Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
67%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

3.7

based on 10 reviews
67%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

10reviews

  • 5 Stars
    5
  • 4 Stars
    2
  • 3 Stars
  • 2 Stars
    1
  • 1 Stars
    2

Perfect Stay

By

November 08, 2021

club

My family and I stayed there 3 nights. Hotel and room was clean, safe, quiet, and conveniently located to all the parks.

A special shout-out to Ana from the kitchen staff who every morning greeted us with a big smile and made sure we had everything we needed for breakfast. It really helps to start the day that way :)

Read More
Read Less

10 Stars ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

By

September 08, 2021

Thank you Anna from the breakfast area I really appreciate you for showing my family and myself a wonderful experience you are a very kind person and you Anna are the best! I recommend this hotel because the staff is amazing the rooms are really nice great pool and most of all they have Anna thank you holiday inn express you guys out did yourselves

Read More
Read Less

Very nice stay!

By

August 08, 2021

I stayed in this hotel with my family in July 2021. We were visiting Epcot Center and Universal Studios/Universal Islands of Adventure. The hotel was in a nice area and looked like a small resort; many stores/shops and restaurants were located around it. It was really cute and relaxing. The staff members were pleasant too. Housekeeping services were by request.
What this hotel had to offer: A swimming pool, Castaway Cove (a small waterpark next to the hotel with additional activities), laundry facility, fitness center, breakfast bar, snack counter, and in close proximity to Disney World and Universal Studios/Universal Islands of Adventure.

Read More
Read Less

Nightmare stay

By

July 05, 2021

It's not a place if you're looking for rest peacefully at night. People running thru the hall hitting or kicking the door as a way for fun entertainment and the administration doesn't realize about the disruptive conduct of other guests. We never could rest at night because of the lack of security and supervision. We notify to the front desk email because we was afraid to open the door and go directly to the front desk without security. They discounted the fees of the last two nights but never seen a change about security and supervision. A door divide our room from another room seems like those loudly guests was in our room, the roof of soy room was the jumping trampoline of a lot of people, not just a family of four or something like that. The hotel has no control about only the register people enter in to the building anytime anyone can go to any floor, green wrist bands are given without control, without ensuring that only registered guests have one. Hotel was fool of Guetto people doing whatever they wanted. Since we made check in the 6th floor hall was dirty and never was cleaned during our stay. Room's telephone had dust obviously wasn't cleaned for weeks, the bathroom extractor was fool of gray dust, the microwave plate was unleveled without a wheel. We never could rest or sleep without disruptive noises. Awful experience for a planned and waited vacations. I do not recommend this hotel, I read first the reviews that never matched with reality, we're very disappointed.

Read More
Read Less

Not a great choice!

By

June 30, 2021

I stayed at this hotel because of great reviews. My experience didn’t live up to them.

We checked in and got to our room. We didn’t have much trouble with that initially because we went straight to Disney as we only stayed one night in Orlando. We we return to the room that night the problems started.

First I went into the bathroom to change into my bathing suit and the shower and sick had water stains and hadn’t been cleaned recently. I whipped them down because the rest of the room looked fine. We went to the pool.

The pool was a zoo for lack of a better word. Kids running wild and climbing up the closed pool to slide down. I’m not sure the purpose of closing the slide so early in the day but it would have been safer for all to keep it open when the pool was open. We got in the hot tub which was just barley warmer than the pool. It couldn’t have been hotter than 98 degrees at most. I don’t even like super warm hot tubs but this ones heaters were clearly broken.

We returned to the room for the night and tried to sleep, which was hard do to the room not muffling any sound from the lobby or other guest. We did eventually sleep.

When we work the next morning for check out I noticed a brown looking smudge on the bed near my right arm. I figured it was dirt and got ready to leave. Within a hour of leaving the hotel I was extremely itchy and noticed red bites in rows covering my arms and legs. They are typically bed bug bites.

Very disappointed in our stay would not recommend!

