recommend this location.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 18, 2014
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay at our property. Thank you so kindly for your feedback and recommendation . We hope you come again soon. Tammy Magee FDM
Read More
Read Less

Didnt seem like a buisness trip

By

October 14, 2014

club

A great place to stay. very clean, outstanding employee's and great food.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 18, 2014
Thank you for your great feedback. We appreciate you and your time. We would love to have you back again very soon and I will let all of our staff know to keep up the great job. Tammy Magee FDM
Read More
Read Less

Convenient location and quiet

By

October 14, 2014

club

Our assigned room had a toilet that wouldn't flush, the tank wouldn't fill. We were moved to another room that was next to the elevator so we listened to the elevator going up and down well into each night. We also had trouble in this room with the toilet flushing, for some reason the tank filled extremely slow so second tries to get it to flush were annoying. Overall was experience here was less than satisfactory. You need to work on a unsatisfactory plumbing system.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 16, 2014
I am sorry that your experience here was less than you hoped for as we strive for 100% satisfaction. We always go above and beyond to try to make our guests' stay comfortable and fix anything that goes wrong. I am sorry you had trouble with your toilet. Had we known about the elevator bothering you, we would have accommodated you elsewhere. We had the plumbing checked and all is well as we are still a newer hotel. It was just a minor issue with the toilet itself. I do hope that you will come and stay with us again. Thank you for your valuable feedback. Tammy Magee GSM
Read More
Read Less

Excellent Staff

By

October 13, 2014

club

Staff very helpful regarding variety of eateries and ther location

Posted byHotelStaff
October 15, 2014
Thank you for your recent stay and your feedback. We appreciate you and hope that you come back again soon. Tammy Magee GSM
Read More
Read Less

Excellent staff and facility

By

October 10, 2014

platinumelite

My wife and I have stayed in IHG properties all across the USA. This hotel is one of our favorites, in large part because of the friendly and helpful staff.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 13, 2014
We are so grateful for your feedback and loyalty. We look forward to your next stay with us. Thank You, Tammy Magee GSM
Read More
Read Less

Friendly, helpful staff

By

October 09, 2014

club

I have stayed at this Holiday Inn Express for five years or ever since they opened. I go to the National Storytelling Festival and this is very convenient. The breakfast choices are excellent and the room has always been clean and bug free.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 13, 2014
Thank you for your continued years of loyalty. We appreciate you and your wonderful comments. We are happy that we can make your stays enjoyable and will be looking forward to seeing you next year for storytelling. Thank You, Tammy Magee GSM
Read More
Read Less