Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Kodak East-Sevierville

3526 Outdoor World Drive , Kodak, Tennessee 37764

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
97%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.7

based on 246 reviews
97%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

246reviews

  • 5 Stars
    199
  • 4 Stars
    34
  • 3 Stars
    9
  • 2 Stars
    2
  • 1 Stars
    2

Very happy with our stay

By

July 01, 2021

We stayed here after being scammed by a cabin company When we called to make a reservation we we're asked if we were okay with the renovations going on. That was very nice Staff was very pleasant and helpful our entire stay, even the maintenance guy! Had a small issue but was handled efficiently! We weren't disturbed by the construction noise at all! Great property with friendly people. Highly recommend

Read More
Read Less

Front Desk Staff is Horribly Rude. Not COVID Safe

By

July 23, 2020

platinumelite

Spent night on 7/18 after reading IHG COVID statement online. Sign at door said everyone must wear mask. Desk clerk did not. Website said keys are sanitized. Non mask wearing clerk handed me key card. Got to room and found trash in bathroom and no conditioner. Told desk clerk who gave me conditioner and told me I had to tell person on duty in morning about trash (?). Next morning, told woman at desk about trash in bathroom and she told me that she and the GM inspect all rooms and that someone must have gone in and put trash in room after that. What? So who all has keys to my room??? She also reprimanded housekeeping in front of me which I thought was inappropriate. Was told I would get bonus IHG points for "inconvenience". I did not. How are rooms being "inspected" if trash is visible and conditioner is also visibly empty? Breakfast area is closed so you have to line up and pick up food and eat in your room. You line up in narrow hallway with lots of traffic that doesn't allow for social distancing. Most guests do not wear masks. Most staff does not either. Housekeeping does not wear masks. Hotel is I-40 adjacent so there are traffic sounds as well as next to a Harley store (also loud).

Read More
Read Less

Follow up to bed bug experience

By

January 22, 2020

I enjoyed your response that did not acknowledge that your hotel has bed bugs. I did not make a wild claim, I actually brought some bed bugs from room 216 down to the front desk in a cup. Not sure what "we'll look into your comments further" means. Can you explain?

I am hopeful your staff responded appropriately and started bed bug treatments immediately so other guests would not be exposed. If they are in one room there is a very good chance the bugs may be in adjoining rooms as well.

Read More
Read Less

Staff was pleasant/room not so much - updated

By

January 20, 2020

Follow up to my review I just submitted regarding my experience with bedbugs in room 216. The morning after I found the bedbugs on my bed, I asked the manager if they had any issues with bedbugs and she stated the hotel has NEVER had bedbugs before. I asked her how long the hotel had been open and she replied 10 years. I told her I had a hard time believing that hotel NEVER had bedbugs in 10 years. She made that claim again. Now, as I look through reviews - I see one from Oct 2017 that is titled "Bedbugs". Well isn't that interesting . . . I have just changed my original ratings regarding my stay at this hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Awful Service

By

December 09, 2019

club

Worst customer service I have ever experienced! It all started with the front desk booking our room wrong, and when I called the manger told me she couldn’t fix it, and it wasn’t her fault, but after 20 mins she fixed it. When booking the room we asked if it was possible to be next to our family who was also staying there and the lady that took the reservation told us it was. When my other family arrived the night before the lady at the desk told my aunt that we would have rooms beside each other and told her the room number. When we arrived the manger on duty told me that we wouldn’t have rooms beside each other, and she didn’t know why someone would tell us anything different. We had a suite room with a pull out queen bed. When we went to go make the bed there was no sheets so then I had to go back downstairs and complain that we had no sheets. The manger on duty was very rude and hateful during all this and didn’t try to help or do anything. Every year now we come down to watch a cheer competition and I will NEVER stay at the hotel and will tell people not to stay there as well.

Read More
Read Less

Our new favorite Holiday Inn and Suites!!!!

