Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites La Jolla – Windansea Beach

6705 La Jolla Boulevard , La Jolla, California 92037

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
86%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 109 reviews
86%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

109reviews

  • 5 Stars
    65
  • 4 Stars
    26
  • 3 Stars
    3
  • 2 Stars
    9
  • 1 Stars
    6

Rest and Relaxation

By

July 23, 2020

The accommodations were nice and comfortable, not stuffy. A pool, free WIFI, and no additional parking fees either. The person who checked me, Rali, I can only assume is the owner. I’d be surprised if she wasn’t. She was very professional, yet very pleasant. She was always busy about business every time I saw her. She and the cleaning staff were very accommodating. In conclusion, the price was very reasonable and next time I visit La Jolla, I’ll be sure to check their availability first.

Blagodaria Rali!

Chuck

Read More
Read Less

Great Front Desk services

By

June 30, 2020

Front Desk up and beyond, Ms. Romita and Ms. Ashley were super fantastic, very efficient, super nice, their customer service is just incredible; they are the reason that I don't need to experience any other hotel at la jolla.
Best Regards.

Read More
Read Less

great location

By

October 20, 2014

My only issue was the parking lot was not available because of future expansion. They offered valet services but only to midnight

Read More
Read Less

great location and nice room and good price

By

October 20, 2014

club

This hotel is a few blocks from the ocean, beach is definitely walkable. Hotel is on a main street. Nice pool and breakfast is included in price. Have coffee, eggs, bagels and cinnamon rolls.They for a fee have pet friendly policy, next time we will bring our pooch. Still under construction, so Ask for a room at the front of the hotel until the construction is completed. Recommend this hotel.

Read More
Read Less

truly is our home away

By

October 09, 2014

platinumelite

Once again Holiday Inn express truly is our home away from home. And since we do like going to the beach, La Jolla California area seems to be one of our favorite spots. And because of this Holiday Inn express is the place we will stay. Thank you again Holiday Inn express La Jolla

Posted byHotelStaff
October 17, 2014
Thank you RalphM, We look forward to welcoming you home again soon. Best regards, Larry Clark Holiday Inn Express La Jolla 858.454.7101 lclark@pacificahost.com
Read More
Read Less

Great bed

By

October 07, 2014

club

the internet was poor. Almost imposible over 3 days to maintain connection for 5 minutes.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 10, 2014
Hi Ray NZ, Thank you for choosing to stay with us while visiting La Jolla. I am very happy that you enjoyed the bed and were able to enjoy your visit even while the internet was not working well for you. Please accept my apology for that frustration. Best regards, Larry Clark Holiday Inn Express La Jolla 858.454.7101 lclark@pacificahost.com
Read More
Read Less

Great location to beach and village of La Jolla

By

October 03, 2014

club

Very good experience even though the hotel was under construction.

Would say only bad thing was shower pressure was not great.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 06, 2014
Dear ndrill, Thank you for the excellent review. It is great to read that you enjoyed our location close to the beach and the Village of La Jolla. If you have a minute, drop me a line regarding the shower pressure. We shouldn't have any trouble with the pressure and I sure would like to get that fixed. Best regards, Larry Clark Holiday Inn Express La Jolla 858.454.7101 lclark@pacificahost.com
Read More
Read Less

La Jolla

By

October 02, 2014

club

The hotel was clean and comfortable. A pleasant walk to the beach. It was very quiet and the location was great.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 06, 2014
Hi arden54. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for sharing your experience. We are delighted to hear that you were comfortable and enjoyed your visit. Best regards, Larry Clark Holiday Inn Express La Jolla 858.454.7101 lclark@pacificahost.com
Read More
Read Less

Pleasant one night stay.

By

October 01, 2014

club

Good location for visiting the aquarium. Not a lot of nearby restaurants but overall a good place to stay.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 06, 2014
Hello big spill, Thank you for choosing to stay with us while visiting Scripps Aquarium and for writing a review. The area restaurants are not as abundant as Vancouver unless you venture a mile north to the La Jolla Village or a mile south to Pacific Beach. I'm sorry you missed those areas...the restaurants are tremendous. Best regards, Larry Clark Holiday Inn Express La Jolla 858.454.7101 lclark@pacificahost.com
Read More
Read Less

Overall LaJolla California Holiday Inn experience

By

September 30, 2014

club

We enjoyed our stay at first upon arrival since we traveled from NY to CA the Construction going on at the hotel threw us and it was at first hard to recognize as a Holiday Inn Express. But once we did each and every member of the staff from valet to those caring for the grounds pool and rooms were very accommodating always friendly. It was clean and a pleasure to stay there. It does offer the typical Holiday Inn Express breakfast which was fine once or twice, but it is all very close (across) the street from a breakfast lunch (local) eatery. Which serves very good omlets and offers a convenient change.

I do recommend this holiday inn express

Posted byHotelStaff
October 06, 2014
Hello Karena3, Thank you for your recommendation. It was a pleasure to serve you. Best regards, Larry Clark Holiday Inn Express La Jolla 858.454.7101 lclark@pacificahost.com
Read More
Read Less

Peaceful Courtyard, Great Stay

By

September 30, 2014

club

I enjoyed our accommodations and was able to relax in the clean environment. Although upgrades are being made to the outside of the building, once inside the courtyard you are greeted to a lovely environment. Although valet parking was offered I was able to find plenty of street parking.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 06, 2014
Dear One Big Happy Family, It is great to read that you were able to relax and enjoy your visit. Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We hope you do so again soon. Best regards, Larry Clark Holiday Inn Express La Jolla 858.454.7101 lclark@pacificahost.com
Read More
Read Less

air conditioning in guest rooms

By

September 18, 2014

club

I was in La Jolla on a particularly hot (90 degrees) weekend, when we needed to use air conditioning all night. The noise from the air conditioner made it very hard to sleep even wearing ear plugs. It was also hard to control the temperature and the blowing cold air on the bed. I got a cold there because of it all.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 23, 2014
Dear dancepants, Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for sharing your experience. It was quite a heat wave we experienced during your visit with warmer temperatures lasting longer into the evening. We have replaced units that were not acceptable and continue to monitor them. Please accept my apology for your discomfort. Best regards, Larry Clark General Manager Holiday Inn Express La Jolla 858.454.7101 lclark@pacificahost.com
Read More
Read Less