Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Mt Rushmore/Keystone

321 Swanzey Street , Keystone, South Dakota 57751

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
87%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 214 reviews
87%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

214reviews

  • 5 Stars
    140
  • 4 Stars
    43
  • 3 Stars
    15
  • 2 Stars
    12
  • 1 Stars
    4

Everything was great, two years in a row!

By

September 13, 2021

We couldn't ask for more. Very friendly staff, clean rooms, comfy beds, antlers in the lobby (my husband is a hunter,) assorted breakfast items, and close to town. We love it there, and that's why we returned.

Read More
Read Less

Nice hotel but no hospitality.

By

March 29, 2021

Great location for Mt. Rushmore but unfriendly front desk staff. We were not greeted in a friendly manner by either of the two unmasked staff members behind the desk at check-in. Signs were posted at the front counter and on the elevator to wear a mask for the protection of the staff and guests. No one at the front counter was ever wearing a mask. We were always wearing a mask. I was never greeted with a hello or any acknowledgment by the front desk at any time when I was in the lobby. I did see a housekeeper and the gentleman who was putting out the breakfast selection wearing a mask. I greeted the gentleman putting out the food with a hello and received no response.

Read More
Read Less

Will not stay anywhere else ever again!

By

September 06, 2020

This was our 5th trip to Keystone. We stayed a full week at this hotel, and will never stay anywhere else again. The price was a tad more than other hotels in town, but well worth every penny! It was close to shops and restaurants, clean, staff was friendly, breakfast included Protein!! (eggs, sausage links, turkey sausage, muffins, fruit, pancakes, yogurt, oatmeal and cereal) far better than the frozen waffles and frozen pastries that the other hotels called breakfast in past years. Coffee was 24/7 which made my husband a happy person. The bed and pillows were comfy! I'm not sure what there wasn't to love about this place. It even came with resident deer! Can't say enough good!!!

Read More
Read Less

No housekeeping service

By

August 25, 2020

Requested housekeeping service 3 days in a row.
The hot breakfast was inedible.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent Staff!

By

September 19, 2019

From the moment we arrived Cassie, Jim, Val, Julie & a host of other front of house staff greeted us, answered our endless questions, provided whatever we needed and never blinked an eye. Val was a constant at breakfast time & worked hard to keep things clean and filled. Amazed she was able to do it all & basically alone. There were tornados & flooding around Sioux Falls and was still flooded when we left. Val took her own time to call family to see that I had a route to avoid the majority of road closures on this 2,700 mile 92nd Birthday trip with my mom. She was invaluable to a successful trip. Maria was our maid and kept everything in order. But it might be time to replace some of the mattresses. Overall I was sad to leave as our time there was well spent and only made more enjoyable by the staff who was always there to help or advise with information and direction and they did it with a genuine smile and happiness to help. Great job guys! Tysvm.

Read More
Read Less

Great lobby

By

October 21, 2014

platinumelite

Loved it! We will certainly return to this clean and quiet place.

Read More
Read Less

One night...

By

October 21, 2014

club

I stayed here one night on a cross-country road trip. I had several complaints, which I'm finding to be relatively commonplace among multiple brands and locations...

1. The internet was slow - really slow.
2. The jacuzzi didn't work. I was only there one night, but there were no instructions and I've used them in the past. I was unable to find any timer and the button on the tub didn't turn it on. I didn't waste too much time on it, though - I started looking for it really late at night to try to loosen up my back from all the drive time and I just let it go.
3. The advertised "free hot breakfast" was not hot...except the cinnamon roll (which was excellent). The rest of it tasted terrible and was cold, or hard like it had been reheated over an over again.
4. There was no blackout curtain (just the lacy looking one). I was on the ground level. There was a jacuzzi tub within sight of the window. You put two and two together. Anyone could look right in the window and see everything going on. Not cool.

Read More
Read Less

services

By

October 19, 2014

club

I was not given a bill upon leaving and I find that the parking spaces in front of the hotel are for employees and guests which I find unacceptable

Read More
Read Less

Visit to Mt. Rushmore

By

October 19, 2014

club

In general the hotel was very nice, the biggest problem we had was the access to the internet. People needed to sit in the lobby to get access on their laptops. We were not the only ones doing this. Since we were visiting, we wanted online access to see where we were going to go the following day and this became very difficult. Breakfast was okay and the woman in charge was working hard and very accommodating.

Read More
Read Less

Great service!

By

October 18, 2014

club

Desk staff was more than accommodating and went out of there way to answer our questions.
Breakfast staff was very helpful and friendly
Great experience!

Read More
Read Less

Nice and quiet

By

October 18, 2014

club

Very happy to have picked this place. It was one of the few places in town that seemed open and inviting...

Read More
Read Less

Great choice

By

October 16, 2014

Nice new facility in a great spot. Handy but just off the main street.

Read More
Read Less