By

June 18, 2019

My wife and I absolutely loved this staff and Hotel. I don't have anything negative to say about our stay from 7 June to 14 June. Immediately I felt welcome in this hotel as when I checked in I was greeted by Jetta and she was very pleasant and has a great sense of humor. Jetta went out of her way to ensure that we had everything that we needed during our stay. On Sunday, 9 June we were caught in a downpour as we worked our way back from the Chop House Restaurant. We were walking and it was storming and as I just about got back to the hotel, I tripped on a rock in about a foot of water and fell.....I'm a big man....280 plus and I was unable to get back to my feet no matter how hard I tried, I kept falling back down. My wife went inside to get help and Jetta was on duty and came out in the pouring rain and tried to help my wife get me up....still they couldn't do it because my knees wouldn't hold me at the moment. They finally got a gentleman inside the hotel who came out and helped get me up. Jetta continued to check on me that night and gave me extra towels as I had bled on several of them. Jetta is a special person who any company would be proud to have as an employee.. The rest of the Staff were awesome too and I was even chosen as the Guest of the Day...…..just a special hotel and staff. Tess and Becky asked me everytime I passed the desk if I was doing ok. I felt that we were royalty. We'll definitely be staying every year we come to the Smokies in the Kodak Holiday Inn Express. Please, Jetta, Tess and Becky....know that you are all awesome and are a staff that genuinely care about the guests in their hotel. Super Team.

Read More
Read Less

Friendly staff and excellent breakfast.

By

October 20, 2014

club

We had a little difficulty finding the hotel. Traffic was heavy coming from Pigeon Forge. However, once we arrived, check-in was easy.

Other than a few minor cosmetic blemishes, the hotel was clean and comfortable. We figured the hotel had not been open long and there were some minor things to be addressed.

Read More
Read Less

Business casual

By

October 19, 2014

platinumelite

I've been staying here for 4 years, usually on a monthly basis for 2-3 nights. The staff is very accomodating.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 22, 2014
Dear valued guest, Thanks so much for your kind words about our establishment! We try our best to exceed the needs and expectations of all of our guests. I am so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and I really appreciate you taking some time out of your day to give us your feedback. Hope to see you on your next trip!
Read More
Read Less

Called hotel to make reservation & was transferred to national desk

By

October 16, 2014

Have come to expect all 8 pillows will be the same firmness and the shower weak, but to call the hotel directly to secure a room and be transferred to the national operator is ridiculous & frustrating. Especially after the desk clerk said there were King size bed rooms and then the national operator said there were not. (Of course, by the time I arrived, there were no other rooms at all.) And don't get me started about the breakfast. Safest thing is fruit & hard boiled eggs, when you can get them. The rest of the breakfast offerings are vending machine quality.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 22, 2014
Valued guest, I am sorry to hear that your stay was not up to your expectations. I apologize that you were transferred to the national reservations desk, we try to take care of everyone's needs as quickly as possible and sometimes a transfer is much quicker than putting the guest on hold for an unknown amount of time. We also apologize that you didn't enjoy your breakfast, we have called a meeting with the staff involved and have reviewed what we could improve to make it the best we can offer. We appreciate you taking the time to give us your feedback, as the opinions of our guests are of the most importance to us. We hope to see you again the next time you are in the area so that you can have a relaxing stay with us that exceeds your expectations.
Read More
Read Less

Great Stay All Around

By

October 15, 2014

platinumelite

Exceptionally neat and clean. Staff was efficient and caring. Bed was extremely comfortable. Room was dark and quiet. Stay could not have been better. Breakfast was good with plenty of variety.

Read More
Read Less

wash clothes were dirty

By

October 14, 2014

Hotel was decent. Nice staff when we checked in but the wash clothes were stained and just gross.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 16, 2014
Cradkins, Thank-you for your review. We apologize for the problem you experienced during your stay. Please allow us to make it up to you the next time you are in our area.
Read More
Read Less

Last Minute Stay

By

October 13, 2014

platinumelite

The hotel front desk staff was very friendly and welcoming. The room we received must not have been occupied for a while, as it was very "musty" when we opened the door. (we knew it had not been occupied for a while, as the TV guide/HBo guide was a month old). It tool a while to get the room comfortable. Our room was on the side of the hotel which faced I-40, so needless to say, a bit loud with the traffic.
Other than these items, and the fact that we did not receive our Priority Points for our stay, (however we did receive our bonus points), we would stay at this property again when we are in the area.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 16, 2014
Thank-you for your recent survey. Your reported some issues that your were not satisfied with us about, we take all feedback very seriously and will be correcting every item ASAP. Please be on the look out for your point we will make sure to re-submit them into your account. Thank-you again for letting us know.
Read More
Read Less