Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites La Place

4284 Highway 51 , La Place, Louisiana 70068

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
85%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 74 reviews
85%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

74reviews

  • 5 Stars
    46
  • 4 Stars
    17
  • 3 Stars
    3
  • 2 Stars
    2
  • 1 Stars
    6

Upset

By

January 28, 2020

I booked reservations months in advance. Upon a arriving my preferences say first floor or close to elevator. My supervisor arrived before me and confirmed I was on the first floor. At check in I found my room to be on the 4th floor at the end of the hall. I question and asked why. She stated people had asked to be changed around. So my room was changed. Upset was not even the word for it. The staff contacted me an hour later to tell me she offer extra points. The points offered were an embarrassment to make amends. I get that for 1 night with my priority at this time at 4x. The room smelled of construction worker. When the heater ran each morning as I worked nights it spelled of pot as it seemed someone was smoking it under my unit being sucked into the room. I travel and stay at IHG around 200 nights a year and to have my room taken from the first floor because people were asking to be switched is not right. Other than that I will probably pass on this location and stay at the Hotel in front of them in this area.

Read More
Read Less

Great location for my business concerns

By

October 09, 2014

club

Great location for my business concerns. As mentioned earler, the staff at the desk did great me and welcomed me home. I liked that. However, I was not prompted to see if I was a rewaard member.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 13, 2014
Thank you Marc for your wonderful comments. We are working with our people here to insure that we have the highest levels of recognition for our Rewards Members. Thanks for bringing this point to the forefront Come visit us again!!!. Regards Bruce
Read More
Read Less

Great Staff

By

October 08, 2014

club

I was in La Place to attend a wedding. The hotel staff went above and beyond to help me in a certain situation. I was really pleased with the staff and the cleanliness of the room. I did not care for the shower. The shower heads did not work properly. The other amenities were nice. Good coffee for breakfast.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 13, 2014
Thank you for your kind comments. Your notes of praise will be shared with the staff Please come see us again Regards Bruce
Read More
Read Less

Very comfortable beds and great service

By

October 02, 2014

platinumelite

like staying there all were nice and polite and great attitude and rooms were clean hotel was nice keep up and in good location

Posted byHotelStaff
October 06, 2014
Thank you KW42--we try every day to make a difference for our customers. Nice to know we succeeded. Hope to see you again
Read More
Read Less

great stay

By

September 30, 2014

club

I travel allot for work and love the Holiday INN Express hotels I stay in I always prefer them.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 02, 2014
Thank you Doctor. Please come see us again
Read More
Read Less

Great hotel

By

September 26, 2014

club

Great hotel good breakfast, nice room comfortable bed. Enjoyed stay.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 01, 2014
Thank you so much for staying with us! Please come again
Read More
Read Less

Plantation Hub

By

September 25, 2014

Stayed at HI Express in La Place to hit all the plantations near by. Perfect location, 30 minutes away from everything. Clean, quiet friendly staff. Will stay again.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 01, 2014
Thank you for the kind words. We do hope you return again
Read More
Read Less

Outstanding comfort and Professional Staff

By

September 16, 2014

club

I would like to extent to your hotel staff of professionals my deepest appreciation for a wonderful experience for not only myself, but all of my out of town guests who have stayed at your Laplace Louisiana location. I would recommend your hotel to anyone! I look forward to staying at your hotel again in the near future......

Posted byHotelStaff
September 18, 2014
We are so happy to hear that you were able to relax and have a wonderful experience here at the Holiday Inn Laplace. It always makes us feel good to know we delivered a great guest experience. Your kind words will be shared with the entire staff. We look forward to serving you again in the near future.
Read More
Read Less

Stay in Laplace

By

September 15, 2014

platinumelite

Overall a very uncomplicated stay and I will be back in the future.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 18, 2014
Thank you so much for staying with us! Please come back soon.
Read More
Read Less

A great place to stay!

By

September 10, 2014

club

My daughter and I really enjoyed our overnight stay at the Holiday Inn Express in La Place. We had not really planned this visit leaving Houston and returning to Alabama. It was a last minute overnight stay with a plantation tour the next day. Great stay and the right place to stay with many plantations to choose from.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 16, 2014
Thank you so much for staying with us! We hope you visit us again soon.
Read More
Read Less

Nice Stay

By

September 03, 2014

Excellent breakfast with lots of choices - bacon, cereal, muffins, pancakes, biscuits, cinnamon rolls, coffee, juice, fresh fruit. Not the same everyday which is good if you are staying for more than one night. Quiet location. Décor is nice. Stayed in king room -- roomy. Desk was handy.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 09, 2014
We are so happy to hear that you were able to relax and have a wonderful experience here at the Holiday Inn Laplace. It always makes us feel good to know we delivered a great guest experience. Your kind words will be shared with the entire staff. We look forward to serving you again in the near future.
Read More
Read Less

great staff

By

August 18, 2014

The front desk staff are friendly & very helpful! Kudos to Nick, Toni & Brittney, they are always helpful & cheerful

Posted byHotelStaff
August 21, 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time out to mention the staff, it is always great to hear positive feedback. We do hope you come again soon
Read More
Read Less