Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Kincardine - Downtown

2 Millenium Way , Kincardine, Ontario N2Z 0B5

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
98%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.7

based on 99 reviews
98%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

99reviews

  • 5 Stars
    79
  • 4 Stars
    12
  • 3 Stars
    4
  • 2 Stars
    2
  • 1 Stars
    2

Excellent value

By

October 18, 2014

platinumelite

Nice, new, very clean hotel.
Good price - very friendly reception desk.
Very comfortable bed..

Would definately stay there again if I was in the area.

Read More
Read Less

Warm wonderful pool

By

October 15, 2014

Great stay! Enjoyed the warm pool and hot tub. The breakfast was excellent with many choices and warm sticky buns.

Read More
Read Less

great stay

By

October 14, 2014

Front desk staff was exceptional as was the wonderful lady in the breakfast area. Made the stay very enjoyable.

Read More
Read Less

Nice Facility and Location

By

October 12, 2014

platinumelite

I enjoyed my stay. The hotel was clean, staff friendly, food great and location excellent. The restaurant across the way delivered to the room and that was nice.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 14, 2014
Thank you for your kind comments. We're very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay. As an IHG Rewards member you represent our most valued guest. Your feedback is most appreciated.
Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

October 09, 2014

Hotel and staff very nice. The beds are a little hard for my liking, personal preference. Only concern is high velocity traffic that passes directly in front of entrance by Boston Pizza patrons.

Read More
Read Less

Great experience

By

October 08, 2014

The Hotel was an excellent choice. The beds were very comfortable. The room was spotless. The morning breakfast was excellent as well. I had called to see if we could arrange an earlier check in as we had elderly people with us, and the Hotel was very accommodating.

I would recommend this Hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Quite and Clean

By

October 06, 2014

club

Best hotel in the area, not much competitors around. Staffs are professional.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 08, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post a review of our hotel. We appreciate your positive comments and hope to see you again soon.
Read More
Read Less

Stay at Holiday Inn Kincardine

By

October 06, 2014

club

Its a nice place to stay. Would always prefer to stay here when in Kincardine.

Read More
Read Less

Equipment getting old

By

October 02, 2014

The equipment in the rooms are getting old. The fridge was way too loud. The breakfast selection is poor. The only plus is the bed is comfortable, but that does not help when the noise level is so high.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 06, 2014
Thank you for posting your review. My apologies for any inconvenience caused by the malfunctioning equipment. The issue has been resolved by our Maintenance Department. Your comments are appreciated as they give us the opportunity to make improvements on our products ans service.
Read More
Read Less

Excellent chice in the area

By

September 30, 2014

club

This was a great choice for our stay in the area. Quick drive to town and right on the highway.
Room was very comfortable. Also both of us were able to charge laptops and phones with easily accessible plugs which is not always the case.

Read More
Read Less

Business Stay

By

September 28, 2014

club

Very clean. Comfortable beds, could use better pillows. Overall a very nice hotel

Read More
Read Less

Everything Awesome except....

By

September 23, 2014

platinumelite

.....general manager is completely miserable and virtually absent. This hotel is the tops, great staff, great location, great feel. I have stayed here about 3 nights a week for a couplke of years, the manager has yet to say hi. Why do corporations tolerate this?
This only speaks further to the quality of the staff, they rise above her behavior and have in the past made apologies to me for her.
However, this is a positive review despite one insignificant person.
Keep up the good work!

Posted byHotelStaff
September 26, 2014
Dear Sir, I was very surprised to hear of your impression of me and would welcome the opportunity to discuss it further at your earliest convenience. I can be reached at 519-395-3545 ext. 2002, otherwise I would be happy to meet with you during your next stay with us. Regards Karen Hambrock General Manager
Read More
Read Less