Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites La Porte

908 West G Street , La Porte, Texas 77571

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
87%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 80 reviews
87%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

80reviews

  • 5 Stars
    56
  • 4 Stars
    9
  • 3 Stars
    5
  • 2 Stars
    5
  • 1 Stars
    5

clean room's and great people

By

October 20, 2014

club

the housekeeper did a excellent job on cleaning the room and the other workers we're very nice and helpful

Read More
Read Less

overnight stay

By

October 20, 2014

The hotel was great for our short stay, it was very clean, comfortable and the staff was very friendly. I would stay there again the next time I'm in the area.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent!!!!!!!!!!!

By

October 20, 2014

club

Absolutely loved this place. The stay was the great. I slept good. The room was clean and smelt fresh.
The staff was great. Will definitely recommend this hotel to all my friends.I will stay there again.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and great service

By

October 20, 2014

The Property is very well kept up. The rooms are large and comfortable.

Read More
Read Less

Service

By

October 16, 2014

club

Great service, room was great. Location and service was great as well.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 21, 2014
Hello Sir/Madam, We want to thank you for staying with us. And also thank you taking the time to write your review. We are happy to hear that you that you had great service and that our hotel location was were you needed to be. We look forward for your next visit. Happy Travel!!! Sincerely Shamin Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Very Horrible Smell

By

October 16, 2014

club

I would not recommend this hotel due to the fact that the hotel had a old smoke and moldy smell. It was so bad that I had to eat my food in the car because I was unable to bare the smell any further. The towels had the same smell and very hard. It took days to get the smell out of my clothes, pillows, blanket when I got home. It was so bad for me that. I checked out the night before; and just drove home all night instead of staying until check out. I am now staying at the Garth Road location in Baytown and the front desk ladies remember my name. They greet me each time I walk in from work. They ask me if need anything; even recommend places to eat. Being that I travel to this area a lot; I will definitely try Garth Road location first and if they are booked. I will try the Marriot next door...if all else fails....reschedule my trip.. That's who seriously unhappy I was with my stay. Oh one more thing. Upon check out they had an inexperienced young lady working the front desk and she actually asked me if I REALLY needed a receipt. Reason being, because she was unfamiliar with the system. She had to call; I am assuming her boss to help her check me out. It literally took over 30 minutes to get checked out. As another tip...double check the expiration dates on the snacks at the snack bar. I purchased 2 items and they were expired!!!!

Posted byHotelStaff
October 20, 2014
Date: October 20, 2014 Dear Ms. Monicque Fox Thank you for contacting the Holiday Inn Express La Porte Texas regarding your experience during your recent stay. We greatly appreciate you taking the time to bring this matter to our attention and apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced. Should you need to discuss further please feel free to contact the hotel directly or via-e-mail at hielaporte@gmail.com. It is our goal to consistently provide superior service and accommodations and your comments are very important to us. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enable us to target problem areas and take the necessary actions to ensure similar situations can be avoided in the future. We appreciate the candid feedback we receive and welcome any opportunity to improve.Once again, we thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us. We know you have many choices when it comes to lodging and we hope you will continue to choose Holiday Inn Express La Porte Texas for your future travel needs. Sincerely, Shamin Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

accomodating staff

By

October 11, 2014

The travel agent that my company deals with made a mistake with my reservations. Two of my co-workers had reservations for two nights, but I only had for the one night. The front desk was able to make it possible for me to have a room the next night. She also followed it up with a phone call indicating that she was able to secure a room for me. It was very good service.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 16, 2014
Dear Mike2223, Thank you so much for taking the time to review your recent stay at Holiday Inn Express La Porte Tx. We are certainly happy to hear our staff members accommodated to your needs. It’s our ambitious to ensure all our guests stay is satisfactory. We surely look forward to your next visit! Prinisha Bhatt General Manager
Read More
Read Less

good service and comfortable room

By

October 11, 2014

club

this holiday inn was very clean and friendly service. The breakfest was very good with lots to choose from. The room was clean and compfortable with tv cable with lots of chennal to choose from.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 13, 2014
Dear Sir/ Madam, Thanks for providing feedback from your recent stay at our facility. Holiday Inn Express in La Porte is pleased to hear that our staff and facilities exceeded your expectations. We look forward to see you again in the near future! Prinisha Bhatt General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Uncomfortable Bed

By

October 08, 2014

Room was nice but the bed was EXTREMELY uncomfortable (hard as a rock). I already suffer from back issues and this bed aggravated my condition and caused pain that otherwise wouldn't normally occur if sleeping on a comfortable (non-firm) bed. If you like a super firm, then this is the perfect hotel for you...just wasn't the perfect fit for me :(
The hot food served at breakfast was not satisfying. The other foods were good but hot foods were not tasty and needed some work.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 10, 2014
Dear Grace1204, Thank you for taking the time to convey your thoughts regarding your experience with us. We are delighted to know you liked our room. However, we sincerely apologize for the discomfort of the mattress. We deeply sorry this caused pain to your back and the breakfast fell down to your expectations. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. Rest assured that your comments will be used to consider improvements where possible. Thank you again for your review and we hope to have an opportunity of welcoming you back again soon. Prinisha Bhatt General Manager
Read More
Read Less

greta place for overnight business stays

By

October 08, 2014

club

Stayed here 2 successive weeks during business trips from North Carolina. An excellent choice, good value. clean comfortable and relaxing. Very friendly staff. Room clean, bed comfortable and TV channel variety extensive (if you have time to view). In-room facilities, microwave and refrigerator useful additions to normal IHG hotels. Would recommend - easy traffic access to Rtes. 146, and 225 to I-10 etc and close to beach (15 minutes) south for access to large variety of good eating places, only 1 hour from Houston International airport. Breakfast more than adequate with good selection..

Posted byHotelStaff
October 11, 2014
Dear Gordon8816, Wow! I could not have written a better review myself! You said it in a nutshell! We have a beautiful all suite property that keeps our guests as comfortable as possible. Thank you so much for taking the time to review your recent stay at our facility. We are pleased that you had an enjoyable experience while staying at our location. We will see you on your next visit to the Holiday Inn Express La Porte! Prinisha Bhatt General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great Place

By

October 06, 2014

Staff was very friendly, the rooms were clean. Just an all around good experiance.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 09, 2014
Hello Ttss, Thank you for your kind comments. I will definitely share your comment to my staff. We strive for Guest Satisfaction and your comment is making us feel like a million bucks. We also want to thank you for being such a loyal IHG Reward's GOLD Member . Its our pleasure having you here. Please come back and see us soon! Sincerely, Krupali Shah, Asst. General Manager.
Read More
Read Less

laporte

By

September 24, 2014

it was a pleasant stay and the hotel staff were great
the room was comfortable

Posted byHotelStaff
September 26, 2014
Hello , Your review means so much to our staff and management! Thank you for staying at our Holiday Inn Express La Porte . We really appreciate your kind words. It goes a long way! If your future travel needs bring you to La Porte, we would love to serve you again. Sincerely, Krupali Shah, Asst. General Manager, Holiday Inn Express (La Porte)
Read More
Read Less