Read More
Read Less

Dirty bedding, housekeeping daily reminders

By

March 16, 2020

Our bedding was dirty upon arrival. I had to call the front desk every day and ask for our bedding to be changed. There was a known stain on each bed and it was there until the day we left, I expressed my frustrations with the front desk and they showed little to no remorse. On top of the uncleanliness there were high resort fees for a few additional amenities which were shared amongst several hotels and condo owners. The adventure park is only open certain days of the week and some of the park items were broken. After speaking with other guests I would stay at another hotel for the money. Which is sad since we are IHG members and chose this hotel since we have always enjoyed Holiday Inn and Express for their cleanliness and consistency.

Read More
Read Less

From great to poor service

By

January 31, 2020

I'd like to take an Minute to thank the Staff here for being outstanding during my Stay,, From Darrion an Toni at Front Desk to Marcia, who made sure I had Ice in the Am for me an as for the Other Breakfast staff just said go get it yourself.!!!!..
I guess being a Healthy young lady allows her to be rude like that..!!!

I had the Opportunity to watch Kelly assist the Front Desk for Translator issues an she was Outstanding... Beside the rude, young Breakfast lady.. the only other issue is ,,

I left Freezer packs with the Front Desk as I transport Very Expensive Medication when I travel,, It was in your Freezer for 5 Days it was to say the least Chilled not Frozen after a week,,

I guess I do not understand why the Refrigerators in the Room NO LONGER have a Lil Freezer as they have in the past...

You Sell Frozen foods in your lil store but a person Cannot keep them in the Room????
Please repair your Freezer an put them back in the rooms as well... thx.

Read More
Read Less

Great place to stay...and value for your money

By

January 03, 2020

Close location to the parks and local shopping was great, staff was helpful, amenities (Pool and USB ports for charging) were a big plus (the hot tub being open late was a big bonus). Getting a first floor room was an added bonus...helpful when we were tired at the end of the day, and was quiet when we wanted to sleep in a bit. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED for a stay when visiting the local parks and attractions.

Read More
Read Less

Pretty Nice place to Stay

By

January 03, 2020

I always try to stay at IHG hotels when I travel for work. This one is nice albeit the room I stayed in was a little dark and I'm not sure if it was dated or it was retro on purpose. But that didn't bother me too much, even though I'm more a modern person. The room was clean and tidy.

The staff was great, the hotel was quiet. I don't enjoy many of the amenities, because I'm busy working during my stay, but they look nice.

The only draw back is the wrist bands. I have never worn them at any other IHG and I won't wear them at this one. I'll keep it in my purse so I can show it if needed, but I'm traveling for business, attending business meetings and working at satellite locations in business attire. The brightly colored band does not denote professionalism. No one gave me a problem with this on my last visit, so I assume I'll be fine on my business trip next week.

Read More
Read Less

Overall great stay

By

July 10, 2019

My family and I stayed at this hotel for a couple of nights last week. Upon check-in time at 3pm, we learned that a room was still not available. We understood this because of high volume/turnover due to the holiday. The lady at the front desk gave us wristbands and said we would need them to walk around the hotel while we waited on our room to get ready. We walked around and checked out the property while we waited. The cleanliness was amazing, pool areas and landscaping was kept nice, and there were a lot of amenities to take advantage of. Our room, once ready, was very clean and modern. The beds were comfy and we were happy. My son lost his wristband and we needed to go downstairs to get a new one the following morning. (Apparently, you need these to access the pool, breakfast, etc.) The young lady at the front desk named Josi was extremely rude when we politely asked for a new paper wristband. She rolled her eyes, huffed, and made a nasty remark and said, "Listen, I can't keep giving these out. This is it." Keep in mind, this is our FIRST time asking for one to be replaced. This was completely inappropriate behavior coming from someone who represents the hotel at the front desk. We were appalled by her rudeness. Overall, our stay was great, but as a Gold Elite member of this hotel, I expect to not deal with someone who has the attitude for a low end hotel chain front desk position.

Read More
Read Less