Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express Las Vegas - South

5760 Polaris Ave. , Las Vegas, Nevada 89118

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
79%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4

based on 146 reviews
79%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

146reviews

  • 5 Stars
    74
  • 4 Stars
    28
  • 3 Stars
    21
  • 2 Stars
    12
  • 1 Stars
    11

Car window smashed and items stolen.

By

August 26, 2020

My car window was smashed and items stolen from car. Incident occurred sometime between 8:00am - 2:00pm on 8/24/2020. Yes, in broad daylight. Car was parked directly in front of reception desk. Manager said it was "company policy" not to refund the night's stay. Guess it was my fault for asking for a late check-out and letting front desk know that I was on a work Zoom meeting until 2:00pm.

Read More
Read Less

Las Vegas

By

October 09, 2019

Nice hotel, wish I knew it was there on a previous trip. Close to the other casino hotels, it has a shuttle to them if your not into valet parking. Quiet and no problems with noise at night for being close to the strip.
Highly recommend this hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Nice Place and Excellent Value!

By

October 18, 2014

platinumelite

Nice Place and Excellent Value! If you are going to Vegas this place is definitely a must stay. Close to the strip and very nice amenities!

Read More
Read Less

Great Park and Fly Choice

By

October 15, 2014

club

We often have early morning flights out of Las Vegas and we live two hours away, so we stay here. The rooms are nice, if we are leaving too early for the shuttle, the desk clerk calls us a cab and we feel secure leaving our vehicle here.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 17, 2014
Dear Nmorgan8, We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and take advantage of the Park N FLY Package we offer. Thank you for taking the time to inform us. We appreciate it and we hope to see you soon! Sincerely, Sarah General Manager
Read More
Read Less

great stay

By

October 15, 2014

platinumelite

great staff and rooms, the staff was very attentive and went that extra mile for you.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 17, 2014
Dear bugsky2369, Thank you for posting your comments in regards to your stay with us. The Holiday Inn Express Las Vegas South is definitely a great value. Thanks again and we hope to see you soon!!!
Read More
Read Less

Convenient shuttle service to and from the strip.

By

October 13, 2014

Our recent stay at the Holiday Inn Express Las Vegas South was everything we have learned to expect from HI properties. The rooms were clean, comfortable, quite and the bed and pillows are fantastic. We enjoyed coffee and breakfast each morning in the clean and comfortable breakfast area. We received great service and found the shuttle service to and from the strip very convenient. The location offers free parking and is close to the strip, the shoppig mall and the airport.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 15, 2014
Dear Professional vacationer, We are glad you took the time to post about your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Express Las Vegas South. We are always elated to hear that our guests enjoyed our new upgraded pillows, breakfast and of course the free shuttle service we provide. Thank you again for taking the time and we hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Sarah General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Excellebt Place to Stay in Vegas

By

October 12, 2014

The Holiday Inn Express on Polaris is a great place to stay. Excellent location right across I-15 from from the Strip. Close to McCarren Airport. Excellent shuttle service with prompt pick up and drop off times to the Strip on the half hour and hour. Excellent value. If you want a reasonably priced, comfortable hotel in Vegas, this is the place to stay.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 14, 2014
Dear RDH52, We are glad you enjoyed the convenience of our location. With easy access to the 15 and the free shuttle service you cant beat the value. Thank you again and we hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Sarah General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Holiday Inn Las Vegas, South

By

October 11, 2014

Nice location, just across the freeway from the strip.

More relaxed compared to a hotel with in-house gaming/casinos, no crowds and smoke-filled public areas.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 14, 2014
Thank you for posting your comments in regards ot your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Express Las Vegas South.
Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

October 11, 2014

platinumelite

Hotel property is well maintained. Interior/exterior housekeeping was noted to be above average. Greeted @ check-in by the front desk staff. Staff was very freindly and looked you in the eyes when speaking with them. Good ammenities - daily breakfast, business center, fitness center, pool, etc. Room was clean and comfortable. Bed was very comfortable. Room was dark at night which makes sleeping better. Free internet a plus.
Some noise from planes landing/taking off from McCarron Airport. Some road noise (Russell Road) when staying in a room located on the North side of the building. Do not get any of the noise from the strip - far enough away to enjoy the quiet.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 14, 2014
Dear old stubblebeard, Thank you for choosing to stay with us while visiting Las Vegas. We are glad to hear the service you received was "Great" and that you were satisfied with your overall stay with us. Thanks again and we hope to see you soon! Sincerely, Sarah General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Quiet, Comfortable room

By

October 10, 2014

platinumelite

After a very long day of traveling, we were hoping we'd be able get a good nights sleep. That we did. We were on the ground floor. In many hotels, you can hear people walking around in the room above you. However, we had no interuptions at all. The "free" breakfast was excellent. We look forward to staying at this Holiday Inn Express on our next visit to Las Vegas.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 13, 2014
Dear Barbiebb, Thank you for staying with us while you were in Las Vegas. We are glad to hear you enjoyed the free breakfast that we offer and that you enjoyed your overall stay with us. Thank you again and we hope to see you next visit to Las Vegas. Sincerely, Sarah General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great location, great price

By

October 03, 2014

club

would love to stay here again. great staff, great breakfast..

Posted byHotelStaff
October 06, 2014
Dear Jy11, Thank yu for posting your comments in regards to the great staff and free breakfast at the Holiday Inn Express Las Vegas South. We hope to see you soon!! Sincerely, Sarah General Manager
Read More
Read Less

upon arrival

By

October 03, 2014

platinumelite

very courteous reception, professional , was very tired upon arrival. thankful.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 06, 2014
Dear william2267, Thank you for choosing to stay with us while in Las Vegas and taking the time to post your comments in regards to our reception staff
Read More
Read Less