Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express Andover North-Lawrence

224 Winthrop Avenue , Lawrence, Massachusetts 01843

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
78%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

3.9

based on 126 reviews
78%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

126reviews

  • 5 Stars
    50
  • 4 Stars
    40
  • 3 Stars
    15
  • 2 Stars
    10
  • 1 Stars
    11

Roaches nasty and overcharged

By

February 16, 2021

Roaches in room nasty poor customer service wouldn't refund incidentals

Read More
Read Less

MY GOOD TIME WITH H.I.E

By

October 14, 2014

Simpy Wonderful; However, I would like to give some suggestions :

(i) Pls.offer a cigarette lighter or match box when asked for to the Guests, who would like to smoke. Or keep a lighter fixed at your portico bench.

(ii) Keep a dust bin for dumping cigarette butts after smoking, at the potico, to avoid scattered butts all around.

(iii) Make a transparent canopy around

Posted byHotelStaff
October 16, 2014
Pugal, I am so happy that you had a good time at the Holiday Inn Express. Thank you for your business. Your comments will be reviewed with our management so we can provide a better smoking experience for the both smokers and non smokers. Regards, Molly Mulholland General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great Value Great Hotel

By

October 12, 2014

club

No problems at all fine place to stay for a college visit. ALL employees I spoke with were friendly and helpful.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 14, 2014
Hello I am glad to hear you had a good stay! College visits can be exciting - Hope you will come back and see us again soon. Regards Molly Mulholland General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Friendly and helpful staff

By

October 11, 2014

I needed a photo taken and the young lady at the front desk gladly took it with my phone. She was also very helpful with local restaurant information.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 13, 2014
Hello GregH1232 Hello Thank you for the kinds words about Deja. She enoyed taking the picture so you could have a lasting memory of your trip to New England. Hope you will stay with us again when back in the area. Molly Mulholland General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Extra friendly staff and very comfortable beds

By

October 10, 2014

club

I recently stayed at the Andover-North Lawrence Holiday Inn and had a very nice stay. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful and I loved the pillows on the bed! I would definitely stay there again. Conveniently located next to the highway, movie theaters and a few restaurants.

Read More
Read Less

Clean room and courteous service

By

October 10, 2014

We have stayed at this location many times in the past five years and found a consistent quality service level and clean rooms

Posted byHotelStaff
October 13, 2014
Hello DanL6 Thank you for staying with us loyalty is appreciated. It is great to find a place you can call" home" when travelling. We look forward to seeing you in the near future. Regards Molly Mulholland
Read More
Read Less

Restful Stay

By

October 08, 2014

It was a very restful stay. Clean, good breakfast, and well staffed.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent staff

By

October 08, 2014

club

staff was excellent!! They went above and beyond to make sure I had everything I needed. The beds were very good, complete with your choice of firm and soft pillows nicely marked with embroidered tags. I will stay here again next month on business travel.

Read More
Read Less

Friendly and helpful staff!!!

By

October 07, 2014

platinumelite

Enjoyed the hotel and have stayed at many Holiday Inn Express's. Always a welcome place to stay and they have a great breakfast selection!

Posted byHotelStaff
October 08, 2014
Hello Molly425, Thank you for your kinds words regarding the staff hear at the hotel. We share our feed back with the staff they will love to read this. I hope you will stay again soon when in the area, Regards, Molly Mulholland General Manager
Read More
Read Less

JPPJR44

By

October 07, 2014

platinumelite

Place needs some updating, but was more than efficient in the areas where they needed to be. Entrance from the roadway kind of difficult to maneuver, but still a good overall choice. Great access to major highways.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 10, 2014
Dear JPP JR44 Thank you for staying with us at the Holiday Inn Express. Your comments are correct we are close to the highways easy for whatever one has planned. Now that you know where we are hope you will be back soon! Molly Mulholland General Manager
Read More
Read Less

dont understand bad reviews,

By

October 01, 2014

platinumelite

didn't understand pass bad reviews. excellent friendly staff, wide options for breakfast,. left my phone charge Jessica handled the return, only tricky part, entrance behind dunkin donuts and to the left of Chinese restaurant. easy to miss otherwise, coffee and hot water 24 hours avail, cheap gas across the street, close to boston, salem mass, rockport Essex,, town was cute and quaint. apple farm near by, .

Posted byHotelStaff
October 08, 2014
Hello lai from Westport Thank you for your kind words regarding the Holiday Inn Express. I am glad Jesica was able to assist you so quickly.The hotel is so close to the major attractions in the area it is great when doing many day trips. Thank you again for staying and hope you will be back soon Regards Molly Mulholland GM
Read More
Read Less

Holiday Inn Express Lawrence/Andover Review

By

September 24, 2014

I very much enjoy the size of the hotel and the convenient parking arrangements. The rooms are clean and the beds are comfortable. Love having a chair and ottoman. Great variety for breakfast. Warm and friendly staff.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 28, 2014
Hello Thanks for staying with us at the Holiday Inn Express. It is great to hear so many great aspects of your stay. I will share with my staff as well. Looking forward to seeing you here again soon. Molly Mulholland General Manager
Read More
Read Less