Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express Las Vegas-Nellis

4035 North Nellis Boulevard , Las Vegas, Nevada 89115

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
76%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 89 reviews
76%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

89reviews

  • 5 Stars
    48
  • 4 Stars
    18
  • 3 Stars
    15
  • 2 Stars
    7
  • 1 Stars
    1

Comment from manager not sufficient

By

July 16, 2019

I have already submitted a review for this hotel and received a one sentence from manager. My concerns were NOT addressed about NO ONE EVER BEING ON DUTY AT FRONT DESK. To tell me thanks for the comment means this was not read nor is there concern. I shall NOT return to this hotel. If I owned this IHG property i would be concerned there is no one at the desk to greet clients when they come and go.

Spire Elite Ambassador

Read More
Read Less

Promised services never received

By

July 02, 2019

We had forgotten some essential items and called down to the front desk the young girl who answered seemed like I was asking for a million bucks! She responded with a disgusted sigh and said yeah I’ll bring it up in a few. Well 15 minutes went past so I went down to front desk figuring she was busy. Well she was but not with hotel guests but on her phone! I had to wait 5 minutes for her to get off phone. Then she handed me the items. So I went to front manager Sir and he said he would handle it and when we returned he stated he was putting 10,000 points on our IHG account. Here it is 10 days later still nothing so I contacted the hotel and the GM said she’d work on it and call me back, I have heard nothing and still 2 days more of waiting. If you promise something make good on it! Overall we were impressed with hotel
And distance from the strip and had planned on staying again but if you can’t keep a simple promise that’s a little concerning!

Read More
Read Less

Experiencia agradable

By

October 19, 2014

Cuarta parada de dos noches en Las Vegas de nuestro particular "Road Trip" por California, Nevada, Utah y Arizona.
A pesar de estar algo apartado de Las Vegas y al lado de una Base Aérea fue ideal para visitar la ciudad. Nada nos impidió descansar para continuar nuestro Viaje
De nuevo un Express con buen desayuno y excelente trato personal... manteniendo la línea de la calidad-precio de la cadena.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 21, 2014
Dear Asturcom: We are delighted that you were able to continue your trip as planned and that we were able to make your stay pleasant for all your needs. Thank you for your positive comments and we hope to see in the future. Best Regards, Zenina Malden Front Desk Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great Front Desk Help

By

October 18, 2014

club

With a Las Vegas address most would first think it was a pleasure trip for us. In our case it was not, we had a relative pass away and was there for the funeral. Upon arriving early, Saskia Z. was on the desk. We told her that we did not want to check in at that time, but asked if she could help with directions to the funeral home. SHE went above and beyond, actually finding the location and printing out directions for us. She took the time to activate our door keys and said that there was no need to stop at the desk a second time as she would have us checked in and could go directly to our room upon our return. She is a valuable asset for this location.
Our stay was made very pleasurable due to her kindness.
A great place to stay if you need the Nellis AFB area.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 21, 2014
Dear Imagewriter: We are very pleased that we were able to make your stay cordial and accommodating during your time in Vegas. We apologize for your lost. We will let our staff member know your positive feedback regarding your experience during your stay. Glad that she was able to assist you with directions and satisfy your needs.Thank you so much for your comment, we appreciate you giving us the opportunity to serve you. Best Regards, Zenina Malden Front Desk Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great Place to Stay

By

October 08, 2014

club

The staff is very friendly and knowledgeable. Great breakfast spread, comfortable and well-lit lobby and lounge area, cozy beds, and decent internet connectivity. The property is well maintained and easy to get to with quick access to several main roads, but just far enough back to not hear vehicles driving by.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 21, 2014
Dear Buzz74: Thank you so much for your comment. We appreciate your positive review and we are happy we were able to accommodate you. Glad you enjoyed our facility and found it easy to get around the city. Thank you again for your feedback. Best Regards, Zenina Malden Front Desk Manager
Read More
Read Less

Fantastic Stopover

By

October 01, 2014

club

We stay here instead of the strip because it's a one-night stopover for us. Wonderful value and accommodations. The breakfast is fantastic. The pool and spa are clean. The staff are accommodating. The rooms look and feel clean, as does the bathroom. It's the perfect stopover for us before a long trip or on our way back home.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 07, 2014
Dear: NotOnStrip We are so pleased that everything was to your liking and we appreciate you giving us the opportunity to serve you. We take pride in serving you and assuring everything is up to standards. We look forward to serving you in the future, and thank you again for the positive feedback. Best Regards, Craig Moore General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Convenience

By

September 29, 2014

club

Close to Nellis AFB and have good dinning selection nearby (off Craig and Nellis blvd). Noisy with aircrafts flying nearby.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 07, 2014
Dear: ocean123 Thank you so much for your feedback. We take pride in serving you and assuring everything is up to standards. We apologize for the inconvenience regarding the noise. We value your comment because we strive to accommodate our guests the best way possible. We look forward to serving you in the future. Best Regards, Craig Moore General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Problems with the internet

By

September 29, 2014

The internet was very slow when it worked at all. It made it impossibble to work in the room. Everything else was great, however.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 07, 2014
Dear: AlCon We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience regarding the internet service. We have taken note of your request and will strive to improve our services. We look forward to serving you in the future, and thank you again for the feedback. Hope you will allow us the pleasure to serve you again. Best Regards, Craig Moore General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Very clean, comfortable and quiet

By

September 24, 2014

club

Very good property. Very quiet location. Attentive staff. Very clean rooms. Food at breakfast is very good and a good variety to choose from. Staff watching and replenishing all the time. Front desk staff is very attentive. Good location with easy and fast access to downtown via freeway. About 12 to 15 minutes by car to the strip.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 07, 2014
Dear: Yankee Tom We are so pleased that everything was to your liking and we appreciate you giving us the opportunity to serve you. We take pride in serving you and assuring everything is up to standards. We are glad we were able to accommodate you and it was convenience for your driving needs. We look forward to serving you in the future, and thank you again for the positive feedback. Best Regards, Craig Moore General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Good and bad employees

By

September 23, 2014

platinumelite

I had an issue with a very rude employee that seem not happy at work. This over my laundry. Even when I said good morning he didn't responded, I said hello again and just turn very arrogant and said " I can't hear you!" When ask if I could give him my laundry he just said I don't know I'll just put it in the office and got the bag to the office and when I asked when is it back he seemed upset and just responded "I don't know ask some one else later "
Next morning (I left 5:30am every day) when I went to look for some one at the front desk I called "hello" a few times and he came out with out saying anything and like upset, very rude !! When I asked about my laundry he just said "I do to know ask some one later I don't know". My uniform (2 Tsirts and one pair of shorts) took 3 days. I am a platinum level and travel a lot and have never seeing this behavior in a hotel.
Thanks to the great service from the young girl later that day she took control very professional and cordial and she if who made my bad experience better !! She was great.

Thank you for your interest.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 30, 2014
Dear: Fastjackal Thank you so much for your feedback. We appreciate you as our IHG Rewards Club Platinum Member. We apologized for the customer service received and for any additional inconveniences. We take into big consideration of our guests' expectations and we only strive to exceed them. We did take note and will take actions according to your comments.Once again, thank you for staying with us and hope you will give us another chance to make your stay a better experience. Sincerely, Craig Moore General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Convenience, Comfortable and Location

By

September 22, 2014

platinumelite

I stayed at this hotel because of prior Holiday Inn Express stays and because I wanted a hotel that provided a professional, courteous, clean environment along with breakfast.
Booking a room with Holiday Inn Express is easy, fast and when I arrive at the property I feel at ease.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 07, 2014
Dear: TROW We are so pleased that everything was to your liking and we appreciate you giving us the opportunity to serve you. We take pride in serving you and assuring everything is up to our company's standards. We look forward to serving you in the future, and thank you again for the positive feedback. Best Regards, Craig Moore General Manager
Read More
Read Less

No warm feeling for Platinum Elite members here

By

September 19, 2014

platinumelite

Still waiting for my 500 "check in" points from this visit.

I always use IHG properties when traveling and most often will select HI Express because the quality and service is more consistent from property to property, expect for this one. I arrived before the posted check in time. Normally I am greeted at IHG properties with a thank you for being a member etc.., not here. I was reprimanded for arriving early. There was no mention of my status and certainly no offer of "500 points or Welcome Bag". Instead I was greeted with some of the strongest smelling chemical cleaning compounds that I can remember. The chemical cloud in the slow elevator was almost overwhelming.

I suppose that I got what I deserved. Why would anyone visiting a world class entertainment center choose to stay on the outskirts of town at property located to serve the needs of a close by military base and NASCAR track? Why? Because I was just passing through and because I trusted the HI Express brand.

Posted byCustomerCare
September 29, 2014
Dear Ken303, Thank you for your feedback. We value you as our IHG Rewards Club Platinum member. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We’re sorry you received service which was unacceptable. We constantly strive to provide an environment of comfort and value to our guests, therefore, we are sincerely concerned when we fall short of your expectations. We have taken note of your valuable comments and will use these to monitor and improve the quality of services we offer to our guests. We hope you give us a chance in the future to show you how great our hotel is. Sincerely, Krysllin G Case Manager IHGCare
Read More
Read Less